Charming Mountain Estate w/ Views + Fire Pit!

Property ID: 414563Los CerrillosNMUS
Sleeps 84 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Get the most out of your next serene desert getaway when you stay at this beautiful Los Cerrillos vacation rental! Located just off the Turquoise Trail National Scenic Byway, this secluded 4-bedroom, 2.5-bath house serves as a perfect environment to disconnect and unwind while surrounded by nature. Take in the stunning panoramic views from the home’s private fire pit, check out shops and art galleries around nearby Madrid, or explore the incredible Cerrillos Hills State Park during your stay!


  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)


Location Details

NEARBY ATTRACTIONS: Cerrillos Hills State Park (7 miles), Cerrillos Station (7 miles), Encaustic Museum (8 miles), Origami in the Garden (9 miles)

MADRID (~8 miles): Connie’s Photo Park, art galleries, antique shops, movie filming locations, local dining & entertainment

AREA DAY TRIPS: Santa Fe - Georgia O’Keeffe Museum, Meow Wolf Santa Fe, Ski Santa Fe (~31 miles), Albuquerque - ABQ BioPark Zoo, National Museum of Nuclear Science, Explora Science Center & Children’s Museum, New Mexico Museum of Natural History (~55 miles)

AIRPORTS: Santa Fe Regional Airport (24 miles), Albuquerque International Sunport (57 miles)


39 reviews
  • The house with the most beautiful view


    The view from the kitchen is beautiful with the sun rising and the moon shining. We drove to Santa Fe Ski area and town every day and it was a

    Very enjoyable drive. We felt as if we were in a retreat and could still be out and about with minimal effort. Beautiful home and stay, thank you

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 16, 2024
  • Beautifully UNSAFE


    The photos of the exterior were not accurate. There were weeds everywhere! Most of the exterior lights either didn't work or had burned out bulbs. Several of the screens had tears and as the home doesn't have air there is a need to be able to open the windows. If you do there are moths everywhere. Don't leave any snacks out unless you want to find them half eaten and mouse droppings on the counter. The stair treads are different heights and some are very steep! The entrance to both tub/showers are very steep and my wife suffered an injury exiting the tub as there are no grab bars or non slip mats. The house was very unnerving at night due to the strange sounds and lack of window covers. As the photos were nice and many of the reviews were positive we decided to give this home the benefit of the doubt. It's very disappointing that the issues that we had have been mentioned numerous times over the last few years and NEVER corrected. One last note. Despite the owners insistance that the internet works well it was rarely available and when it did work it would be a few minutes. There were very personal items left in several locations as well. This home could be spectacular but unfortunately was not.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    William R.
    Published June 27, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi William R, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner, who would like to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - Our property is located in the high desert mountains and does not have manicured lawns. We use professional photography for the home, so the features you see on the listing are accurately advertised, including photos of the exterior of our property reflecting the unmanicured landscape.
    - We were unaware of any issues with the exterior lights or screens before your stay. We will follow up with our maintenance team to further look into these concerns and make any necessary repairs to ensure future guests do not share the same experience.
    - Due to the location of the property, homes in the higher mountains do not have AC, as opening the windows is sufficient to allow the cool mountain breeze to flow through. In addition, we're sorry to hear you felt unnerved due to "strange noises," but this can be expected in a secluded property in the mountains. We're sorry this had a negative impact on your stay.
    - We have never had this complaint before, but we take our guest feedback seriously and have further investigated your concerns, and no evidence of mice in the home could be found. However, as a precautionary measure, we have electronic traps set up throughout the home. We ask that guests do not leave doors open for extended periods of time, as critters can make their way into the home.
    - We do not have slip mats in the bathroom and never had the need for them, but we do provide adequate handles. We're truly sorry to hear your wife hurt herself and hope that she is doing well.
    - We are currently staying at the property and have been for the last few weeks and can confirm with working from the property we have not had any issues with the high-speed internet. We do have some personal items, such as pictures, in the home, as this is not just a vacation rental but is our second home.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Beautiful Mountain Home


    My family of six had a great time staying in this beautiful house overlooking Santa Fe. We would love to stay again and highly recommend it to others.

    Published June 11, 2023
  • Beautiful & Spacious Home Away From Home


    This property made for a beautiful retreat to the mountains for our family's Spring Break! Nestled between Albuquerque and Sante Fe, it was the perfect location offering wonderful amenities and a place to watch the sunset after a full day of fun.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Bradley R.
    Published April 25, 2023
  • Gathering


    Four family members gathered to work on a project and there was enough space for us to have both privacy and space to gather and do our work. Beautiful location

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Poem S.
    Published February 28, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 8

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

39 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12