Great Jackson Wentworth Condo: Golf Course & A/C

Property ID: 345065JacksonNHUS
Sleeps 63 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Grab your golf clubs and head to this roomy Jackson vacation rental! Nestled on Wentworth Golf Club's 11th tee, the 3-bedroom, 2.5-bath townhome features stunning views of the White Mountains, a cozy furnished balcony, a foosball table, fireplace, and more. The home sits less than a mile from Jackson Village where you'll find great shopping, dining, and attractions like Jackson Falls and the Wentworth Hotel. For the group's nature enthusiasts, explore the great outdoors at Merriman State Park!


  • Community Pool
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Kitchen


Location Details

SKI SLOPES: Jackson Ski Touring Foundation Nordic Ski Area (0.4 miles), Black Mountain Ski Area (2.2 miles) Attitash Mountain Resort (6.9 miles), Cranmore Mountain Resort (9.8 miles), Wildcat Mountain (10.6 miles), Omni Mount Washington Resort (27.8 miles)

FOR FOODIES: The Wentworth Hotel (0.4 miles), The Wildcat Tavern (0.5 miles), J-Town Deli & Country Store (0.5 miles), Thompson House Eatery (0.6 miles), The Shannon Door Pub & Restaurant (0.7 miles), Red Fox Bar and Grille (1.2 miles), Red Parka Steakhouse & Pub (3.5 miles), Margarita Grill (3.7 miles), White Mountain Cider Co. (4.3 miles)

SIGHTS & SOUNDS: Saco River (walking distance), Jackson Falls (0.3 miles), Honeymoon Covered Bridge (0.9 miles), Story Land (3.0 miles), Bartlett Covered Bridge (5.2 miles), Conway Scenic Railroad (9.1 miles), Diana's Baths (11.0 miles), Settlers Green Outlet Village (11.2 miles), Mount Washington Cog Railway (34.1 miles)

PARKS & REC: Merriman State Forest (6.2 miles), Echo Lake State Park (10.2 miles), White Mountain National Forest (17.8 miles), Mt Washington State Park (20.1 miles), Crawford Notch State Park (20.7 miles)

AIRPORT: Portland International Jetport (67.3 miles)


14 reviews
  • Property was not what we expected


    The rental proper was not what we expect, as there was a lack of cleanliness, dirty dishes , old bedding, old linens, windows cushions all ripped, faulty windows..etc. The property manager was also NOT forthcoming on a couple of things about the rental, a leak in the upstairs shower drain and the A/C unit needed to be replaced completely and not working. This should of been communicate with us beforehand and not the day of our arrival and driving up to the property. This was all in the middle of a stretch of 90 degree days . We were told that the A/C unit was going to be replaced and fixed in a couple of day, which it was not. The deck was also infested with bee's and we couldn't sit outside . We asked for some sort of compensation for this and never heard back from property management .

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Joe P.
    Published September 12, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Hi Joe, this was the most unfortunate timing and we so deeply apologize for your being inconvenienced.
    We did let you know everything as we found it out too. We contacted over 15 companies between plumbers and HVAC people and was finally able to reach an empathetic ear and they came right away for the HVAC system but unfortunately could not fix it and they needed to order a whole new system costing $15,000. that was installed and works wonderfully. I believe the plumber came over when you where there and fixed the master shower leak and then it needed to be plastered up.
    It was such an unfortunate turn of events and we were sick about it the whole time. In the 20 years of owning our place, we never had any issues.
    We also had no idea about the bees until the cleaning company mentioned it after you left, and then the condo association took care of it immediately.
    We would certainly be willing to have you come and stay with us again to enjoy our beautiful home. After your stay, as was the long term plan of ours to start in November 2022, we replaced all 3 levels with beautiful high-end carpeting, brand new windows, gorgeous new couch and loveseat and ottoman, stunning new bay window cushions, all new linens and towels and more.
    We would be happy to send you some pictures of all the terrific upgrades that we have done over the past 2 months.
    Again, please accept our sincere apologies and we would be happy to make it up to you with a free stay!"

  • Mary Lou was so accommodating from start to finish. We had a wonderful stay.


    Property is beautiful, well maintained and clean. It is fully stocked with everything you need. Thank you for sharing you home Mary Lou and family.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Michelle F.
    Published August 4, 2022
  • Beautiful home


    Great home in wonderful location. Everything was modern and immaculate . Mary Lou was easy to communicate with and very responsive . Looking forward to returning . Even had a family of beers wander by a couple of times

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tim H.
    Published July 29, 2022
  • Beautiful condo minutes away from heart of the White Mountains


    I can't imagine a better location in winter or summer. Nearby restaurants and access to some of the best hiking in North America.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Edward M.
    Published August 5, 2021
  • Beautiful...Amazing... Outstanding


    Simply fabulous place. Location is really great. Close to restaurants, coffee shops hiking trails. The house is really beautiful. Fully stocked kitchen with more than just basic utensils. House has a Foosball table and ton of board games to enjoy with friends and family. Host is really amazing. She is quick to respond. Host also left sticky notes instructions all around to keep things organised which i think is really smart. Bathrooms are loaded with ample towels and toiletries. Host checked in on us couple of times to make sure we have everything we need which was really sweet of her. This is a must stay place if youre looking for "home away from home" kind of vacation.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    rohit j.
    Published November 13, 2020
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

14 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12