Peaceful Smoky Mountain Cabin w/ Deck & Fire Pit!

Property ID: 438888WaynesvilleNCUS
Sleeps 42 BR2 BA


This 2-bed, 2-bath Waynesville vacation rental cabin offers a Smoky Mountain respite for lucky guests! Nestled in the hills of Cataloochee, the property has gorgeous nature views from its wraparound deck and fire pit area. The views continue into the beautifully decorated, 1,145-square-foot interior, filled with knotty pine accents. Not only is the property itself impressive, but you’ll also love its location, just 5 miles from Great Smoky Mountain National Park and 33 miles from Asheville.


  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Washer
  • Kitchen


Location Details

GREAT SMOKY MOUNTAINS (5.0 miles): Clingmans Dome, hiking, biking, fishing, horseback riding, wildlife viewing, waterfalls, autumn leaf peeping

OUTDOOR DESTINATIONS: Cataloochee Ranch (15.6 miles), Cataloochee Ski Area (16.5 miles), Nantahala National Forest (33.4 miles), Blue Ridge Parkway (35.5 miles), Pisgah National Forest (47.1 miles)

MAIN STREET (12.8 miles): Local restaurants (Bogart’s Restaurant & Tavern, Clyde’s, Frogs Leap Public House, Firefly Taps & Grill), breweries (Boojum Brewing Company, Mad Anthony’s Taproom), diverse shops, local festivals, rich art culture

ASHEVILLE (33.2 miles): Music venues, art galleries, museums, microbreweries, farm-to-table dining, The North Carolina Arboretum (30.1 miles), Asheville Pinball Museum (32.6 miles), Biltmore Estate (33.0 miles), WNC Nature Center (37.0 miles)

AIRPORTS: Asheville Regional Airport (37.4 miles), Charlotte Douglas International Airport (141.0 miles)


50 reviews
  • Nice/comfortable but disappointing in some ways


    Upon late night arrival we dropped our things and needed to run out for dinner. We were unable to lock the door, and there were no instructions in email or home of how to lock the door. There is extremely limited cell service. (Some phones won’t do WiFi calling). Husband was able to leave a voicemail for the contact person listed in checkin instructions (I was unable to get a call out) Ultimately, we had to leave the cabin with all our things in it, unlocked, due to no callback. When we reached town I was able to call and reach the person to get detailed instructions on how to lock the door. We chose the location in part due to it advertising a gas fireplace. Upon arrival, there were notes on their printed materials that the fireplace was not to be used by guests, which was extremely disappointing. We paid quite a bit to stay and to have a 25 or 26 item chore/checklist for checkout, felt excessive. But it’s common with these type of rentals to pay a cleaning fee for a house you are leaving basically spotless. A great base camp and fine overall. Beds, dining, living room, and bathroom accommodations were great. FYI you can see and hear your neighbors without difficulty (not a secluded location).

    Published November 26, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Danielle, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip.

    - We were happy to hear that this was a good "base camp" for you and that you did enjoy the accommodations overall.
    - We're sorry about the confusion with the lock all you need to do is throw the latch in the opposite direction to lock it. We will include written instructions for all our upcoming guests.
    - We have no control over the cell service it depends on your carrier, but we did respond to the voicemail within the hour.
    - We are curious about where you found the materials for the fireplace, if you could share that with us so that we can be sure to remove them it would be appreciated, you can contact Evolve. **To all potential guests the fireplace is 100% functional and available to all our guests to enjoy! We have 2 thermostats in the home one for the fireplace and one for the central heat.
    - Like all short-term rentals, we do have a checkout list but it has a lot of common sense items like checking for personal items, signing out of personal accounts on the television, and replacing anything that has been rearranged, unplugged, etc. It is not a 25-item list of cleaning chores, and the common ones are removing open food trash, and garbage.
    - We do not list this as a secluded home and the nearest property is at least 40 yards away, through woods and across a creek. Our neighbors are always respectful of time and volume although voices do carry in the mountains. We think of our neighbors as far enough not to bother but close enough in case we need them.

    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays! We will continue to deliver those 5-star experiences we are known for."

  • In one word...I idyllic!


    This was the perfect property in every way.

    Clean...easy to get too but far enough away...with a gorgeous mountain setting

    The perfect launch point for taking in all the sights...locally in Maggie Valley and Waynesville...and additionally within easy distance to every major location in western North Carolina and the Gatlinburg area of Tennessee.

    Cabin itself was meticulously appointed and very clean. the drive to the location was charming, and easy to navigate, as the entire approach was pave up to the driveway into the property

    I have taken a fall trip to western North Carolina/North Georgia ever year for the past 6years and this property with all things taken into consideration has been my favorite...

    I highly recommend this property and dont forget when you decide to come, be sure to visit the Bigfoot Statue...Smokey Mountain Mangalista's in addition to all the named attractions...the fun in exploring an area is discovering the secret adventures and this locale is overflowing with them!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 24, 2023
  • Best cabin I ever stayed in


    Spent a week in the cabin with my 3 best friend's. We LOVED it. I can't wait to come back with my husband.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 21, 2023
  • Best cabin I ever stayed in


    Spent a week in the cabin with my 3 best friend's. We LOVED it. I can't wait to come back with my husband.

    Published October 14, 2023
  • Peaceful Mountain Stay!


    Very clean, beautiful inside, and oh so peaceful!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Cheryl T.
    Published October 3, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 10
50 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12