Cozy Cloudcroft Cabin w/ Deck & Gas Grill!

Property ID: 467861CloudcroftNMUS
Sleeps 103 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Plan your next New Mexico escape and stay at this beautiful cabin in Cloudcroft! Boasting 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, and a deck, this vacation rental property is sure to please the whole family. If you’re visiting in the warmer months, be sure to check out the nearby hiking trails or take a trip to White Sands National Park. For winter sports enthusiasts, this property is less than 4 miles from Ski Cloudcroft, or take a day trip to hit the slopes in Ruidoso!


  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Osha Trail Trailhead (~480 feet), Trestle Recreation Area (0.4 miles), The Lodge Golf Course (0.9 miles), Zenith Park (1.0 miles), La Pasada Encantada Trailhead (2.5 miles), Ski Cloudcroft (3.7 miles), White Sands National Park (34.8 miles), Ski Apache (62.2 miles), hiking, biking, skiing & snowboarding

DINING NEARBY: Western Bar and Cafe (0.2 miles), Black Bear Coffee Shop (0.2 miles), Eight the Cake (0.3 miles), Dave's Cafe (0.3 miles), Abby's Pie Shack (0.4 miles), Mad Jack's Mountaintop Barbecue (0.6 miles), Cloudcroft Brewing Company (0.7 miles), Big Daddy's Diner (1.4 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Ruidoso (48.0 miles), Las Cruces (86.8 miles), El Paso (108 miles)

AIRPORT: El Paso International Airport (106 miles)


19 reviews
  • Road trip


    Good location close to trails and had perfect weather.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Joe A
    Published May 31, 2023
  • Lovely Home


    We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home that is just walking distance from the town of Cloudcroft and the osha trail. This was super convenient. Owners were super friendly and responded quickly when needed. We would stay here again!

    Published April 28, 2023
  • Furniture is not as it appears in the picture.


    At arrival at location, the cleaning person was still inside and appears intoxicated. She claim she was still cleaning and needed couple of minutes to finish. Went inside to inspect, the house was trash, she needed hours not minutes to finished. It look like she was staying there, she made comment she thought reservation was for tomorrow. The house needed to be vacuum, cloths was on the floor, kitchen was dirty, garbage bags everywhere,it was a mess and lady didnt have a shirt, only a jacket to barely cover herself. The only good thing was the owners responding quick with empathy. I didnt feel comfortable or safe for my family, didnt stay at location. We did receive a quick refund, feel sorry for the owners that someone took advantage and destroyed their house.We ended overpaying for staying in another place.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jesus R.
    Published February 14, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Jesus, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We pride ourselves on hosting great stays and upholding the highest standards of hospitality. We're truly sorry to hear that you did not have the five-star experience we endeavor to provide our guests. We value the condition and cleanliness of the home and sincerely apologize that the home wasn't prepared at the time of your arrival. In understanding your concern, we offered our full sympathy and agreed to fair compensation for your troubles. To ensure efficiency, we will make sure that the home is professionally and thoroughly serviced prior to every guest's arrival. We took your feedback seriously and replaced the cleaner. We do all we can to make the best possible stay and look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Great Location, Very Clean


    House was very clean with everything we needed. Beds were so comfortable and placed was located 2 minute walk to the OSHA Trail. A perfect place to relax and enjoy the beauty of this area. This is definitely a house I would come back to.

    Angelica C.
    Published January 14, 2023
  • Peaceful Retreat


    We Loved our time at this Cabin. Bed were super comfortable and place was very clean. Kitchen was fully stocked with pots and pan for any need. They had plenty of spices and coffee filters available. Plenty of towels and blankets were provided. Internet was surprisingly very FAST. Cabin was NICE AND WARM upon arrival, and was easy to find and accessible for anyone. Host were really friendly and fast to respond. Location was quiet and peaceful, would definitely come back again in a heartbeat.

    Published January 14, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

19 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12