Angel Fire Mtn Escape: Walk to Chile Express Lift!

Property ID: 436536Angel FireNMUS
Sleeps 61 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Venture to the New Mexican high country and explore all that Angel Fire has to offer while staying at this cozy 1-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo at the base of the resort. Surrounded by mountains and alpine landscape, this vacation rental puts you within walking distance of the area’s main attractions including skiing, snowboarding, hiking, and mountain biking. Spend a day at Angel Fire Resort, then take a drive and tour a beautiful part of the southwest that is less traveled than the rest.


  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Essentials


Location Details

ANGEL FIRE RESORT (1,000 feet): Downhill and nordic skiing, snowboarding, tubing hill, snow sports lessons, zip-lining, mountain biking, scenic chairlift rides, disc golf, hiking, pickleball

GOLF COURSES: Angel Fire Resort Golf Course (2.4 miles), Valle Escondido Golf Course (12.9 miles), Taos Country Club (30.7 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Taos (25.1 miles), Red River (30.9 miles), Rio Grande Gorge Bridge (36.7 miles), Taos Ski Valley (43.7 miles), Santa Fe (92.7 miles)

RESTAURANTS: El Jefe (1,000 feet), Village Haus Restaurant & Bar (0.4 miles), Angel Fired Pizza (1.0 miles), Hail's Holy Smoked BBQ (1.1 miles), Enchanted Circle Brewing Company (1.3 miles), The Bakery & Cafe @ Angel Fire (1.3 miles)

AIRPORTS: Santa Fe Regional Airport (101 miles), Albuquerque International Sunport (158 miles)


14 reviews
  • Wonderful Time in Angel Fire


    We got lost driving there, but it was worth it. The cabin was beautiful, had everything you needed, was clean, lots of parking, nice and quite. We saw rain, hail, snow, and fog all in the same day. We got to see a whole heard of deer. I'm a little short and the beds were a little tall for me, but when I got in it, it was soooo comfortable. Neighbors were very nice. Your cabin was such a nice place to stay. Thank you very much. We would love to come back sometime. My Husband did forget his toothbrush though. SorryThanks againTammy Hartt

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tammy H.
    Published June 21, 2023
  • GREAT TIME!!!!!


    It was Beautiful! we had a WONDERFUL time Your Cabin had everything. We even got to eat breakfast on the porch watching the deer. The beds were so cozy, even though I'm short it was worth it. I'm sure we will be staying there again. Thank you so much for sharing your place with us.

    Tammy Hartt

    Published May 30, 2023
  • Couldn't stay due to property being unclean, and still haven't heard back from management


    I showed up to the property at my designated check in time. The property had not been cleaned from the previous guests. All the bedsheets and towels were dirty, hair in sink, overall messy and not picked up. I was called the contact number given, but it goes straight to voicemail and no return call. I had to find someone else to stay, and still not response about getting a refund.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Donnie W.
    Published April 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Donnie, we sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced upon arrival. The homeowner takes cleanliness and sanitization seriously and our goal is to make vacation rental easy for everyone. We understand you were able to work with our Trust and Safety team regarding the issue and were granted a full refund. Again, we're sorry that you experienced these issues during your stay and we hope the credit helped make things right.

  • Spring Break Ski Trip


    After taking a chance with not many reviews we were pleasantly surprised. We were coming for spring break and to ski. Our first time to Angel Fire as well. Listing matches the real thing. This condo is dated as pictures match what’s on VRBO but clean. The size of the condo was bigger that expected but everything that was listed was correct. As far as a true ski in/out not so much BUT the shuttle stop is right outside condo so can’t beat that! You can walk to the base of the mountain but to hall your skis and boots in snow is a workout but doable. We also came and had a record snow fall of over 20” in 24 hrs. We did not have a 4 wheel drive vehicle but we’re able to get out after roads were plowed. There was also a little binder on bar that had all the local restaurants menu and important things to see/do in Angel Fire which was extremely helpful. Overall enjoyed our stay!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Amanda B.
    Published April 4, 2023
  • Great location


    We really enjoyed staying at this property. The base camp is less than a 5 minute walk so we were able to come home for lunch and take a break between morning and afternoon skiing

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Thomas N.
    Published March 28, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

14 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12