House
4.1

Pet-Friendly Ogallala Home ~ 7 Mi to Lakefront!

Property ID: 453579OgallalaNEUS
Sleeps 176 BR3 BA

Description

Escape to stay by Lake McConaughy at this welcoming Ogallala vacation rental! The 6-bedroom, 3-bathroom home features a game room and full kitchen indoors, and a spacious backyard with a grill, a fire pit, and plenty of toys for the kids. Pack a picnic lunch and head to Lake McConaughy State Recreation Area for a day on the water, then head to Front Street Steakhouse for a delicious dinner and an exciting Western show; there's something for everyone to enjoy!

Amenities

  • Self Check-In
  • Washer
  • Pets Allowed
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Kitchen
  • Essentials
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Deck

Map

Location Details

LAKE MCCONAUGHY (7.5 miles): Boating, swimming, waterskiing, fishing

BOAT RENTALS: Big Mac Parasailing (5.2 miles), Ski Patrol (11.5 miles), Vans Lakeview Fishing Camp (13.0 miles)

GOLF: Bayside Crandall Creek Golf Club (3.5 miles), Golf Course (15.2 miles), Pheasant Run Golf Club (17.1 miles)

AREA HIGHLIGHTS: Mansion on the Hill (400 feet), Ash Hollow State Historical park (25.8 miles), Welcome to Colorful Colorado State Sign (30.6 miles)

RESTAURANTS/BARS: Open Range Grill (0.2 miles), Front Street Steakhouse & Crystal Palace Saloon (0.8 miles), 3 Margaritas (1.4 miles), Hooks Lake Bar & Grill (12.8 miles), Bayside Grill (15.2 miles)

AIRPORT: North Platte Regional Airport (57.5 miles)

Reviews

4.1
10 reviews
  • Golf Get away

    4/5

    The property was fine for the 8 golfers.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Nick
    Published October 3, 2023
  • Very Disappointed!

    2/5

    After going there for 4 years..we were all disappointed. We weren’t told that 4 air conditioners were not working in 95 degree temps, making sleep unbearable. The basketball hoop was completely broken off , but we were told by email it was fixed so the kids were disappointed. No can opener and no toilet paper! New management should do a walk thru before new renters occupy. Not sure we’ll go back…

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    John R.
    Published August 23, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi John, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    We are glad you chose our home and we are sorry your stay was not what you expected. We were happy to resolve your concerns regarding the AC units that were out to deliver fans and replace the bottle can opener. There was a miscommunication regarding the basketball hoop being repaired. While we apologize for the issues you encountered, we feel that the refund we provided was a fair resolution.
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback.

  • Cleanliness Convenient location

    4/5

    Great location to the lake and town. Was large enough for a big group, plus some additional space. Easy parking access for cars and boats. Evolve the group that manages this property, doesn't always respond in a timely manner. The cleanliness fell short in a few areas. We would stay again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Abby K.
    Published August 1, 2023
  • Great house for a large family

    4/5

    We really enjoyed our stay at this Ogallala home. The kitchen was well equipped and the beds were comfortable. It was a short drive to our boat rental at Big Mac Marina. We really loved the outdoor space with the firepit and patio. Just a note - this is not a house for those who have difficulty getting around.

    Cynthia
    Published July 1, 2023
  • 912 N Spruce

    4/5

    My house was fine. When I finally got a text from my Ogallala contact it was great. She let me know there was an issue with the back door lock it was appreciated. Before then I had a horrible time trying to get a response from my inquiries. I thought I was renting through Vrbo, but all my contact was with Evolve. I didn’t get it. And I didn’t get a response until the day before my reservation. Thankfully, they did honor my request. I still am not sure how to make a contact concerning my reservation.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Maureen G.
    Published October 19, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
4.1
10 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 17 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets