Charming Albany Retreat ~ 3 Mi to Downtown!

Property ID: 486044AlbanyNYUS
Sleeps 83 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Experience the capital city of New York up close and personal when you stay at this 3-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental located just 3 miles away from downtown Albany! Boasting a bright and cozy interior, a well-equipped kitchen, and an unbeatable location, this quaint home is the perfect place to kick off your upcoming adventure to the Empire State. Spend your days exploring the surrounding parks and iconic historic attractions before heading back to this retreat for a relaxing night in.


  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

ALBANY ATTRACTIONS (~3 miles): Buckingham Lake Park, New York State Capitol, New York State Museum, The Egg, Washington Park

EMBRACE NATURE: Six Mile Waterworks Park (4 miles), Albany Pine Bush Preserve (6 miles), Vischer Ferry Nature & Historic Preserve (18 miles)

THINGS TO SEE & DO: miSci | Museum of Innovation & Science (16 miles), Rivers Casino & Resort Schenectady (17 miles), Empire State Aerosciences Museum (20 miles), Howe Caverns (36 miles), Secret Caverns (38 miles)

AIRPORT: Albany International Airport (6 miles)


5 reviews
  • Okay


    Property was big. Overall clean .some issues. Advertised ac and even though it’s spring, it was intolerably hot at night and no ac. Bathroom shower has issues and the floor got soaked with every use. Carpet remnants next to shower in front of toilet remained wet for the entire visit. Went to use the stove and it was filthy and smelled awful when I turned it on. That’s all the bad stuff. It was very spacious. Everything else was clean and pretty.enjoyed dining room table to eat and play cards on. Overall not bad. Been in better. Been in worse.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published May 26, 2024
  • Great stay!


    Was perfect for our needs.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Heather J.
    Published March 18, 2024
  • There was a terrible issue with the smell


    We have tried to get satisfaction with us, but now no one is answering us. We did not check into the place. It smelled so bad.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mary W.
    Published July 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Mary, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    We are glad you chose our home and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We were surprised to read your review as neither we nor the cleaning team detected any odors either before or after your stay. We cleaned the apartment again to satisfy the guest. We placed plug-in air fresheners in all rooms, sanitize, and cleaned thoroughly in case we missed anything.
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback!

  • Great spot!


    Location was awesome, very good price for the size. Place was very clean. Only hiccups were that the check in code wasn’t right and we didn’t have any extra toilet paper, but the host answered right away and sorted it out immediately The host is very friendly and accessible and h would definitely stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Justin B.
    Published May 9, 2023
  • Good value, responsive communications


    Stayed with two friends for a long weekend. Property manager was easy to communicate with and timely to respond. Property was clean and easy to get to downtown Albany within 10-15 minutes. Reasonably priced so wasn't expecting many bells and whistles. Main downside was the comfort of the twin beds in the 3rd bedroom (mattresses were quite thin in that bedroom, other bedrooms were fine).

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Joseph E.
    Published April 11, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12