Mountain-View Waynesville Home w/ Creek Access!

Property ID: 504916WaynesvilleNCUS
Sleeps 73 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Nestled near the edge of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, this Waynesville, NC, vacation rental is the mountain getaway you’ve been waiting for. This 3-bed, 2-bath home offers beautiful views of the nearby peaks with a creek filled with trout on-site! Inside, you’ll find a mix of rustic charm and modern touches, from the wood paneling to the game room and office space. Hike to stunning overlooks nearby, hit the slopes at Cataloochee Ski Area, or simply relax on the deck.


  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

ON THE WATER: Jonathan Creek (on-site access), Lake Junaluska (9 miles), Soco Falls (17 miles), Raft Outdoor Adventures (28 miles), Smoky Mountain Outdoors (SMO) Rafting (28 miles)

OUTDOOR ADVENTURES: Great Smoky Mountains National Park (0.3 miles), Cataloochee Valley Overlook (8 miles), Panther Creek Outfitters (12 miles), Cataloochee Valley - Elk Watching (12 miles), Nantahala National Forest (19 miles)

LOCAL FUN: Wheels Through Time Motorcycle Museum (10 miles), Maggie Valley Festival Grounds (11 miles), Cataloochee Ski Area (16 miles), Downtown Asheville (32 miles)

AIRPORT: Asheville Regional Airport (37 miles)


2 reviews
  • Fabulous Experience


    Wow- We can hardly wait to come back and stay at this well decorated and well thought out family vacation home. We loved sitting on the deck in the morning drinking coffee and listening to the river. The Master Suite is unbelievable with lots of space, including a work office with windows all around. The additional living area with large TV downstairs made it nice in the evenings and a great extra space for kids. The hockey and electronic game tables in the game room made it fun as well. We loved the location- so close to National Park and the Blue Ridge Parkway. We are already planning out next trip- so much to do in the area. The owners have certainly thought of everything that would make it wonderful for families. Can't wait to return for a longer time.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published May 18, 2024
  • Beautiful Cabin but unfortunately unable to enjoy


    Property is great and cabin is very nice. We were able to self check in with no issues. After settling down we were unable to heat the cabin, unit turned on but would not heat. Had to sleep with extra blankets. Also noticed as we all bathe the water was not staying hot either. Water for our showers were warm. After reaching out to the property manager, someone did come out briefly worked on it and it seemed like it began working again. Left the cabin for a while where we were doing some exploring in the area. and when we came back the heater was not working again. We tried and tried. Waited to see if it will heat some, we cooked and hang out to see with no luck. Once again we ended up having to bundle up for the night and once again the water as we shower was warm. We were glad that we were only able to stay for 2 nights because I’m not sure what would have happened if we were to stay for a longer period of time. I’m hoping to have this addressed soon and making it right for us that we may consider staying again for our next family winter vacation. Thank you!

    Published January 11, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Esther, we have passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    We are so disheartened by your feedback. While we apologize for the issues you encountered, we feel that the full refund was a fair resolution and we have addressed all these concerns and they will not affect any future guests.
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
2 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 7 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12