Studio
3

Gloversville Retreat with Patio & Lake Access!

Property ID: 497576GloversvilleNYUS
Sleeps 40 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Escape to an inviting cabin retreat in scenic Gloversville, NY! This 1-bathroom vacation rental studio is the perfect place to relax and recharge, with its rustic charm and serene surroundings. Enjoy water adventures with the provided kayaks, canoe, and rowboat! Read a book on the patio, roast s'mores on the fire pit, and by the day's end, cozy up by the fireplace. If you're looking to venture further, tee off at one of the nearby golf courses or unravel history at the Old Stone Fort Museum.

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Cable/Satellite TV

Map

Location Details

TEE OFF: Kingsboro Golf Course (6 miles), Nick Stoner Municipal Golf Course (10 miles), Fox Run Golf Club (11 miles), Holland Meadows Golf Course (12 miles)

PICNIC TIME: Trail Station Park (6 miles), Willie Wildlife Marsh (8 miles), Kirk Douglas Park (19 miles), Saratoga Spa State Park (37 miles)

HISTORY: Johnson Hall State Historic Site (8 miles), Old Stone Fort Museum (34 miles)

AIRPORT: Albany International Airport (53 miles)

Reviews

3
2 reviews
  • Poor description of the property.

    1/5

    First few hours were good, then no water! It's hard to take a shower or even wash hands! If I knew about it I would definitely go somewhere else.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    T
    Published September 18, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Tahani, we passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We do our very best to uphold high standards of hospitality for our property and provide all of our guests with an exceptional experience.
    - As we value the condition of our home, we're truly sorry that there was a water pump malfunction that impacted your stay. The cause of it was completely out of our control, but immediately reached out to a local specialist to make the necessary repairs and unfortunately, they were unable to get there in time before you left. Since then, we had the pump replaced.
    - In recognizing the concern, we contacted our local Guest Contact to check in with you and they brought extra water for you. As a result of the issue, we approved a partial refund to compensate for the inconvenience.
    Guest satisfaction is important to us and we strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We do all we can to make our home the best possible experience, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Great hosts!

    5/5

    I will say when we first pulled in we were a little apprehensive because we thought the property was right on the water. It is just a short walk down the drive or take the scenic route on one of the well marked paths. It is so worth it! We all had a great time in the water (especially the dogs). Passing along a lesson on nature.... stay back from the Loon's - about 150 ft. They had a baby and were being protective. We were excited to watch them and stayed back (just probably not enough), but later read that we were probably stressing them out.

    The hosts along with their dog were so welcoming and accomodating. The tiny house accommodated 2 adults, 2 teenagers and 2 dogs very comfortably. The cabin is beautifully built. It was great being in some extremely beautiful and peaceful country for a couple days!

    Kelly
    Published August 1, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

3
2 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets