Cottage
4.74

Quaint Home w/ Porch in Downtown Waynesville!

Property ID: 489543WaynesvilleNCUS
Sleeps 32 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Escape to the Smoky Mountains with family, friends, and furry companions when you book this Waynesville vacation rental in the heart of town! The charming 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom cottage offers the perfect launching point to walk to Main Street restaurants and shops, discover endless beauty on the Blue Ridge Parkway, and enjoy ski days at Cataloochee Ski Area. When you're not exploring the surrounding area, look forward to relaxing on the front porch or warming up by the electric fireplace.

Amenities

  • Laptop Friendly
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

MAIN STREET (walking distance): Local restaurants, breweries, diverse shops, local festivals, rich art culture

EXPLORE NATURE: Waynesville Greenway Park (3 miles), Junaluska Dam Park (4 miles), Little Sam Knob Trail Head (13 miles), Cataloochee Ski Area (14 miles), Pinnacle Park (18 miles), Cataloochee Valley Overlook (19 miles), Richland Balsam Nature Loop Trail (30 miles)

HOTSPOTS: Harrah's Cherokee Casino (24 miles), Museum of the Cherokee Indian (26 miles), Great Smoky Mountain Railway (35 miles)

ASHEVILLE (30 miles): The North Carolina Arboretum, Asheville Pinball Museum, Biltmore Estate, WNC Nature Center

AIRPORT: Asheville Regional Airport (34 miles)

Reviews

4.74
27 reviews
  • Waynesville Week-end Get Away

    5/5

    The property location was fantastic. It was close and a convenient walk to everything in town. The only drawback is that it is on a very busy and noisy street corner.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mike
    Published June 16, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! You're welcome back, anytime, Mike!"

  • First time to the area

    5/5

    Location was excellent to walk the dogs downtown. Had a great trip house was perfect .

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tricia
    Published May 27, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the Owner: "We are so happy you enjoyed your trip! Hope you come back soon!"

  • Very convenient

    5/5

    Cozy and clean and very close to shops and food. Nice little get away

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Heather
    Published February 28, 2024
  • Living with mice

    2/5

    We loved the location and the accommodations were what we expected. A couple of days in, we saw a mouse run by while we were watching tv in the living room. We closed up where it went to and contacted the property manager a couple of times, and they never contacted us back nor did anything about it… The location is great, but mice in the home is too much for me.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Svetlana
    Published January 17, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Svetlana, we take it seriously when guests let us know that we missed the mark, and after sending your feedback to the homeowner, they’d like to share the following:
    - We want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously. We use a cleaning crew to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival.
    - We also have ongoing pest control that manages and protects the home from these issues. We wish you had reached out to us during your stay.
    - We would've been more than happy to send our cleaning crew to resolve your concerns and make your stay more comfortable.
    - While we do regret our home was not up to your expectations, we’re happy to share that no issues were reported by our most recent guests.
    - We truly go above and beyond for our guests and are confident that future guests will have a wonderful stay!

  • Close to downtown

    2/5

    Had trouble with tv and oven. Property manager was not helpful. They had cleaning lady text and she was no help. Very disappointing

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Fran
    Published January 12, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Fran, we have passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    We are disheartened and surprised by the feedback you provided. We were on the phone with you for over an hour trying to help guide you on how the TVs operate. We even conferenced in Spectrum to assist. We are so sorry you were not familiar with Smart TVs or Spectrum cable. The oven is in perfect working condition. The following day after your check out, our cleaning crew stopped by to address your concerns found nothing wrong with either the TVs or the oven.
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
4.74
27 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 3 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets