Ruidoso A-Frame Cabin ~ 1 Mi to Grindstone Lake!

Property ID: 447774RuidosoNMUS
Sleeps 145 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


This classic A-frame, western-style cabin is fully equipped for a good time with your group! Located close to a variety of hiking trails, Two Rivers Ruidoso River Park, Grindstone Stables, and Cedar Creek Falls, this vacation rental makes it easy to enjoy fun in the sun. Take advantage of the wraparound deck, boasting a private hot tub and outdoor kitchen, or host a game night for a friendly competition. Embark on a trip packed with outdoor adventure at this 5-bedroom, 3-bath Ruidoso retreat!


  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Deck
  • Self Check-In
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Essentials
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

HIKE & SWIM: Two Rivers Ruidoso River Park (0.8 miles), Grindstone Lake (1.3 miles), Mescalero Lake (2.7 miles), Perk Canyon Trailhead (3.2 miles), Cedar Creek Falls (3.3 miles), White Mountain Recreation Complex (3.3 miles), Alto Lake & Recreation Area (6.8 miles)

GOLF: Cree Meadows Public Golf Course (1.9 miles), Moon Mountain Disc Golf Course (3.6 miles), Links at Sierra Blanca (4.0 miles)

OUTDOOR ADVENTURE: Grindstone Stables (0.9 miles), Adventure Mountain (3.7 miles), Ruidoso Winter Park (7.4 miles), Ski Apache (19.1 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Pillow’s Funtrackers (0.6 miles), Noisy Water Winery (1.3 miles), Billy the Kid Scenic Byways (2.3 miles), The Hubbard Museum of the American West (4.3 miles), Flying J Ranch (8.6 miles), Fox Cave (14.4 miles), Fort Stanton (22.2 miles)

ENTERTAINMENT: Inn of the Mountain Gods (2.9 miles), Ruidoso Downs Race Track (4.2 miles), Billy the Kid Casino (4.3 miles), Casino Apache (4.5 miles), Spencer Theater for the Performing Arts (13.7 miles)

AIRPORTS: Roswell International Air Center (76.4 miles), El Paso International Airport (133 miles)


24 reviews
  • Disappointed


    Location was GREAT! Although, the home was not clean when arriving. Everything seemed to be wiped down with dirty water.

    Kitchen and bathroom shower faucets loose and falling. Pool table in poor condition and with missing equipment. Septic was failing until we noticed it was disconnected. And over all, the home is alot smaller than the pictures seem to show.

    The guest rep that helped us was very Positive and very accommodating despite the current fire situation.

    Published May 28, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Andres, we're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. After reading your feedback, the homeowner wanted to share the following:
    We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Unfortunately, with the recent wildfire evacuation, our manager was under a lot of pressure, leading to an oversight in checking the sewage system's power status.
    Despite our efforts to maintain cleanliness, we do experience wear and tear, like the recently replaced shower faucet and damages to the pool table, from our guests' active use of the property.
    Rest assured, our property listing on Evolve accurately reflects its amenities and layout, including the spacious outdoor deck and numerous bedrooms.
    Regarding your attempted late checkout, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the denial, as we had back-to-back bookings to honor.
    We strive to provide a pleasant experience for all our guests and apologize for any shortcomings during your stay.

  • bad ending to good weekend


    Overall it was good, there was a miscommunication on the check out time, I was told the rules were in the book by the hostess, check out time was 11 in the book at 1038 we were loading up our last items, the hostess left me VM saying to get out, check out time was at 10, the owners rushed in at 1050 got their riding mower out, was throwing rocks and dirt all over us, they believe the check out time was 10, I did address this with the hostess regarding check out in the book was 11, I never received a response at to what she feed back was from the owner. Needless to say we will never stay there again! I have text and VM to prove any of this too.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published May 12, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Roxane, we want to make vacation rentals easy for everyone, and we deeply regret that you felt caught off guard during your stay. After reading your feedback, we followed up with the homeowner, and they wanted to share the following:

    - Upon inspection, we noticed that the property manual inside the home incorrectly stated the checkout time as 11:00 am. This may have been an old checkout time from when we first started with Evolve three years ago or a typing error. We have since corrected this mistake.

    - Since my family and I were in town staying at our other property, I came up to do yard work for the first time this season as fire season was approaching. We are required to pick up pine needles and any other wooden timber within a specific radius of the property for fire control. On Sunday, I noticed on camera that you had not left the property yet. Not knowing that you were following the house manual, I sent a message to my property manager to inform you that we would be coming over to do some necessary lawn work.

    - Upon arrival, I introduced myself as the owner and communicated that I was there to start mowing the lawn. Unfortunately, we miscommunicated about the true checkout time, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused. Moreover, the dust caused by the lawn mower is an oversight, and I apologize for that.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is important to us, and we appreciate the opportunity to address these concerns. We are truly sorry for the confusion and any disruption this caused during your stay.

  • A great stay


    We all fit perfectly and it was very clean!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published March 25, 2024
  • Ruidoso ski trip


    We had such a nice time. Space enough for all of us. Located close to Apache ski. It was very clean. Kids loved looking out the big windows in the living room watching deer and turkeys.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 17, 2024
  • Christmas getaway!


    This was the perfect place for our family of 14 to celebrate Christmas.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 11, 2024
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
24 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 14 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12