Luxe Ruidoso Home w/ Hot Tub + Mountain Views

Property ID: 458343RuidosoNMUS
Sleeps 146 BR5 BA


Find repose where the Sierra Blancas meet the Sacramento Mountains in this 6-bedroom, 5-bathroom home. This spacious Ruidoso vacation rental boasts 3 tiers of sprawling mountain views, though you might like the one from the hot tub best. Hike the Cedar Creek Trails and see the stunning New Mexico skyline, hit the slopes at Ski Apache, or play some ping pong with friends. Grill on the patio by the outdoor fireplace and enjoy a meal in the formal dining room before bedding down on luxury linens.


  • Self Check-In
  • Washer
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Kitchen
  • Essentials
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Deck


Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Cedar Creek Trails (2.0 miles), Two Rivers Ruidoso River Park (2.4 miles), Grindstone Stables (3.1 miles), The Dam House at Grindstone Lake (3.4 miles), Perk Canyon Trailhead (4.0 miles), Alto Lake and Recreation Area (4.7 miles), Ski Apache (17.1 miles)

SCENIC SPOTS: Ruidoso Lookout Tower (2.1 miles), Dude Mesa (3.1 miles), Dude Mesa (5.1 miles), Monjeau Lookout (11.7 miles), Sierra Blanca Scenic Lookout (14.6 miles), Lookout Mountain (17.1 miles)

GOLF: Cree Meadows Public Golf Course (1.1 miles), Links At Sierra Blanca (2.1 miles), Alto Lakes Golf & Country Club (6.7 miles), Kokopelli Club (7.1 miles), Rainmakers Resort and Club (12.2 miles)

FAMILY FUN: Adventure Mountain (1.9 miles), Ruidoso Escape Rooms (2.3 miles), Pillow's Funtrackers (2.6 miles), Ruidoso Winter Park (5.4 miles), Flying J Ranch (6.6 miles)

RUIDOSO DOWNS: Ruidoso Downs Race Track & Casino (4.9 miles), Billy the Kid Casino (4.9 miles), Billy The Kid Scenic Byway Visitor Center (5.0 miles), The Hubbard Museum of the American West (5.0 miles)

FOOD & DRINKS: Downshift Brewing Company (Hidden Tap) (1.7 miles), Hall Of Flame Burgers (1.7 miles), Rio Grande Grill and Tap Room (1.9 miles), Cafe Rio Pizza (1.9 miles), Lincoln County Grill (2.1 miles), Anaheim Jacks (2.4 miles), Grill Caliente (2.7 miles)

AIRPORT: Sierra Blanca Regional Airport (15.6 miles)


13 reviews
  • 2/5

    The house was nice and clean. We would stay here again as long as the management company isn’t running it. The AC did NOT work the entire time we were there. I called and emailed management several times, which should not happen. They emailed me back to call the owner with NO response but left a detailed message. The house stayed at 80 degrees the whole time! We had to open windows at night just to get some type of air. We should get a refund for all the inconveniences. Needless to say we tried to stay gone most of time from the house. Horrible services.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 3, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Christy, We’re sorry that we couldn't keep our promise to make vacation rentals easier for everyone. We understand your frustration and we take full responsibility. We depend on the guest to contact the ‘boots on the ground’ to get assistance as we are not at the rental location. We apologize for this small inconvenience, but you were given the contact information for the cabin manager.

    Owner's response: "The cooling system would have been repaired immediately if you had reported the problem immediately. As it was, you first reported the AC issue to the manager on your last evening at the cabin. Therefore, the system wasn’t fixed until the day you left. Fortunately, during your stay, the system data showed the peak temperature recorded as 80 degrees with cool nights recorded in the 60’s.
    We want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced this issue during your trip. The air conditioning failure was unexpected and unavoidable, but fortunately not a severe discomfort.
    - Most locals in this area do not have AC in their homes because of the cool mountain location. This cabin is located at 7200 ft. altitude and is designed for maximum airflow with the windows open. We understand it was warm during your visit, but that can't be helped as the entire country was experiencing warmer-than-normal temperatures. We wish you had notified the manager of your discomfort sooner so that a repair team could have been dispatched immediately.
    - We are accustomed to strong 5-star reviews from our guests who have shared kind words and let us know that we have been an ideal location to make memories with loved ones. Even your review states that you would like to stay at the cabin again. It truly is a 5-star property.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to deliver the 5-star experiences we are known for."

  • Beautiful Home


    This home is set up very nicely, with lots of room for everyone. It has a beautiful view of Ruidoso. The kitchen is well stocked with even some basic spices and cooking things you need which was nice. The two living areas make it nice so everyone can relax. The hot tub and fireplace outside are a bonus! It is conveniently located and doesn't take long to get anywhere you want in town. We will be staying here again. The manager Cathi was so nice and helpful.

    Published August 7, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you. Our goal is for guests to enjoy the comforts of home while relaxing in the peace and beauty of the mountains. The view of Sierra Blanco from the majority of rooms in the home is a bonus beyond words. You should come back this winter when the snow packed mountain peak really shows off its beauty."

  • Beautiful home, the best in many years of family unions


    The home offered everything we needed for our week of enjoyment in Ruidoso. All adults ages 93 to 30. Brand new Hot Tub, fantastic kitchen, beds like new, two refrigerators, huge supply of towels and linens. Our best experience in the many years of rentals.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Barbara M.
    Published July 25, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "We love to hear back from our guests that our efforts have been successful. We want your vacation to be exceptional! Thank you for your gracious feedback."

  • Great Family Trip


    The house was so nice and pretty. Very spacious. There were 10 adults and 4 kids, and we didn't really use 2 of the bedrooms (though the kids wanted to sleep on the couches in one room together). The kitchen had everything we needed to make our meals. We loved the incredible view from the balcony and sitting at the outdoor fireplace and talking. And it was within a few minutes of parks, hiking trails, and a Walmart Supercenter.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Brandon W.
    Published May 9, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "It’s difficult to convey all the assets of the cabin in a listing description, but your review paints a good picture of how our guests feel about staying at Hacienda Blanco. Thank you for your descriptive comments. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return."

  • Excellent


    The best

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published April 4, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thanks for your awesome review! Please come back and stay again!"

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
13 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 14 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12