House
4.6

Peaceful 'Cottage By The Sea' Oceanfront Home!

Property ID: 457377TopsailNCUS
Sleeps 126 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Beachfront relaxation awaits at this 6-bedroom, 3-bath getaway featuring a fully equipped kitchen, top-notch amenities, and, most importantly, access to water! After a crisp morning on the deck with a warm cup of coffee, enjoy a book by the beach while the kids splash around then end the day at one of many restaurants just a short drive away. Whether you come to rest or keep busy, this Topsail vacation rental experience is just the ticket for your much-needed Topsail Beach vacation getaway.

Amenities

  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Kitchen
  • Oceanfront
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

ON SHORE: Beach Access within walking distance, Jolly Roger Pier (2.2 miles), Surf City Ocean Pier (4.2 miles), Sea Haven Beach (9.0 miles)

ADVENTURE: Topsail Charter Fishing (2.2 miles), No Excuses Fishing Charters (4.6 miles), Spring Tide Guide Service (4.6 miles)

EAT + DRINK: Beach Shop & Grill (2.1 miles), Breezeway Restaurant (2.1 miles), Topsail Steamer (4.0 miles), Beauchaines 211 (4.0 miles), Shaka Taco (4.3 miles), Daddy Mac's Beach Grille (4.3 miles), SurfDog Bites & Brews (4.3 miles), Island Delights (4.5 miles), Sears Landing (5.1 miles)

AIRPORT: Wilmington International Airport (34.7 miles)

Reviews

4.6
5 reviews
  • Always come back to the Cottage!

    5/5

    We have stayed in this home at least 10 times over the past 20 years, and the charm is still there. The porch overlooking the ocean with it rocking chairs, and bench seating around the perimeter (no railings to obstruct the view!) is what I look forward to the most. The house is adequately supplied for what a family needs. Karen is great about communication. We will continue to come back!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kellee
    Published October 15, 2023
  • Summer 2023

    3/5

    Overall we had a great week. Pictures were deceiving as they made the home look bigger than it actually was. There are a lot of things that are on the edge of breaking such as shower heads, deck furniture, interior doors stick and the knobs don’t work properly. It was a clean home with great location and the property manager was nice and easy to deal with.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Danny K.
    Published July 18, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Danny, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    We are glad you chose our home and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. The broken front porch rocker and the shower head for the outside shower have since been replaced with a new one. We will look into the interior doors and knobs to make sure they are working properly. As you stated, I am easy to work with & most willing to address any issue which is why I give all guests my personal phone number. We wish you had reached out to us during your stay if there were any issues you needed to be addressed. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home.
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback!

  • Cottage by the Sea

    5/5

    What a lovely place to be!! The seaside covered porch with rocking chairs gave way to some of the best times especially in the morning drinking coffee! A short walk to the ocean on a nice part of the beach was a win win!!

    The beach decor was perfect and sooo cool. I loved it! I really liked the cottage by the sea. Fantastic for us! Oh and let me say that the kitchen is supplied with great pots n pans etc. I even remembered to bring my own knives this time because most beach houses don’t have a knife that cuts hot butter but this cottage had everything we needed, even decently sharp knives! Thank you! It was a good place to be!

    Kelly
    Published June 17, 2023
  • Excellent View of the Ocean

    5/5

    We sat on the porch a lot. The ocean view was stunning. Most of the time we had a nice breeze. I would recommend operating tvs in all bedrooms. The Master bedroom didn’t have a tv remote. Luckily I brought my roku and could use it, but the tv itself didn’t have a remote to cut it on and off. Overall, it was a great experience!!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kathryn A.
    Published October 11, 2022
  • Wonderful home.

    5/5

    I'd go back in a heartbeat

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mavis O.
    Published July 15, 2022
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.6
5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 12 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0