All-Season Slopeside Chalet on Black Mountain

Property ID: 453458JacksonNHUS
Sleeps 83 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Perfect for a family vacation or holiday retreat, this luxury townhome boasts 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, 2 half baths, and 4 seasons of fun. Come fall, lace up your hiking boots and pack your best camera for some stunning New England foliage. Once it's time to break out the ski gear, enjoy ski-in, ski-out access and prime proximity to Jackson Village. In the summer, visit Diana's Baths, or climb Mount Washington. At this Jackson vacation rental, the opportunities for adventure are endless!


  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

LOCAL ACTIVITITES: Downhill skiing, cross-country skiing, snowmobiling, sledding, horseback riding, canoeing, tubing, mountain biking, ATVing

FAMILY FUN: Black Mountain Horseback Riding (on-site), Jackson Village (0.3 miles), Jackson Falls (0.6 miles), Honeymoon Covered Bridge (0.7 miles), Storyland (2.6 miles), Living Shores Aquarium (4.1 miles), North Conway Safari Moose Tour (8.7 miles), Diana’s Baths (9.4 miles), Conway Scenic Railroad (10.1 miles), Cranmore Adventure Park (11.3 miles), Kahuna Laguna Indoor Waterpark (11.8 miles), The Mount Washington Auto Road (14.5 miles), Saco River Tubing (14.8 miles), The Mount Washington Cog Railway (33.2 miles)

HIKING TRAILS: Eagle Mountain Trailhead (1.0 miles), Double Head Trailhead (2.8 miles), Iron Mountain Trail (3.1 miles), Winniweta Falls Trailhead (3.1 miles), Mt. Stanton Trailhead (5.6 miles), Crawford Notch State Park (8.0 miles), Glen Ellis Falls Trailhead (8.2 miles), Echo Lake State Park (11.8 miles), Mt. Washington State Park (16.1 miles), White Mountain National Forest (19.4 miles)

AIRPORTS: Portland International Airport (70.0 miles), Manchester-Boston Regional Airport (127 miles)


7 reviews
  • Infested with bugs


    This house is infested with spiders, stink bugs and lady bugs. DO NOT stay at this house. This should be disclosed BEFORE check in as it seems the owner is aware of the situation. I would vacuum them up, and they would reappear again over and over. We had to check out of the house and get a hotel. We left over $150 in food there because we didn't have anywhere to put it in our hotels rooms. This totally ruined our weekend. Horrible.

    Published January 17, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Hillari, we want to make vacation rental easy for everyone, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your stay. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    We are sorry you had a bad experience and trust this will never happen again. We had professional cleaners thoroughly clean the house after your departure, and we have also used an organic insect repellent to mitigate any future ladybug issues. This is our first negative review, and we'll do our best to ensure this does not happen again for any future guests. We were quite surprised to hear about the seriousness of the ladybug situation you described. The Northeast experienced an unusually warm winter, creating a friendly environment for most insect populations that would normally be dormant in winter. We and other friends with houses in the area have seen these insects, primarily ladybugs, but never have seen them at the number you describe. Again, we are sorry this happened to you during your stay, and we hope the refund made up for some of the inconvenience.

  • Beautiful Mountain Getaway


    We decided to do a last-minute getaway when we realized it was a holiday week. We visit New Hampshire often we wanted to try Jackson this time. This townhome was exactly as we expected…clean, new and had plenty of space for all of us! We cooked meals in the well stocked kitchen and the kids played with all the games and really enjoyed the finished basement. We warmed our feet by the fire place and enjoyed one of the many games as a family on our last night. We visited Zebs, the playground and the wonderful aquarium down the street. We also took a nice hike up Black mountain and enjoyed a great meal & live music at the Shovel handle pub. This home was perfect for our family and we would definitely come back or recommend to friends.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Whitney W.
    Published November 29, 2022
  • 5/5

    The place is set in a beautiful location with gorgeous mountain views! Inside was very clean and modern. We also appreciated the abundant toys for our kids to be able to play with. Thank you for allowing our stay in New Hampshire to be so memorable. We hope to return again one day!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published September 12, 2022
  • Hidden gem on Black Mountain


    We had an amazing stay in this beautiful home! Everything was immaculate and as pictured. All information for our stay was detailed well and we had no questions or issues to communicate to the homeowner. We have been staying in Jackson for years and this was a favorite spot.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sara M.
    Published September 8, 2022
  • Great weekend


    House was clean and beautiful very comfortable and had everything we needed. Location was great. My two emails to the property manager went unanswered but thankfully not urgent matters. All in all it was a fabulous stay. We would definitely recommend! :)

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    BradyMae W.
    Published August 4, 2022
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

7 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12