Cozy Condo - 1/2 Mile to Angel Fire Resort!

Angel FireNMUS
Sleeps 42 BR2 BA


Enjoy every minute of your time spent at this comfortable vacation rental condo in Angel Fire, New Mexico! The home is part of the Timberline Condominiums and features 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and accommodations for guests. Ideally located less than a mile from Angel Fire Resort, you can enjoy all-season fun like skiing and mountain biking. Spend your days embracing the great outdoors on Monte Verde Lake or exploring the Sangre de Christo Mountains through Bobcat Pass Wilderness Adventures!


  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen


Location Details

Angel Fire Resort is less than 1 mile away and provides year-round fun! Ski down the 80+ runs, ride the terrain parks, and tube down the Polar Coaster tubing hill. In the spring and summer, explore the bike park which happens to be the largest in the Rocky Mountains!

Monte Verde Lake is under 3 miles away and has something for everyone. The spring-fed lake offers hiking trails among fishing, boating, and sunning opportunities. Fishing equipment, stand-up paddle boards, and pedal boats are all available to rent!

Bobcat Pass Wilderness Adventures is 26 miles from the condo. The area boasts snowmobile tours through the Sangre de Christo Mountains and horseback and off-road adventures. During the summer months, enjoy Cowboy Evenings which include delicious home-cooked meals and live entertainment.


26 reviews
  • Awesome condo


    Awesome condo, very close to Angelfire ski resort and mountain bike park! Very clean, comfortable. host responded to request very quickly. Would definitely choose to stay there again in the future!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    mark r.
    Published August 4, 2022
  • Not the best reason for the trip, family memorial service


    What a cozy more than comfortable place to stay. Super quite. Well and tastefully furnished. One evening a small group of mule deer does came thru, and if you fail to close the front door, you might get some of the resident wildlife trying to go it human style. 4 stars on the cleanliness was due to the last renter leaving their trash, and the beds not being made. Super response by management. Only wish I could do 4.5 as an option.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mark P.
    Published July 15, 2022
  • No shuttle and broken washer/dryer


    Before booking, I confirmed the property's proximity to the shuttle station and details about times and how to ride. When my family got there, we discovered that we has been misinformed and that the shuttle system was no longer in service. We were looking for ski in/out and the agent knew this, she assured me it was just as convenient with shuttle service and that we would have no issues. We wound up having to walk to the lifts everyday, with all our gear, and children... Be aware of this before your book!The washer/dryer combo unit was completely broken upon arrival. When called, day 1, we were informed that it was broken(no duh!) and no solution was offered. They did not fix, offer to fix, or provide an alternative! So could not wash or dry clothes, gloves etc. We spent each evening using a blow dryer to dry out our kiddos' gloves so that they would not be wet the next day. Poorly managed, and def not the type of service I expect from a vacation property in this price point!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Chelsea M.
    Published March 22, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Chelsea, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and we wanted to share the following:
    - From us here at Evolve, we sincerely apologize for providing incorrect information regarding the shuttle. We were not aware the shuttle was no longer in service, and we will update the listing to ensure that this information is shared with future guests.
    - The owners are replacing the washer and dryer so this shouldn't be an issue for future guests.
    Thanks for your feedback!

  • Needs to be Better


    Good location for skiing. Just enough room for 4 people. Liked the portable heaters provided in the unit. Kitchen was well-stocked with dishes, pans, utensils, silverware, etc, but it really needs to be organized. Front right burner on stove is useless and needs to be fixed. On the surface, kitchen looks clean, but there's a sticky coating of grease around the stove, particularly on all of the spices, s&p shakers, and wine opener sitting on the counter. Please replace the grody coffee maker!! Beds were comfortable, except for one of the twin beds because it was missing a foam mattress topper that the other twin bed had. Bed is really hard without the topper. As other reviewers stated, the noise from upstairs is an issue, particularly at night. We brought white noise machines, which helped a lot with sleeping. Washer/dryer was not working. Would be nice if you indicated that on your website until the problem is corrected.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Frances D.
    Published March 22, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owners: "Hi Frances, we are glad you enjoyed your stay overall but are sorry to hear you were disappointed in some aspects of your stay.
    -We will be working closely with our cleaning team to make sure nothing will be overlooked in the future. We are also planning on having a deep clean completed soon.
    -We will take care of the maintenance concerns you mentioned right away. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention.
    -We will personally be at the property soon and will make sure that there will be no concerns moving forward.
    Thank you for your valuable feedback, and we're glad you otherwise enjoyed your stay!"

  • Beautiful location, bad experience


    The building is in a great location to get to Angel Fire mountain quickly and the sledding hill in the back is awesome. There’s also a bunch of ski shops close. But we started having trouble with the property on our first night of the 5 night stay. The temp outside was -8 the first night but the floor heaters put out very little heat and with NO space heaters available! We called maintenance and he responded quickly and brought us two heaters. We wouldn’t have been able to stay there with two children without adequate heat.Another thing that made our stay tough was that there was no information about the actual unit itself so we had to figure out how to operate things by trial and error. The Wi-Fi code is written on the cover sheet at the bottom. That’s about all you get as far as information. Then on our 3rd night, we went to do laundry on the all-in-one, tiny washer/dryer unit and the door was broken and wouldn’t open. Maintenance came out again and spent over an hour trying to fix it with no luck. We wore dirty clothes the rest of the trip. We will make sure not to rent this unit ever again and you should do the same. Next time we’ll stay in this same area though because it’s beautiful!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Rachel K.
    Published March 8, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Rachel, thank you for your review. We wanted to pass along the following response from the owners: "We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay.
    -We were happy to bring over the space heaters and show you how to use the gas fireplace. We would have been happy to show you how to work anything else--just let us know if there is ever anything you need.
    -The heat was working. We keep it at 60 and it likely just needed some time to warm up.
    -We apologize that the management company could not fix the washer and dryer. We are purchasing a new one to prevent any problems with it in the future.
    -The WiFi code was just changed, which is why it was written down separately. We will get it updated in the book.
    Thank you for your feedback and your stay."

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
Booking Details

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
Ages 2-12
Property ID: 427308
Have a Travel Credit?