Cabin
4.13

Family Cabin w/ Hot Tub, Walk to Ski Lift!

Property ID: 471699Angel FireNMUS
Sleeps 124 BR2 BA

Description

Nestled among the pine trees awaits this 4-bedroom, 2-bathroom Angel Fire cabin. Primely situated near Angel Fire Resort, this cozy, rustic vacation rental provides the ideal home base for large families. Spend the day skiing or mountain biking, visit downtown Taos, and fish or kayak in Monte Verde Lake in the summer. After a day full of adventure, retreat to the cabin to watch a movie by the fireplace, dine al fresco on the private deck, and unwind in the hot tub underneath the stars!

Amenities

  • Private Hot Tub
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

ANGEL FIRE RESORT (~1 mile): Downhill and Nordic skiing, snowboarding, tubing hill, snow sports lessons, ziplining, scenic chairlift rides, disc golf, hiking

OUTDOOR HOT SPOTS: Oeste Vista Trail (2.0 miles), Angel Fire Country Club - Nordic Center (2.6 miles), Eagle Nest Lake State Park (13.3 miles), Monte Verde Lake (13.6 miles), Coyote Creek State Park (18.0 miles), Cimarron Canyon State Park (23.7 miles), Taos Ski Valley (44.6 miles), Sipapu Ski & Summer Resort (47.5 miles)

MUST-SEES & MUST-DOS: Vietnam Veterans Memorial (5.7 miles), Kit Carson Home and Museum (25.8 miles), Downtown Taos Historic District (25.9 miles), Taos Pueblo (28.7 miles), Rio Grande Gorge Bridge (37.5 miles)

TEE UP: Angel Fire Resort Golf Course (2.5 miles), Valle Escondido Golf Course (13.8 miles), Taos Country Club (30.9 miles)

AIRPORTS: Las Vegas Municipal Airport (68.9 miles), Albuquerque International Sunport (158 miles)

Reviews

4.13
8 reviews
  • Angel fire

    4/5

    Overall we really enjoyed our stay, loved the hot tub, closeness to the skiing resort, the sleds available for us to use there. Only downfall for us was all the steps to make it down to the cabin with all the food, drinks, and luggage for the weekend.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Gracie
    Published March 8, 2024
  • Ski Trip

    3/5

    We booked this house for a ski trip. I had read a review about the driveway being steep and 3 cars could park there. When we got there, there was a lot of snow and it is very steep, and you have to turn to get down there. Luckily my husband turned my car around and moved it over so he could back his truck up down by the car. The next morning after lots of snow, we had a hard time getting out of there and we did have 4 wheel drive vehicles. Overall, I would say avoid this house during the winter, just because of the driveway. In the listing, it says you can walk to the ski lift, this is not the case. Unless you like to hike up a mountain while carrying your ski stuff. Not accurate, but the drive to the resort is only 5 min.

    The house itself was good and we all loved the hot tub!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kristi
    Published February 18, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Kristi, The homeowners were surprised to read your review, as they are accustomed to providing 5-star experiences, and would like to clarify the following:

    - Angel Fire is the heart of New Mexico skiing and we have received more than our fair share of snow this season, which makes us very happy. We have informed all our guests that a 4-wheel drive is required during this time of year as we do not know how much snow we will have. We're sorry if you had some issues with parking. We have had a large number of guests who can navigate their vehicles and have enjoyed our home.
    - There is ski-in and ski-out access, it is a slight hill, not a mountain and we use it all the time. We're sorry you found it inconvenient.

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to deliver the 5-star experiences we are known for."

  • Weekend getaway

    5/5

    Overall a great stay! We enjoyed the hot tub and the host makes sure to provide an abundance of necessities in the cabin. From seasonings to coffee types to fun board games. We overpack for any trip and it was a relief that majority of what we packed was already supplied wonderful weekend and wonderful memories

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jordan
    Published October 10, 2023
  • Great house but needs some attention

    3/5

    Very nice location in the middle of trees with a great deck to relax on. The tub spa was very enjoyable. Overall our stay was pleasant and very relaxing. However some small fixes would have made my stay much better: - several doors have locks that do not work (including the bathroom downstairs and upstairs bedrooms). Door handles and locks are old and need to be replaced. - quite a few doors were very squeaky upstairs. And I mean very loudly. I had to buy a can of W40 to resolve the noise to avoid waking sensitive sleepers at night when going to the bathroom. - The upstairs bathroom shower's glass door does not close at the bottom. One has to bent down to force close it but even then we were afraid to bend the glass and break it. - There was no trash bin to collect our bags of trash. We had to store them in the laundry room on the floor. - one of the cover sheets in the bunkbed room had a melted stuck candy or oil on it. i think it was missed by the cleaning crew. - coffee maker was dirty and needed descaling. - the driveway will only fit realistically 2 cars. A 3rd car can be fit but it is very steep with gravel and definitely requires 4 wheels drive to get momentum getting out. - Finally we were 10 people ( 6 adults and 4 kids). The house was under-supplied on toilet paper and hand soap. Kitchen had no towels. We had to call in several times to request such things. Property Mgmt was reactive instead of proactively check on us. Yet all this can easily be fixed

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Emmanuel G.
    Published July 18, 2023
  • Beautiful location

    3/5

    The cabin was in a beautiful location and was decently clean. However, the hot tub was less than half full of water and the grill was completely out of propane, we had to go into town and buy our own tank as if the price tag for the property wasn’t enough already.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Roni H.
    Published July 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Roni, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We aim to ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay with us and provide high standards of hospitality. Thank you for sharing your positive insight on the beautiful location and cleanliness of the home! As communication is important to us, we wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay if there were any issues you needed to be addressed. We would have done everything we could to address them immediately. We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests!

  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.13
8 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 12 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets