House
4.67

Gilford Cabin - 2 Mi to Gunstock Mountain Resort!

Property ID: 424434GilfordNHUS
Sleeps 82 BR1 BA

Description

Look forward to an enchanting escape from reality in this one-of-a-kind vacation rental home. Nestled in a peaceful wooded area, the well-appointed cabin sits just a short drive from the town of Gilford, a private beach on Lake Winnipesaukee, and Gunstock Mountain Resort. Featuring 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, a wood-burning stove, a deck with an outdoor dining area, and a fire pit, this 1,200-square-foot property offers ideal privacy and proximity to all your holiday adventures.

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Central Heating

Map

Location Details

LAKE WINNIPESAUKEE: Carr Point (2 miles), Fay's Boat Yard (5 miles), Gilford Beach (5 miles), Mount Washington Cruises (8 miles), Weirs Beach (9 miles), Winnipesaukee Pier (9 miles), fishing, boating, paddleboarding, kayaking

HOT SPOTS: Funspot (9 miles), The Meredith Sculpture Walk (13 miles), Wright Museum of World War II (21 miles)

ESCAPE TO NATURE: Belknap Mountain State Forest (7 miles), Mt Major (9 miles), Ahern State Park (10 miles), Franconia Notch State Park (56 miles), Crawford Notch State Park (76 miles)

HIT THE SLOPES: Gunstock Mountain Resort (2 miles), Wolfeboro Abenaki Ski Area (24 miles), Castle in the Clouds (28 miles), Ragged Mountain Resort (37 miles), Loon Mountain Resort (55 miles)

AIRPORT: Portland International Jetport (74 miles)

Reviews

4.67
24 reviews
  • Guilford NH

    5/5

    We enjoyed our stay. Lovely home and property. The only discrepancy I noticed from the listing is the central AC doesn't extend to the upstair bedrooms. Luckily we brought extra layers and slept extremely well.

    Overall the visit was delightful.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sharon
    Published January 29, 2024
  • Overall very good.

    5/5

    Good points: very clean, great private back yard to woods, set up well with extras for guests.

    Difficult points: mostly front of house, rotten front door porch boards, need railing for steps, MOSTLY need marker for where driveway ends as we almost drove off hill embankment.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    pamela
    Published November 14, 2023
  • Cute cozy cabin

    5/5

    My husband and I loved our stay here. Attended the Bronco-Off Roadeo which was only 5mins from this cabin!! Perfect private get away.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Heather
    Published November 18, 2023
  • Rustic and fine for couples

    3/5

    My husband and I stayed at this location in August with our 18m old. No issue with the home generally as we anticipated it being a bit rustic. However parts of our stay left us underwhelmed and bit frustrated. There were no bathroom linens and after contacting the management company I was directed to the homeowner who noted the cleaners forgot to return them, no solution was offered besides using a few beach towels we could locate. No hand or face towels were there, no bath mat and no toiletries were made available, notibly soap/body wash. The bathroom sink drain was stuck in the closed position and unable to drain. These were the most frustrating of the issues but there were additional things I otherwise would have overlooked but for the totality. The entrance to the home from the driveway was a very steep hill, difficult to navigate with luggage, sandals, a child etc. There was one coffee filter in the pantry, no paper towels or napkins to speak of, the hammock was dirty to an unusable state. Finally, the Roku TV didn't work leading us to assume batteries needed replacing in the remote which we didn't come prepared with. In all, staying here required a trip to Walmart for some necessities that were unexpected especially for the cost of the rental.

    a rustic cabin would be fine despite the description not mentioning it being rustic and also promising linens, toiletries and some other basics we did not enjoy.

    Overall needed much more upkeep from owners for the cost!!

    Positive:

    Negative:

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Nicole
    Published September 18, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Nicole, we're very sorry to hear your experience did not live up to our normal high standards. We strive to keep all items in the home fully stocked for the convenience of our guests.

    - We spoke regarding the lack of bath towels, when we were talking you did not mention that there were no towels of any size available. We thought it was only the bath towels and you did mention that you would make due. We would have never expected you to only have those for your use. We have reached out to the housekeepers and have addressed this issue so it is not a problem in the future.
    - We do try and keep the soap and body wash stocked up, we were not aware we did not have enough. We will look into this.
    - We replaced the entire mechanism to stop a leak in the old faucet, we will check the drain and repair it if necessary.
    - The driveway was just redone and the stairs weren't in, but the hill was manageable, we were just there with our 2-year-old. We do apologize for this, the changes were done in an effort to make the driveway safer and more spacious but the contractor's schedule went long. The stairs are not in and the driveway is complete.
    - TheROKU worked for the guest after you with no issues. If you had let us know we could have told you where the spare batteries are kept in the house.
    - We try to keep coffee and filters stocked for our guests, despite this not being standard practice for short-term rentals. Perhaps you just didn't find them, again we would have been happy to share if you had reached out.
    - We are available to answer any questions or for assistance if needed. We are only a phone call away, we did not have any missed calls or messages from you. It's easier for us to help when you are on the property rather than after you've left.

    We hope you come and stay again in the future, and allow us to make up for any shortcomings this stay may have had. We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to strive for those 5-star experiences we know we can deliver."

  • Cabin

    5/5

    The cabin was extremely clean, but the parking was rough. That’s the only thing negative about it. If you have more than one car the parking will be tough and it’s on a curve.Visiting family and enjoyed our stay. Fireplace was nice.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Pamela K.
    Published June 6, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.67
24 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets