Charming Pet-Friendly Vacation Rental w/ Backyard!

Property ID: 492304CaledoniaNYUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Bring your family or friends along for a memorable getaway at this Caledonia, NY, vacation rental! This 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom home boasts all the necessary comforts, so you can spend time with your loved ones and enjoy your favorite activities. Fill your days with fun as you explore the city of Rochester, visit wineries in the Finger Lakes, or see local attractions like Genesee Country Village & Museum. Groceries, bowling alleys, shops, art galleries, and dining are all within walking distance!


  • Pets Allowed
  • Deck
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

ROCHESTER (~18-24 miles): Memorial Art Gallery, Geva Theater Center, University of Rochester, Downtown Rochester, The Strong National Museum of Play, Rochester General Hospital, Strong Memorial Hospital

AREA HIGHLIGHTS: Genesee Country Village & Museum (3 miles), Geneseo Airstrip (15 miles), National Warplane Museum (15 miles), Deer Run Winery (15 miles), Clubhouse Fun Center - Henrietta (17 miles), Five Sons Winery and RG Brewery (18 miles), Finger Lakes Gaming & Racetrack (33 miles)

OPT OUTSIDE: Hamilton Park (0.1 miles), Oatka Creek Park (5 miles), Genesee Valley Park (16 miles), Letchworth State Park (17 miles), Mendon Ponds Park (18 miles), Finger Lakes (19 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Canandaigua (32 miles), Buffalo (63 miles), Niagara Falls (72 miles)

AIRPORT: Greater Rochester International Airport (15 miles)


4 reviews
  • A house with a lot of history


    We enjoyed our stay. Beautiful historical home with a lot of character. Owner is very nice and accommodating. Fenced in yard was perfect for our dogs! Great water pressure! Caledonia is a nice and walkable community!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tammi I.
    Published August 29, 2023
  • I wish we had stayed longer


    We were in the area for a family reunion. We were tired of hotels and the place we had stayed in before hadn’t been available. This house looked good in the pictures. It was way bigger than what we needed, but we could bring our dog. So WIN!We arrived late because life happens. There was a slight mix up about the entry code, but the owner answered our after midnight call without a hint of annoyance. He was quite pleasant. All was right. Once we saw the house in daylight we found a treasure of amazing decorations throughout the house. It was fun to walk around and look at everything. We were out of the house more than in it and I was a little sad about that. It’s a welcoming space. Cozy Kitchen was great for breakfast. Next time we are in town for longer, I’m checking this property first.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Peggy A.
    Published August 8, 2023
  • Fire evolve


    I have never experienced such a horrible property management company as evolve. While the property owner was awesome, the management company that we use titled evolve defines inept. After calling them several times sending text messages and calling verbal when I had a serious problem not once did I get a return call or even a text message. My problem was solved when I called the owner directly and he bent over backwards to solve my problem, but clearly Verbo and evolve are not worth the price of whatever commission they are taking.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Eric R.
    Published July 18, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Eric, we're very sorry that you had an issue with communication. Generally, guests can count on Evolve to answer any questions related to a booking or pre-stay information, but we refer them to the guest contact for on-the-ground issues. We apologize if this wasn't clearly explained to you or if you had trouble contacting us at Evolve. We always strive to be available for our guests, but our records show we did not receive any communication from you before or during your stay. We did however hear from Vrbo regarding your concerns days after your stay regarding a refund for the issues you experienced. We do hope the partial refund granted by the owner helped make up for the inconvenience you felt, and apologize again for the difficulties you faced. We are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience and your feedback is an important part of that process. Thanks for letting us know about your stay.

  • Weekend trip


    Loved the history and personality in the house as well as the town.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Gail R.
    Published July 5, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12