Charming Spring Lake Retreat, 1 Mi to Beach!

Property ID: 482552Spring LakeNJUS
Sleeps 105 BR3.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Make the most of your next getaway to the New Jersey coast when you book this beautiful home in Spring Lake! Highlighted by its spacious interior and proximity to the beach, this 5-bedroom, 3.5-bathroom vacation rental has plenty of room for the whole family to relax after a day of adventure. Rent bikes to ride along the shoreline, head to Spring Lake Beach for a picnic, or explore all-ages fun in Point Pleasant Beach! Later, you can unwind with a home-cooked meal and a movie on the Smart TV.


  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

SUN + SAND: Spring Lake Beach (1 mile), Belmar Beach (3 miles), Point Pleasant Beach (5 miles), Asbury Park Beach (7 miles), Gateway National Recreation Area Sandy Hook Unit (18 miles)

AREA ACTIVITIES: Downtown Spring Lake (1 mile), Jenkinson's Boardwalk (5 miles), Jenkinson’s Aquarium (5 miles), Main Street Asbury Park (6 miles), iPlay America (18 miles), Six Flags Great Adventure (24 miles)

EXPLORE NATURE: Allaire State Park (4 miles), Shark River Park (7 miles), Cattus Island County Park (15 miles), Hartshorne Woods Park (27 miles)

AIRPORT: Trenton-Mercer Airport (49 miles), Newark Liberty International Airport (50 miles)


8 reviews
  • House Stay for Family Funeral


    My brothers and I came to Spring Lake for a family funeral. My Aunt Peggy (Margaret Hooley) had passed. Based on comparable pricing with hotels, we decided to rent Chuck’s house. Great Decision! Place is very modern. Four bedrooms and four baths. Nice kitchen and dining area. Nice couch area with TV. Several family members visited us and we had a nice place to visit with family time rather than a hotel lobby. We have a family wedding in 2025, we will try to arrange another visit.

    Published January 8, 2024
  • Disappointing rental - not a luxury experience


    The home is as pictured. A new build with simple furnishings. But the service was beyond disappointing and the house is not outfitted as a luxury rental. There were so few dishes and silverware that we had a late arrival guest bring dishes for home! No beach chairs. No beach towels. Only 4 badges for the beach on our first day, we noted that the dishwasher was not working. The owner came several days later and declared it working. It never worked. This home is Not worth the price at all!!!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Margaret K.
    Published October 3, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Margaret, we're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. It's important for us to address your concerns, and we've had a chance to connect with the homeowner, who wanted to provide some insights:
    - We do have beach chairs available in the shed, which are there for our guests' enjoyment.
    - We did notice that you had a few challenges during your stay and reached out to us multiple times. We promptly visited the house to reset the dishwasher after it encountered an issue.
    Thanks for your review. Your feedback helps us improve and provide a better experience for our guests.

  • Labor Day weekend family getaway


    We had such a great time and this beautiful, clean, spacious home with excellent proximity to beach, boardwalk, shops and other beach towns. We loved everything about the house and location. We will rent again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mary M.
    Published October 3, 2023
  • Fabulous stay


    The house was clean, spacious and blocks from the beach. A ton of parking available & a quiet neighborhood

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kimberly M.
    Published June 6, 2023
  • Fantastic, clean picture perfect stay in spring lake


    We came with 4 couples and this house was perfect. Comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and kitchen, and plenty of room. Very functional.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Janey S
    Published May 23, 2023
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

8 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12