House
2.25

Charming Long Island Home w/ Fenced Yard!

Property ID: 482402FreeportNYUS
Sleeps 84 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Searching for the perfect hideaway as you explore New York City and the surrounding area? Look no further than this 4-bedroom, 2-bath Long Island vacation rental, ideally located for you to enjoy all the area has to offer. When here, walk Freeport’s Nautical Mile and enjoy shopping, food, and drinks. Then, head into the Big Apple to experience the Empire State building or Central Park. After a full day, return home to make dinner in the well-equipped kitchen and unwind in the private backyard!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Cable/Satellite TV

Map

Location Details

LONG ISLAND ATTRACTIONS: The Nautical Mile (3 miles), Long Island Children's Museum (7 miles), Old Westbury Gardens (10 miles), White Post Farms of Melville (20 miles), Sagamore Hill National Historic Site (23 miles)

TO DO IN NYC: Empire State Building (31 miles), Bryant Park (31 miles), Madame Tussauds New York (32 miles), World Trade Center Memorial (34 miles), Rockefeller Center (34 miles), Central Park Zoo (35 miles), One World Observatory (36 miles)

OPT OUTSIDE: Milburn Creek Park (2 miles), Merrick Golf Course (2 miles), Norman J. Levy Park & Preserve (3 miles), Hempstead Lake State Park (5 miles), Valley Stream State Park (8 miles), Eisenhower Park (10 miles), Rockaway Beach (15 miles), Robert Moses State Park (23 miles)

AIRPORT: John F. Kennedy International Airport (16 miles)

Reviews

2.25
4 reviews
  • Unacceptable Rentak

    2/5

    When we arrived we asked if we could check in early, they said 2:00 p.m., we got there and we could not get into the property, we drove 5 hours to get there with the assumption of checking in early we did not get into the property until about an hour and a half after we were told we could arrive, once inside the house there were several things that were unacceptable the floors were not level, the steam furnace in the basement banging and clanging all night hard to sleep, not good for elderly people as the stairway is steep to go upstairs to the bedrooms, there were stains on our sheets, they were stains in the bathroom on the shower curtain, unsanitary, there were electrical outlets that pulled out of the wall when you plugged in your electrical appliances such as hair dryers, phone cords etc, the toilet seat was broken in the upstairs bathroom, although the cleaning company did offer to come in and fix the toilet seat and put clean sheets on the beds we had a lot of company arriving to stay at this home, so it was an inconvenience for all

    Eric
    Published November 13, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Eric, this homeowner works hard to provide an ideal stay for all guests, and they would like to clarify the following:
    - We were happy to grant you all an early check-in at 2 pm based on your request. However, when you showed up unexpectedly at noon, we had not sent you the check-in code yet because we expected you at the agreed-upon time of 2 pm. However, the property was ready for access by 1:30 pm, 30 minutes before the agreed-upon time.
    - The floors in the house are level. There is a small section in the property that was converted from a porch to an upgraded part of the house and in this area there is a slight step down. However, we are sorry this caught you off guard.
    - The house is normally spotless. The cleaning crew does an excellent job of cleaning up after each guest. However as stated, the cleaning crew did offer to come in immediately and address your concerns. I can also assure you that there are no issues with the electrical outlets and the toilet seat was not broken before your stay.
    - Our listing reflects the layout of the home, though we are sorry if this caught you off-guard. The layout clearly states that 1 bedroom is located on the first floor and the other 3 bedrooms are located on the second floor.
    - The homeowner prides themselves on being transparent and accommodating to all guests and would have been more than happy to walk you through the exact layout of the home had you inquired during the booking process.
    - While we do regret our home was not up to your expectations, we are happy to share that no issues were reported by the guests who stayed the following weekend.
    - We truly go above and beyond for our guests and are confident that future guests will have excellent stays. Thanks for letting us know about your stay!

  • DO NOT STAY HERE

    1/5

    This property is a complete bogus listing. It is not charming. All the surfaces in the house are sticky---floors, counters, bannister, etc. There were bugs. Broken light switch. Paper curtain on doorway. No mattress pads. Torn screen. Uneven floors. Rusted range hood. The neighborhood is bad. Next door home piled with garbage in the yard and driveway blowing through the neighborhood. Seeking a full refund. Beware!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Gerard
    Published October 29, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Gerard, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously. The homeowner would like to take a moment to clarify a few details in your review:
    - We wish you had reached out to us during your stay. We take claims like this seriously and would like to clarify the items mentioned in your review. The homeowners immediately had a professional team investigate the property for pests. Thankfully, the technicians did not find any evidence of pests.
    - We use a cleaning crew to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival. We truly wish you had reached out to us during your stay - we would've been more than happy to send our cleaning crew to resolve your concerns and make your stay more comfortable.
    - Our listing reflects the layout of the home, though we’re sorry if this caught you off-guard. We pride ourselves on being transparent and accommodating to all guests and would have been more than happy to walk you through the exact layout of the home before you booked.
    - We do include a map on our listing so that guests can see the approximate location of the home before booking, but we apologize that the location caught you off guard. We provide plenty of suggestions in the listing description of nearby attractions, but ultimately it’s up to the guest how they want to spend their time in the area.
    - Although we work hard to provide a great environment for guests, external factors like the neighbors are simply out of our control. However, we’re sorry they impacted your stay. We go above and beyond to provide a comfortable experience for guests and we're sorry that outside circumstances changed that. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
    - While we do regret our home was not up to your expectations, we’re happy to share that no issues were reported by our most recent guests. We truly go above and beyond for our guests and are confident that future guests will have a wonderful stay. Thanks for letting us know about your experience!

  • Great Place

    5/5

    Perfect place for a weekend trip with the family. The location is close many restaurants on the Nautical Mile. There was a supermarket where we stopped for groceries the first day there. We took the train and spent time in NYC which was about a 30 minute ride . Having a fully equipped kitchen was a plus. The air conditioning in the bedrooms and living room added to the overall comfort and coziness of the house . Out of the many Airbnbs I have visited throughout my travels this has to be a favorite and one of the best we have experienced I would recommend this house to any traveling family. A 5 out of 5 stars for sure!!!!!!

    Dewayne Edwards
    Published August 16, 2023
  • Unhappy

    1/5

    This property was missing many basic items - classes, level floors, a dining room table, chairs, adequate bathroom space.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Rita G.
    Published August 1, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

2.25
4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0