New Hampshire Vacation Rental - Walk to Beach!

Property ID: 426163MadisonNHUS
Sleeps 93 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Come for the beautiful fall foliage, peaceful surroundings, and winter sports, but stay for the unforgettable moments you'll share with loved ones at this 3-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental in Madison, NH! When you're not enjoying the outdoors from the wraparound deck, head inside for a game night as the wood-burning fire crackles. Year-round adventure is found all around the area, from Boulder Beach just a stone's throw from home to outdoor rec throughout the White Mountain National Forest.


  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

SUMMER SUN: White Mountain National Forest (surrounding area), Boulder Beach (walking distance), Madison Boulder Natural Area (2 miles), White Lake State Park (10 miles), Mt Washington (38 miles), hiking, mountain climbing, swimming, boating, biking, leaf peeping

WINTER SPORTS: Cranmore Mountain Resort (11 miles), Attitash Mountain Resort (18 miles), Black Mountain Ski Area (20 miles), Cannon Mountain Ski Resort (50 miles)

THINGS TO DO: Conway Scenic Railroad (10 miles), Diana's Baths (12 miles), Story Land (18 miles)

AIRPORT: Portland International Jetport (57 miles)


12 reviews
  • A Great Place to Vacation


    The house was quite spacious and had everything we needed. Was also very clean.

    It was very close to a pond and had some nice quiet roads to walk on.

    We also loved the decor and the fireplace!

    We highly recommend staying here!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 10, 2023
  • Great Cabin! Peaceful and convenient location


    We had a wonderful stay, plenty of space and a peaceful location. We loved the wrap around deck and sitting outside among the trees. The location is an easy drive to Conway, Kangamancus Hwy, Mount Washington, and lots to trails. Would definitely stay again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 30, 2023
  • Amazing place to stay!


    This place was amazing and beautiful! If you want to go to Laconia and Jefferson (Santa’s Village), this is the spot. 15 minutes to North Conway, walking distance to a beautiful small beach where you can swim for hours. The house is amazing and very cozy. Huge porch in the back that you can grill and eat on. For our first experience renting a house, we will be staying here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Danny G.
    Published July 18, 2023
  • Old Dated retreat.....buyer beware!!!!!!!!


    Sold on the bright pictures of this place in the woods, we felt a bit deceived upon arrival to our temporary vacation home. The cabinets were stocked with the necessary glassware, dishes silverware etc. The hard surfaces were relatively clean and the place was organized. Took several tries to figure out the wifi password and after 2 weeks could still not figure out the t.v. remote controls.

    The house has a horrible old musty smell that the owners tried to mask with cheap plug in air fresheners that made it worse. Open windows could not help this odor!!!!! The sofa and love seat really stunk from old cigarette smoke and it sticks to your clothes even after a short while sitting. The carpet is old and seemed like from the 80's and was filthy from animal stench. We vacuumed and picked up a full canister of hair of some origin. We would occasionally get bit by something either living in the carpeting or furniture. The 3rd bedroom had a horrible chemical smell (camphor ) that a permeated the upstairs. The bathrooms were clean but tiny. Upstairs required plunging to get the shower water to drain.

    This home shows lack of care and neglect. The deck was not swept and the outdoor furniture was mildewed by the weather. This was not a good value by any means. We were so glad to be leaving. We were 1,800 miles away from home and were genuinely stuck in this stinking dump.

    The home is secluded and there should be privacy and safety. It is just old, dark, dingy, and needs a major interior upgrade and proactive owners. Pretty gross environment and we are very disappointed in VRBO and EVOLVE for presenting such a skeevy home to their customers,

    Published August 30, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Robert, we’re terribly sorry that this wasn’t the house for you. We reached out to the owners who had a few things to share about your stay:
    Robert, it’s disheartening to us that you left us after two weeks feeling this disappointed. We do love to take care of our property when we come out twice a year, and just last April we upgraded the floors and decks and will do more floors in October. While our home is a work in progress, we certainly feel it is represented well in the photos and that our guests get what they paid for. We would have been glad to help you with any of these other complaints after we helped you with the WiFI and TV if you would have reached out to us about them.
    - We’re so sorry that we had to help you over the phone with the WiFi and TV, but we were confident that you would be able to get it and we were glad that you eventually did.
    - The sofa and loveseat were purchased last October and we were never told that anyone prior to your visit broke the no-smoking rule, so we can only assume it is from the fireplace.
    - Our cleaner does a great job and we passed along your feedback in case there’s something they missed.
    -The carpet is cleaned once a year after the busy season. We asked our caretaker to look at the drains and that won’t be a problem in the future.
    We’re sorry to hear that you won’t be back, but we have made sure that future travelers will have a five-star stay.

  • June vacation


    Dave was very nice to communicate with. The Lodge was very clean and had enough amenities in the kitchen. Could have used a few more cooking spices, but that's a personal preference. Plenty of fans in the house. No A/C, but we only had 1 humid night. The deck is large and plenty of room for eating and relaxing. The house is close to the little beach and playground and that was a plus. The House is close to CONWAY and about a 30 minute drive to nearby public beaches- We went to Alan Albee Beach and the public beach in Wolfboro.- Wentworth State Park. Both were nice. Albee beach is by permit only. We got in the day before they had an attendant. Wentworth is $4.00/person. Lot's to do in that area of NH.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Patricia H.
    Published July 19, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

12 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 9 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12