Elegant White Mountain Escape w/ Furnished Deck!

Property ID: 443875ThorntonNHUS
Sleeps 247 BR4.5 BA


Serene forest views and a laid-back lifestyle await you from this sunny vacation rental in Thornton! Hosting 7 bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms, and a spacious interior, this quiet home is the prime spot for admiring the striking beauty of New England's fall foliage and enjoying the company of loved ones. Whether you are visiting to hit the slopes at Loon Mountain Resort or hike and mountain bike in the White Mountains, 'Sugar Run Estates' is the perfect place to rest and relax in between adventures!


  • Pets Allowed
  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Essentials


Location Details

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Alpine Adventures (19.7 miles), Hobo Railroad (19.9 miles), Clark's Trading Post (20.8 miles), Ice Castles (20.3 miles), Whale's Tale Waterpark (22.1 miles)

GET OUTSIDE: Flume Gorge (23.9 miles), Lost River Gorge & Boulder Caves (25.2 miles), Mount Lafayette (28.1 miles), Echo Lake (29.9 miles), Franconia Notch State Park (30.2 miles), Champney Falls Trailhead (44.1 miles), Rocky Gorge Scenic Area (45.8 miles), Diana's Baths (59.5 miles)

HIT THE SLOPES: Waterville Valley Resort (10.2 miles), Loon Mountain Resort (22.3 miles), Cannon Mountain Ski Resort (30.1 miles), Attitash Mountain Resort (54.1 miles)

AIRPORT: Manchester-Boston Regional Airport (77.7 miles)


17 reviews
  • Mountain retreat


    Great stay, owner was outstanding.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    rob m.
    Published April 20, 2022
  • Me encanto la casa !! Es mejor que en las fotos


    Nos encontramos con una casa limpia , grande y bella , con una hermosa vista !!

    Lo que mas me gusto es que tiene todo , todo lo que se necesita , cubiertos ,platos ,ollas de todas medidas ,copas , vasos …. Todo absolutamente todo .

    Producto de limpiezas todo , toallas , sabanas y mantas suficientes para 12 personas ..

    La zona es bella en invierno , la pista de esquí es hermosa y gigante .

    El recorrido con motos de nieve son una gran opción para divertirse en familia , volveré en otoño 🍁

    La atención de mi contacto para emergencias fue perfecta !!su nombre es Bryan y me ayudo a conseguir una noche mas , Gracias Bryan !!

    Me encanto todo y volveré pronto !!!

    Published January 23, 2024
  • Perfect place for a large family


    The house is really neat and has some fun features we really enjoyed our stay. The property manager was quick with communication, polite kind, and friendly. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published December 5, 2023
  • Nice place lousy beds


    While the property is beautiful and great amenities the beds leave something to be desired after a long trip you are looking for a good bed not happening here

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Alexis R.
    Published July 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Shared from the owner: "We very much appreciate your feedback and are sorry if the beds were too uncomfortable for you to rest easy. Feedback like yours is very helpful as we just bought the house and are in the process of improving any features and amenities our guests think can be improved. We’d love to have you back in the future - we’ll do everything we can to live up to your expectations next time."

  • Looks are very deceiving, BEWARE!!!!!


    Stayed here in February, four nights with family. We booked this house because the pictures were just beautiful. I was so excited to stay here with family because of the beautiful kitchen. My family love it when I cook for them. They show two different ovens in this house. One large and one with four small ovens. Oven, convection, warmer and broiler. But, to my disappointment, when I started my cooking. NON of the oven worked. Well, let me clarify, large oven not working convection oven and broiler not calibrated so, broiler just burned everything as well as the convection oven. Did not matter what temp you put the oven on. small oven, did not work. warmer worked. lol...Called the owners. The answer was Oh the large oven knob is on order. We did not know about the other ovens not working. REALLY???????BTW, none of the pans fit in the small oven... Then went upstairs to the second bathroom. Could not use. Had to close the door. The smell coming from the bathroom was so bad even the kids were grossed out by it. Called the owner to let them know and the answer was. Oh, we didn't know there was an issue. REALLY? The housekeepers didn't tell you. But maybe they didn't tell them because they did not do their job as well either. We had to clean the sheets in one room because they were dirty. The house needed a good cleaning. That evening as we slept the main bedrooms heat goes off. Now mind you we had two very small children in the room with their parents. The kids woke up freezing. Called the owners said they didn't know why that would happen. I told them they had it on a timer and needed to change it. They said leave the door open. That night we did, and the kids woke up again freezing. Called owners said to them you have this on a timer. Please change it. They did and it was fine by the third night. Our last night it was brought back to the original freezing temps.The game room looks AMAZING, nope. The wall tic tac toe for the kids did not work. The wood was Completely broken on the bottom. No way to fix it. The foosball-no ball. The air hokey no puck. Looked all over the house for one. No puck. found foosball. The video machine worked maybe a total of one hour.The first day the fuse was blown in kitchen area, we fixed that for them. I can go on and on but no more room to write.I did notify them regarding our experience. They said we needed proof. Said we didn't notify owners. Really? BEWARE..

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kim C.
    Published April 4, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Kim C, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience so we were disappointed to hear your feedback and would like to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, we had a part on order for the wall oven, but unfortunately, it did not come in time for your stay as initially expected, this has since been repaired. All ovens have been checked, and we can confirm are all in working order.
    - We appreciated you bringing this to our attention, we had never received a complaint about this before, but after you brought this to our attention we decided to replace the septic system.
    - We promptly responded when you reached out to make us aware of the issue with the heat, after it turned off a second time, we cleared the auto schedule, and you confirmed with me when I reached back out to you that the heat had remained on, but we're truly sorry that this had a negative impact on your stay.
    - We wish that you had brought the cleanliness concerns to our attention during your stay, I would have promptly responded and been more than happy to send the cleaning service back to the home to address your concerns. In addition, we were also unaware that you were not able to locate the gaming equipment as you had not mentioned this to us during our conversations, we would have been happy to let you know where they could be located.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

17 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 24 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12