Elka Park Townhome w/ Views ~ 5 Mi to Skiing!

Property ID: 457296Elka ParkNYUS
Sleeps 63 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Your next adventure-filled getaway to the Catskill Mountains awaits with a stay at this 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom vacation rental townhome! This well-appointed Elka Park retreat comes complete with a fully equipped kitchen, fireplace, board games, and a Nintendo gaming console to keep the whole family entertained! Head out on a variety of local hiking trails, hit the slopes at nearby Hunter Mountain Resort, or consider taking a quick day trip to discover the bustling city of Albany.


  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

HIKING TRAILS: Roaring Kill Trail (1.3 miles), Devil’s Path Trail (1.4 miles), Huckleberry Trail (4.4 miles), Kaaterskill Falls Trail Head (8.1 miles), Kaaterskill Wild Forest (9.4 miles), Huckleberry Point Trail (16.9 miles), Falling Waters Preserve (23.4 miles), Overlook Mountain Trailhead (24.7 miles)

SKIING: Mountain Trails Cross Country (5.1 miles), Hunter Mountain Resort (7.0 miles), Windham Mountain (17.0 miles), Belleayre Mountain Ski Center (31.2 miles), Plattekill Mountain (41.8 miles)

THINGS TO DO: Downtown Tannersville (4.9 miles), Tannersville Bike Path (5.0 miles), Dolans Lake (7.1 miles), Downtown Hunter (7.6 miles), North-South Lake (9.6 miles), Bailiwick Animal Park and Riding Stables (17.3 miles), The Old Catskill Game Farm (17.5 miles), Emerson Kaleidoscope (20.6 miles), Zoom Flume Water Park (25.3 miles)

ALBANY (~55 miles): New York State Capitol, New York State Museum, Albany Institute of History & Art, USS Slater, Washington Park, Historic Cherry Hill

AIRPORT: Albany International Airport (64.0 miles)


4 reviews
  • Good House but issues with Owner


    We stayed at this house over President’s Day weekend to go skiing. the house is as described, and great location to hunter mountain. The house does not have microwave and having to take all the trash out in our car and drop it off to a waste management facility was a little inconvenient, also it is a town home so have to be careful about the neighbors but besides that the house is fine. Having said that we had major issues dealing with the owner who was listed as the guest contact for the stay. When we checked in, we discovered one of the toilets was clogged and upon reaching out, the owner blamed us for clogging the toilet and when he tried to make him understand that we found it like that he accused us of lying and after that he just continued to make our stay extremely difficult, from giving us a hard time for having 2 additional children staying with us aged 9 and 11, he had the management company call us and tell us the extra children would have to leave and it was 9pm at night, the contract allowed for extra people at additional cost which we were willing to pay but the owner would not approve it and was adamant on the kids leaving, we eventually called him directly and he finally agreed to let us stay if we paid the additional amount which we agreed to. For some reason Evolve, the management company, did not process the extra charges that night so at 8 am the next morning, the owner texted us that he would be moving to eviction since he had not received the additional charge and while I tried to explain to him that I had authorized it and Evolve needed to process it, he once again accused me of lying saying the email was sent and we had failed to pay the fees, I had to get on the phone with Evolve and have them speak to him and confirm that the delay was on their end not ours. it was stressful and unpleasant to say the least and basically ruined our entire trip, the kids were freaked out and we were constantly worried as to what he would be doing next. Evolve the management company was great through the entire process and if you decide to rent here, we recommend you deal with them directly for any issues etc.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Minati S.
    Published March 14, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Minati, we want to make vacation rental easy for everyone, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your stay. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We inspected the toilets before your arrival, and they were all in perfect working condition. When you notified us of an issue, we sent our maintenance person and unclogged the toilet the same day.
    - There were nine guests at the home, and the maximum occupancy is six. Before proceeding with eviction, Evolve contacted you to reach a resolution. Eventually, all issues were resolved.
    - We want all our guests to enjoy their stay, and we never treat our guests in a disrespectful manner.
    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

  • Nice house


    House was clean and kitchen was well supplied. It was about 15 minutes to Hunter Mountain. I would stay here again in the future. Elias was very responsive.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    pong c.
    Published February 7, 2023
  • Girls weekend


    Thank you for making our weekend fabulous…. The house was spacious, clean , had everything.. loved the book of knowledge left for us along with the little note .. would of loved to have been able to sit around a fire pit in the evening however the deck was great .. the area was great to explore…. Would definitely come back 😊

    Published October 19, 2022
  • Perfect Fit


    Upstate for a nearby family and friends reunion. The Elka Park unit was perfect as our home base pre-and-post accommodations. Clean and well kept. Easy, quick communication with the owner if needed.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kevin S.
    Published September 8, 2022
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12