Condo
3.45

Resort Condo w/ Lake + Pool ~ 5 Mi to Flume Gorge!

Property ID: 441241WoodstockNHUS
Sleeps 82 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Hike, ski, swim, and more from this Woodstock vacation rental condo, offering all the comforts of home and year-round fun. Indoors, find a cozy living space with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, and a full kitchen, while the outdoor space features a private furnished balcony overlooking the lake. Spend your days at Franconia Notch State Park and Flume Gorge just 5 miles away, or take advantage of Deer Park’s several community amenities including an indoor pool, hot tub, tennis courts, and beyond.

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Community Pool
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning

Map

Location Details

ATTRACTIONS: Hobo Railroad (1.5 miles), Clark's Trading Post (2.2 miles), Whale's Tale Waterpark (3.8 miles), The Old Man of the Mountain (11.3 miles)

WHITE MOUNTAIN FUN: White Mountain National Forest (surrounding), Alpine Adventures (1.3 miles), Franconia Notch State Park (5.0 miles), Flume Gorge (5.6 miles), Mount Lafayette (11.8 miles)

WINTER RECREATION: Loon Mountain Resort (3.9 miles), Cannon Mountain Ski Resort (12.2 miles), Waterville Valley (15.3 miles)

AIRPORT: Manchester-Boston Regional Airport (85.8 miles)

Reviews

3.45
11 reviews
  • Good stay for 2 nights

    4/5

    This condo was located beautifully on the lake and we were able to see beautiful fall foliage. The condo was great except:- It was a little dark (some lights didn’t work- which we didn’t mind)- The large bed was strange in the way it sinks down when you sit on it but when you get towards the middle it was fine and it was only on one side. - The upstairs toilet runs all night-The upstairs was very warmLuckily, the host was nice and left lots of fans around the place and there was a key lock box on the door which made it easy for check in after hours. Despite, some of these things we overall had a great stay! Thank you for a good 2 days.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Katie
    Published November 21, 2023
  • Good stay for 2 nights

    4/5

    This condo was located beautifully on the lake and we were able to see beautiful fall foliage. The condo was great except:

    - It was a little dark (some lights didn’t work- which we didn’t mind)

    - The large bed was strange in the way it sinks down when you sit on it but when you get towards the middle it was fine and it was only on one side.

    - The upstairs toilet runs all night

    -The upstairs was very warm

    Luckily, the host was nice and left lots of fans around the place and there was a key lock box on the door which made it easy for check in after hours.

    Despite, some of these things we overall had a great stay! Thank you for a good 2 days.

    Katie
    Published October 7, 2023
  • Cleanliness

    1/5

    We absolutely love deer park however our stay was not good at all this time around. Our checkin time was 4:00. We showed up at 4:30 and the condo was not cleaned. After multiple phone calls, the cleaning crew which was one guy showed up a couple hours later and made the beds and cleaned the toilets and as done cleaning within 15 mins. Not sure how a two floor condo can get thoroughly cleaned in that amount of time? The freezer was not cleaned along with the rest of the condo. I cleaned it myself. There wasn’t enough towels (total of 4 and no facecloths) for 6 nights to stay with my family. I asked for more face cloths and towels and they never showed up with them so we just had to reuse the 4 we had for the whole week. We have stayed at deer park for 5 years and this was our first time with an evolve/Vrbo booking and we will never book with them again. In all honesty, we should get reimbursed for the cleaning fee since it wasn’t cleaned and I had to do it myself. For anyone looking to book, go through others.

    Rebecca
    Published August 10, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Rebecca, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We have addressed your concerns regarding the cleanliness of the property with the cleaning company so this issue does not affect future guests.
    - We want to reiterate our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our cleaners also extend their apologies for the issues caused. As a gesture of goodwill and hospitality, we provided a reimbursement of $150 to compensate for the inconvenience.
    Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. 

  • Nice property

    4/5

    Overall the property was very clean, nice space for my family of 5. The listing states that towels are included. There were only 4 bath towels (and one was more like a pool towel) and one wash cloth. No dish towels, no extra towels anywhere. This wouldn’t have been a problem if we had known ahead of time, we could have brought our own, but I ended up having to share a towel with one of my kids. Also know that depending on the week you come, the restaurants won’t take reservations or takeout orders, and the wait is over an hour, so make sure you either bring food or are prepared to wait.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Donna C.
    Published March 14, 2023
  • Dated, dark and dangerous

    2/5

    Very dated and uncomfortable futons in the living room bed made noise every time you moved in inch. Main bedroom only had one light, making it quite dark upstairs bedroom with the kids stayed had one light on the nightstand missing one of the two bulbs, so if the kids want to turn it on, they potentially could put a finger to the socket. The sink garbage disposal did not work, and most of the knives had loose handles. Location was good close to the ski hill. Nice view close to the clubhouse which is also handy Friends rented the unit down the street in another building cheaper nicer much more updated. We end up buying more utensils and garbage bags as there was only one. Toaster did not work, but the owner did replace it promptly. Towels, bedding utensils, furniture all needs to be updated.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Rob W.
    Published February 7, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Rob, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. We're glad that you enjoyed the location and proximity to the clubhouse. We're also glad you enjoyed the views, we are sorry that you didn't enjoy the property.
    - We were happy to get you set up with a new toaster thank you for your patience
    - The garbage disposal has been removed and we will have it removed from the amenities list
    - We've owned the unit for 4 years and this is the first time we have received complaints about the futons, we're sorry they didn't work for you
    - While all mattresses are brand new except for one, we know that mattress preference is unique to each guest and we were sorry to hear that you weren’t comfortable during your stay
    - We have made many updates to the unit, the living room/kitchen is now open-concept with granite countertops and new cabinets. Also, there is new flooring and baths in the entire condo.
    - We could use new lights in both bedrooms and we will look into updating them. The lighting in the living room is all on new and dimmable controls. We'll look into the missing bulb

    We truly go above and beyond for our guests and are confident that future guests will have excellent stays! We will continue to deliver the 5-star reviews we know we can."

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

3.45
11 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0