Condo
4.67

Sugar Top Resort Condo w/ Indoor Pool: 3 Mi to Ski

Property ID: 452872Sugar MountainNCUS
Sleeps 62 BR2 BA

Description

Kick-off your North Carolina retreat at this 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom Sugar Mountain vacation rental! Located in the desirable Sugar Top Resort, this cozy condo not only provides access to on-site amenities like an indoor pool and hot tub but the ideal home base to relax and unwind between excursions. Enjoy easy access to ski resorts like Sugar Mountain and Beech Mountain Resort and spend your days shredding the alpine slopes. For a day of family fun, venture to the Wilderness Run Alpine Coaster!

Amenities

  • Deck
  • Kitchen
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV

Map

Location Details

SKI: Sugar Mountain Resort (3.4 miles), Hawksnest Snow Tubing & Zipline (9.4 miles), Beech Mountain Ski Resort (11.1 miles), Jonas Ridge Snow Tubing Park (14.0 miles), Appalachian Ski Mountain (19.1 miles)

GOLF: Sugar Mountain Public Golf Course (3.1 miles), Grandfather Golf & Country Club (5.0 miles), Linville Ridge (5.2 miles), Diamond Creek (7.0 miles)

HIKE: Calloway Peak Trailhead (3.3 miles), Foscoe Overview (5.3 miles), Otter Falls Trail (8.2 miles), Stagger Alley (9.0 miles), Grandfather Mountain State Park (12.0 miles), Rough Ridge Lookout- Grandfather Mountain (12.7 miles)

FAMILY FUN: Wilderness Run Alpine Coaster (2.8 miles), Mysterium Escape Adventure (16.1 miles), Tweetsie Railroad (19.4 miles), Mystery Hill (19.8 miles)

SIGHTSEEING: Sugar Creek Gem Mine (3.1 miles), Grandfather Mountain Nature Museum (9.3 miles), Mile High Swinging Bridge (11.5 miles), Cone Manor (15.9 miles), The Blowing Rock (19.1 miles)

AIRPORTS: Tri-Cities Airport (59.9 miles), Asheville Regional Airport (86.1 miles)

Reviews

4.67
15 reviews
  • The View

    5/5

    First time doing any rental of any property. The view and pictures were exactly what was there. The owner contacted me a few days before to let me know there was working being done.

    The view was a rate of 10 and the place was comfortable and clean.

    Mark
    Published July 11, 2023
  • Great location and scenery. Wonderful restaurants and wineries.

    5/5

    Relaxing and friendly people.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Brian G.
    Published November 29, 2022
  • Amazing view!

    3/5

    We had a great time in the Sugar Mountain area. The resort was a great place to sleep, but there wasn’t anything to do on property except swim. If you have young kids, watch out! The neighbors are not friendly at all and will leave you notes about your horrible parenting skills. Also, cigarette smoke comes in through the vents, and we were slapped in the face with cigarette smell in the master bath/bedroom that we could not remove. Again, we slept well at the resort, but no one comes to the mountains to only sleep!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Renee M.
    Published November 8, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Renee, we're glad you enjoyed your overall stay! We take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We have high standards of hospitality for our property to ensure our guests have a positive stay.
    - We're sorry to hear that you didn't have the five-star experience we endeavor to provide our guests. The resort does offer relaxation and our listing accurately advertises many nearby activities that guests can enjoy with their families.
    - We try our best to provide a great environment for guests, but sometimes external factors like the interactions with the neighbors are simply out of our control.
    - The cleanliness of the home is important to us and we're sorry if any vent odor impacted your stay. We have addressed any vent odor to avoid any issues for future guests.
    We continue to receive glowing 5-star reviews on our property and truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays.

  • Clean and accommodating

    5/5

    Unit was as described and had everything we needed during our visit. Small hiccup was quickly addressed. Once the fog from hurricane Ian cleared, the view was amazing!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    MICHELLE B.
    Published November 15, 2022
  • Sugar Top Football Weekend

    3/5

    Three day weekend at Sugar Top to attend the App State UNC football game and visit the region. Not very impressed with the condo that we rented. The kitchen was well stocked and the condo was clean. However I do not believe the furniture has been replaced since the 1980s when the units were purchased. Everything looked old and very worn. The television did not work and there was no seating on the balcony. We were grateful the owners left fans in each room since there was no air conditioning. To be honest and fair to the owners the whole resort is in need of a face lift. As a guest you must park below the resort and a rickety van will take you to the front door. Will I come back? No.

    Tony
    Published September 11, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Tony, the homeowners work hard to provide an ideal stay for all guests, and they'd like to address the following:
    - The majority of the furniture in the condo was purchased in 2016, but there are a few pieces of antique furniture. All decor and furniture you see on the listing photos are as advertised.
    - All three TVs work. We wish you would have contacted us while you were in residence. We would've been happy to help address any issue with the TV.
    - The balcony does have built-in window seats.
    - Since A/C isn’t available at this property, we don’t market it as an amenity in the listing. This is common as the average high in the summer is about 75 degrees.
    - The resort is currently working on making updates. During your stay, they were refurbishing the exterior coating of the building.
    - The listing states vehicles will be parked in the community lot located below the resort, and a resort shuttle will take guests to and from the resort, but we're sorry if this caught you off guard. We encourage guests to thoroughly review the listing before booking to ensure they find the perfect vacation home for their needs.
    The owners are committed to making every guest experience enjoyable, and we look forward to this home hosting many happy travelers!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.67
15 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0