House
4.57

‘The 1818’ Home w/ Porch & Grill - 1 Mi to Beach!

Property ID: 435103Lake ComoNJUS
Sleeps 63 BR3 BA

Description

Whether you are looking for relaxation on the sandy beaches or exciting evenings exploring the Jersey shore nightlife, this Lake Como vacation rental makes for an oceanside haven. This 3-bedroom, 3-bath home, 'the 1818,' invites you to lounge in style either in the bright living room or in the private backyard and patio. Head to Belmar Beach to breathe in the ocean air or take a stroll along the Jenkinson's Boardwalk before returning home to cook dinner in the fully equipped kitchen!

Amenities

  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Kitchen
  • Washer

Map

Location Details

BEACHES: Belmar Beach (0.6 miles), Spring Lake Beach (1.9 miles), Avon-by-the-Sea Public Beach (2.6 miles), Bradley Beach (3.4 miles), Ocean Grove Beach (4.9 miles), Asbury Park Beach (5.0 miles), Manasquan Beach (5.1 miles). Point Pleasant Beach (6.3 miles)

THINGS TO DO: Asbury Park (4.6 miles), Asbury Splash Park (4.6 miles), Jenkinson's Boardwalk (6.9 miles), Jenkinson’s Aquarium (7.2 miles), iPlay America (16.5 miles), Six Flags Great Adventure (24.6 miles)

NIGHTLIFE: Bar Anticipation (0.6 miles), Boathouse Bar & Grill (0.6 miles), Johnny Mac House of Spirits (3.8 miles), Beach Bar (4.9 miles), Martell's Tiki Bar (7.2 miles)

AIRPORT: Newark Liberty International Airport (51.9 miles)

Reviews

4.57
14 reviews
  • Great House, Great location.

    5/5

    My friends and I stayed for 4th of July weekend and the house was amazing. Walking distance to everything, very clean and spacious. Would absolutely stay again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kevin C.
    Published July 25, 2023
  • Perfect house for the summer

    5/5

    The location is great right near Joe's and minutes from the beach. House is spacious with great bedrooms and plenty of showers. Also, the bikes, beach tags, and beach locker were an added benefit. Really enjoyed the backyard perfect for grilling out.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jake M.
    Published June 21, 2023
  • 5/5

    House was very clean, pictures are totally accurate, and the owner was responsive when we reached out with a minor/simple question. Plenty of room and the yard was really nice. Enjoyed some coffee in the morning out there and it was really pleasant. Great place to stay!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published June 6, 2023
  • Beautiful house in a great location

    5/5

    Really enjoyed our stay at this house. The rooms and beds were great, the backyard was perfect for grilling out in the summer, and the location can't be beat. Around the corner from Joe's and just blocks from the beach. The bikes, beach tags and beach locker were an awesome plus as well.

    Jake
    Published June 1, 2023
  • Very cold!

    3/5

    We stayed at the house over the Christmas holiday. Luckily, we were mostly at our families’ homes. It was an extremely cold weekend, but the house seemed like it would have been cold had it been in the 40s. There is heat upstairs, but downstairs there is just a scary heater on the wall. The second night we were there, the pipes to the master bath froze (luckily did not burst), so the toilet and shower didn’t work. We contacted the owner, who said that it had happened before and offered to come to the house (which we declined because the issue is that the house is not really winterized). So for the remaining 4 days, we had no use of that bathroom. He never offered even a partial refund (and even in the winter they advertise this place as a beach house and tout how you get beach badges, etc.!). There are slate floors on the first floor and in the master bath with hardly any area rugs, which was cold! Bottom line this is a summer rental that they are trying to get some additional revenue from in the winter.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sharon B.
    Published January 24, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Sharon, the homeowner is accustomed to providing 5-star experiences, and would like to clarify the following:
    - Thank you for choosing to stay in my Lake Como, NJ home, as I know you had others to choose from
    - It was an abnormally cold week during your stay. As you mentioned in your review, I did offer to have the issue corrected, but you declined my offer. Please know that the bathroom issue has since been fixed
    - The house can get cold during the winter months, so I'm looking at what I would like to do with my rental during the winter season
    - We are very sorry for the issues you experienced, so I'll be working with Evolve on a resolution for you
    I truly go above and beyond for my guests, and I'm confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
4.57
14 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0