Cozy Sugar Top Resort Condo w/ Family Amenities!

Sugar MountainNCUS
Sleeps 62 BR2 BA


Situated in the heart of mountain adventure, this cozy condo offers a great base for outdoor recreation and family fun. During your stay at this 2-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental, you can easily be the first on the slopes at Sugar Mountain or relax by the pools. For more fun, visit the Mile High Swinging Bridge or hike along the scenic trails at Grandfather Mountain State Park. Spend in-between moments inside the warm and inviting interior, complete with a cable TV, games, and full kitchen!


  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Community Pool
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Self Check-In
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen


Location Details

OUTDOOR FUN: Sugar Mountain Resort (3.8 miles), Grandfather Mountain State Park (9.3 miles), Beech Mountain Ski Resort (10.1 miles), Julian Price Memorial Park (12.0 miles), Elk River Falls (17.9 miles), Appalachian Ski Mtn. (19.4 miles)

THINGS TO DO: Apple Hill Farm - Alpaca Farm (11.0 miles), Mile High Swinging Bridge (11.5 miles), Appalachian State University (15.0 miles), The Blowing Rock (19.2 miles), Tweetsie Railroad (19.4 miles), Linville Caverns (22.0 miles)

GOLF COURSES: Ole Esval Sugar Mountain Municipal Golf Course (3.1 miles), Grandfather Golf & Country Club (5.0 miles), Diamond Creek (6.3 miles), Linville Golf Club (7.6 miles)

WINE & DINE: Bella's (2.6 miles), Painted Fish Cafe and Beer Bar (3.2 miles), The Pedalin' Pig (3.4 miles), Bayou Smokehouse & Grill (5.8 miles), Grandview Restaurant (6.4 miles), Grandfather Vineyard & Winery (6.8 miles), Banner Elk Winery & Villa (7.9 miles)

AIRPORTS: Tri-Cities Airport (59.8 miles), Asheville Regional Airport (86.2 miles)


2 reviews
  • Parking/ cleanest


    The property is nice but the parking is very inconvenient. If I am staying I should be able to park in the owner parking instead of having to wait for a shuttle. If you going to have a shuttle you should have more than one. Also all the dishes are dirty. My family and I had to go and buy paper plates and forks. Also she coming in the place it has a smell. But my overall stay was ok

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Yolanda H.
    Published February 7, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Yolanda, thank you for your review. We wanted to pass along the following feedback from the owners: "We are sorry to hear you were less than thrilled with your stay.
    -There is nothing that we are able to do about the parking, as all parking policies and procedures are instituted by the HOA.
    -This is the first time we are hearing of potential cleaning issues. We take cleaning very seriously with a dedicated staff and performance spot checks. Had we been alerted to the potential issues while you were in residence, we would have had the cleaning service return to address your concerns. We will contact the cleaning service to review your comments.
    Thank you for your feedback and your stay."

  • Fun place


    Noticed a few issues upon check-in, but emailed contact with photos and they assured us we wouldn't be held liable. Small things that didn't bother us. Fun place to visit.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Matthew C.
    Published October 6, 2021
  • 1
Booking Details

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
Ages 2-12
Property ID: 446740
Have a Travel Credit?