House
4.62

Vintage Downtown Vegas Retreat < 3 Miles to Strip!

Las VegasNVUS
Sleeps 84 BR2 BA

Description

Located in the historic Mayfair neighborhood within walking distance of Fremont Street, this downtown Las Vegas home is in the perfect location for those who want to experience Las Vegas without dealing with the hustle and bustle of all the tourists on the Strip! With 4 bedrooms, 2 baths, and a lovely outdoor seating area, guests staying at this vacation rental will love spending days exploring everything the Silver State has to offer before returning home to enjoy a quiet night with friends.

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Free Parking
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

This home is the ideal location for any history buffs who want to see what Vegas was like back in the days of the original ‘Glitter Gulch,’ now known as the Fremont District. Step back into the era when mobsters ran the show, and Sinatra, Dean Martin, and Sammy Davis Jr. were royalty. In fact, this house was built the year Bugsy Siegel took over the El Cortez Casino, just a mile away! Be sure and check out the Mob Museum, rated one of the top attractions in Vegas, just a 7-minute drive from the house

Take the short jaunt to the Fremont Street Experience, where you can try your luck at one of the many casinos or watch a free live music show. Any thrill-seekers in your group will want to try ziplining over the crowds!

Although downtown boasts the oldest casinos in Vegas, take the 10-minute drive to the Las Vegas Strip for all the modern, world-class hotel casinos, top-rated restaurants, and fabulous entertainment anyone could want!

Easy access to the Las Vegas Convention Center and Sands Expo Center make this a perfect home base for attending one of the many large events hosted in Las Vegas each year.

If you need a break from the gambling or pool parties on The Strip, take a quick drive outside of the city for hiking the Valley of Fire, kayaking the Colorado River, or visiting Lake Meade and the historic Hoover Dam.

This is a licensed vacation rental home G65-02763.

Reviews

4.62
21 reviews
  • July 22 Las Vegas

    5/5

    The property was 3 miles away from Las Vegas strip, nice neighborhood and owner respond quick, we don’t request any thing but with 5 days staying they should provide more trash bags and more towel, I definitely recommend this property I will be book it again in future Thank you miryam

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jack A.
    Published August 4, 2022
  • Chicago Family of 5

    5/5

    Very comfortable, great location to old and new Vegas, beautiful landscaping

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jawana G.
    Published July 29, 2022
  • Clean, But Outdated Electrical

    3/5

    When they say “vintage”, they mean vintage. There are only a couple of 3-prong outlets in the entire house. Also, some rooms didn’t have a ceiling fan.Bathrooms are very small - not a lot of room to turn around, let alone to get ready in… no counter space. The house was clean and the backyard is cute. The decor was neat. It’s just lacking in some much needed updates that wouldn’t give it any less of a vintage feel (ceiling fans and 3-prong outlets).The biggest reason for our overall 3-star rating has to do with the time-consuming process we went through just to get check-in instructions. I checked my email (both inbox and junk), along with the Vrbo app multiple times for check-in instructions, but they were no where to be found. I tried contacting the property manager for this property through the messaging feature in the Vrbo app well after the 3:00 PM check-in time, but never received a response. We finally had to call Vrbo after a couple of hours went by with no response because we were all tired and ready to get into the house and get some rest. We were on the phone about 30 minutes in total to get everything sorted out and we FINALLY received check-in instructions after 7:00 PM. We were in town for a family emergency and we had all been traveling since early in the morning eastern and central time, so it was disappointing and frustrating not to be able to get into the house when we were ready.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jessica B.
    Published April 20, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Jessica, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. Our records show our pre-stay email being sent out days ahead of your stay but we apologize that you did not receive them. We understand how frustrating it is to not be able to access your vacation rental and were happy to assist as soon as you reached out to Vrbo's Customer Support. The homeowner would like to share the following:
    - The home is vintage, as advertised on the listing, and was built in 1947. The layout of the bathroom size and the counter space are due to the historic design but we apologize if this didn't meet your preferences.
    - We appreciate your suggestions of changing some outlets and will look into this further.
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • Spacious, clean, comfortable

    5/5

    Beautiful home, super convenient to everything; downtown, the strip, the Arts District.

    We had a relaxing time in this house.

    The back yard is also comfy and pleasant. This is a terrific space, and the decor is classic and really fun.

    Will definitely be back!

    Dolores
    Published March 19, 2022
  • Very responsive owners

    5/5

    The owner was very responsive to any issues or concerns we had and addressed everything promptly bringing it to a resolution.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Whitney S.
    Published February 23, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Booking Details
4.62

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 353784
Have a Travel Credit?