Perfect for outdoor enthusiasts, active couples, small families, and anyone seeking to witness the beauty of Hopatcong, this 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental house invites you to explore the mountainside of New Jersey. When you're ready for adventure, you'll be in the perfect spot to access Hopatcong State Park, Allamuchy Mountain State Park, Big Pocono State Park, Shawnee Mountain Ski Area, and Camelback Mountain Resort — just a few of the endless spots in the area for adventure.
ESCAPE TO NATURE: Lake Hopatcong - fishing, boating, waterfront restaurants (on-site), Hopatcong State Park (3 miles), Lakeview Marina (6 miles), Allamuchy Mountain State Park (8 miles), Lake Hopatcong Adventure Company (8 miles), Minisink County Park (8 miles), Jenny Jump State Forest (25 miles), Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area (36 miles), Bushkill Falls (45 miles), Big Pocono State Park (51 miles)
WINTER WONDERLAND: Shawnee Mountain Ski Area (40 miles), Camelback Mountain Resort (48 miles), Ski Big Bear at Masthope Mountain (59 miles), Big Boulder Mountain (67 miles), Jack Frost Ski Resort (67 miles)
HOT SPOTS: Tomahawk Lake Waterpark (6 miles), Waterloo Village (9 miles), Land of Make-Believe (24 miles), Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark (50 miles), Kalahari Water Park (56 miles), Pocono Raceway (63 miles)
AIRPORT: Newark Liberty International Airport (43 miles)
She had a video camera perched inside the house pointing towards the driveway - it has a two way speaker. This is against VRBO's policy, you know, the one she didn't read. I unplugged the camera and she asked me to plug it back in. When I stopped making excuses and finally said it made me uncomfortable, she said "it points outside." I didn't respond. She then notified me that her AND her husband were stopping by to get things out of the garage that weekend. She asked the neighbors if we were throwing parties, then notified me she wasnt coming by after all. On another occasion I switched cars, and she accused me of letting someone else stay there....! You can't swim or fish off the dock, if that's important to you, this isn't the place. An obnoxiously loud window AC is right next to a not very comfortable bed, with cheap sheets (the kind that are thin but still make you sweat because they are essentially plastic). She also sent me the contact info for her cleaning lady, because who wouldn't want to pay a cleaning fee AND a cleaning person!? The place has some upsides...the view. Stay was spoiled by the whole helicopter landlord feeling...and insidious lack of sleep.
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Ashley, The owners prioritize every guest experience and do all they can to accommodate you during your stay. As is evidenced by the many great reviews, these owners are accustomed to providing five-star experiences, and we feel confident that future guests will be delighted.
Owner's response: "Ashley, we are disappointed with your review as you are incorrect we provide a clean, safe environment for all our guests.
- We are very aware of the camera policy for short-term rentals. We do have a camera that is connected inside that points out towards the driveway it does not record anything and there is no audio. It does not violate the policy in any way.
- The garage is not part of the rental it is for our personal use only. We did need to pick up a few items from the garage but because you seemed upset by us being around we decided not to go. We found out that you helped yourself to items in the garage that was left unlocked by accident.
- Everything in the house is less than a year old, we are sorry that you didn't like the sheets. They are not made of plastic and we think they are very comfortable.
- We did not realize the AC was noisy, we will look into fixing or replacing it.
- We tried working with you and we messaged a few times to answer your questions but we are not helicopter landlords. We were never within 100 miles of the rental while you were there. We don't feel this is fair just because we are attentive and care about what is happening at our property.
We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to strive for the 5-star experiences we know we can deliver."
Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.
Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.