Lovely Ocean Gate Home < 1 Mi to Beach!

Property ID: 491935Ocean GateNJUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA


Enjoy a relaxing coastal retreat when staying in this 3-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental in the charming seaside town of Ocean Gate! Situated less than a mile from the beach, this lovely home is perfect for your next family trip or friend’s getaway to the ocean. Start your morning with breakfast in the fully equipped kitchen, then head out to Ocean Gate Beach for a day of family fun! After, cozy up around the fire pit for s’mores or enjoy a movie night on the Smart TV.


  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Kitchen


Location Details

BEACHES: Ocean Gate Beach (0.7 miles), Beachwood Beach (3 miles), Sunset Beach (11 miles), Seaside Heights Beach (12 miles), Seaside Park Beach & Lifeguard (12 miles), Funtown Beach (12 miles), White Sands Beach (23 miles)

ON THE WATER: Shore Point Marina (1 mile), Good Luck Point Marina Inc. (2 miles), Pine Beach Pier (2 miles), Riverfront Marina (3 miles), Lighthouse Point Marina & Yacht Club LLC. (4 miles), FROG Canoe & Kayak Rentals LLC (6 miles), West End Ave Crabbing Pier (7 miles)

PARKS & PRESERVES: Cedar Creek Park (5 miles), Huddy Park (5 miles), Jakes Branch County Park (5 miles), Double Trouble State Park (6 miles), Cattus Island County Park (10 miles), Island Beach State Park (14 miles)

FAMILY FUN: Urban Air Trampoline and Adventure Park (8 miles), Insectropolis (10 miles), Bayside Excursions (12 miles), Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach (12 miles), Popcorn Park Animal Refuge (12 miles), Out of Sight Alpacas (14 miles)

LOCAL HISTORY: Toms River Seaport Society (5 miles), Ocean County Historical Society (5 miles), John F. Peto Studio Museum (8 miles), Lakehurst Historical Museum (12 miles)

AIRPORT: Atlantic City International Airport (50 miles)


3 reviews
  • Do not stay here


    Even though the location is great and the check-in process was easy, we do not recommend staying here. Overall it was not cleaned properly. Examples include the dresser drawers not being cleaned, the refrigerator not being wiped down, the countertops grimy. The dishwasher was broken and had water sitting in it, making it smell. The washing machine had mold. The communication with the owner and Evolve Travel who manages his property was unacceptable. The house has so much potential and was a good size, but so unfortunate it turned out this way. We did try to resolve the issue with both the homeowner, as well as Evolve Travel, neither supported our efforts.



    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published September 24, 2023
  • Observations



    Published August 4, 2023
  • Only if


    I rented this property for a weekend with my son and a few of his friends. The house itself was nice unfortunately it is NOT at ALL kept. There were holes on the screen doors, bedsheets were nasty. The floor were so sticky. It was extremely disappointing. I would NOT recommend this property to anyone. NOT till the owners get it together.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Monica M.
    Published July 18, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Monica, we're very sorry that you were unable to enjoy your stay at this home and that the home was not completely ready for you upon arrival. We recognize the impact this had on your experience and we hope the full refund granted helped make up for the inconvenience you felt. We have shared your comments with the homeowner, so we can work together to ensure this issue does not recur for future travelers. We take our guest experience seriously and strive to provide an enjoyable stay for each guest. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay so we can continue to enhance the guest experience.

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12