House
4.87

Peaceful Family-Friendly Home w/ Fireplace & Porch

Property ID: 441113WeavervilleNCUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA

Description

Surround yourself with family and small-town hospitality when you book a stay at this Weaverville home! This quiet town lets you spend quality time together while exploring the great outdoors with fly fishing at Reems Creek and hiking through Pisgah National Forest, or attend city events at Asheville 8 miles away. Return to this 3-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental to savor life at a slower pace with family time over a glass of wine and a home-cooked meal at the farmhouse-style dining table.

Amenities

  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials

Map

Location Details

WEAVERVILLE: Lake Louise Park (0.5 miles), Glass Onion (1.0 miles), Well-Bred Bakery & Cafe (1.2 miles), Blue Mountain Pizza (1.1 miles), Main Street Nature Park Weaverville (1.2 miles)

ASHEVILLE: Grovewood Village (6.9 miles), Basilica of Saint Lawrence (8.0 miles), Wicked Weed Brewing Pub (8.3 miles), The Orange Peel (8.3 miles), Asheville Brewing Company (8.8 miles), Asheville Museum of Science (8.8 miles), Biltmore Estate (10.7 miles), Asheville Outlets (14.6 miles)

OUTDOOR DESTINATIONS: Pisgah National Forest (11.2 miles), Blue Ridge Parkway - Bent Creek River Park area (10.0 miles), French Broad Overlook (16.5 miles), Addison Farms Vineyard (21.6 miles), Great Smoky Mountains National Park - Trust (41.9 miles), Lake Junaluska (32.2 miles), Appalachian Trail - Brown Gap (53.8 miles)

ADDITIONAL ATTRACTIONS: Western North Carolina Nature Center (14.5 miles), Wheels Through Time Motorcycle Museum (40.8 miles), Cataloochee Ski Area (46.4 miles), Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort (56.5 miles)

AIRPORT: Asheville Regional Airport (21.7 miles)

Reviews

4.87
53 reviews
  • One issue after Another

    1/5

    Home was sold prior to stay and there was one issue after another. First owner of home when I reserved called to request access to pack up the garage while we were staying. That text occurred on Friday when we were 2 hours from arrival. Then on the first night spectrum internet was disconnected and we had no TV, no internet and no HVAC since it was tied to the Wi-Fi. We had to arrange around an electrician to come to try to install new equipment. He was able to disable the thermostat from Wi-Fi so we could get heat/air mid-morning on Saturday. But we didn’t have tv or internet as advertised. I was constantly talking with the previous owner to report / try to address the issues. We had to leave on Sunday due to a family emergency so the previous owner was allowed access on Sunday early. Our vacation felt like I was dealing with constant calls and disruptions. We had to allow the electrician in during our stay. I was provided a contact name and tried to work thru her but was told not to contact her. So I had to talk with the previous owner. The whole situation was disruptive while I was trying to enjoy a nice relaxing vacation. I strongly feel I’m due some form of refund since it was a very stressful situation and not as advertised. I could have stayed home if I had wanted to deal with spectrum.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Rhonda M.
    Published May 31, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Rhonda, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the owner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We truly apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. There was a mishap with the internet due to the sale of the home, but the closing date was not until after your check-out date. As soon as we were made aware of the issue, we were happy to schedule a technician to get the internet up and running for you to properly utilize while in residence.
    - We feel that we did everything we could to resolve the issue during your stay, and hope that the partial refund made up for any negative impact this may have caused.
    Thanks for taking the time to leave your review!

  • Great house and location

    5/5

    The property is as pictured. Quiet peaceful location, close to the park. We would stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Benjamin J.
    Published April 4, 2023
  • Excellent stay in a lovely house

    5/5

    This is a great house - spacious for a family of four - and a great location. Bonus was that it was festively decorated for Christmas, which my children loved. I would definitely stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sarah T.
    Published January 10, 2023
  • Excellent stay in a lovely house

    5/5

    This lovely home was exactly as described and perfect for our visit to Asheville. Nicely appointed with comfortable furniture and beds with plenty of room for our party of four single adults. (Could easily accommodate 6 if 2 couples shared beds) In addition to the charming decor, there were also tasteful, decorative holiday accessories to enhance the Christmas spirit. The location is easily accessible to drive to downtown Asheville and Biltmore Estate. Our host was very accommodating and responsive to our inquiries. Would definitely return when in the area and highly recommend.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sarah T
    Published January 18, 2023
  • Great Family Christmas Reunion

    5/5

    We had a great family Christmas get together at this wonderful house in Weaverville, NC. The house was beautifully decorated for Christmas. From the first moment we arrived we felt so welcome. Everything we needed for our weekend was available. I highly recommend this vacation rental.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    MARY S.
    Published January 18, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 11

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.87
53 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0