Sugar Mountain Resort Condo w/ Pool Table & Views!

Property ID: 426034Sugar MountainNCUS
Sleeps 41 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


This 1-bedroom, 2-bathroom Sugar Mountain condo features everything you could ever want in a vacation rental. A pool table along with other on-site amenities provide plenty of entertainment, while central heat, a hot tub, and a well-stocked kitchen make you feel right at home. From the balcony, watch skiers cruise down the slopes of Sugar Mountain Resort — that's just a short drive away for you! Additionally, you're close to restaurants, great hiking, mountain biking, and golfing opportunities!


  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Community Pool
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

SUGAR MOUNTAIN RESORT (on-site): Shuttle service, 21 slopes, 115 skiable acres, outdoor ice rink, mountain biking/hiking trails, Oktoberfest activities

THE GREAT OUTDOORS: Grandfather Golf & Country Club (5 miles), Beech Mountain Ski Resort (11 miles), Grandfather Mountain (11 miles), Mile High Swinging Bridge (11 miles)

NEARBY TOWNS: Norwood Hollow (4 miles), Banner Elk (6 miles), Beech Mountain (12 miles), Blowing Rock (17 miles), Boone (17 miles)

AIRPORT: Charlotte Douglas International Airport (104 miles)


20 reviews
  • Unprepared


    The place looks wonderful no doubt about that, but there was no water when we first arrived. The bathroom and the sink was also not working properly since there was no water. We had to keep calling our point of contact for the property and he sent someone to fix the water issue. Then the next day the water went out again. We then called again about not having any water our point of contact finally sent someone again and finally it's fixed.

    Published July 8, 2021
  • Chilly but good weekend at Sugar Mountain


    They need to figure out parking for guests. There should be 1 spot guaranteed for every unit.....PERIOD. As a guest, having to shuttle back and forth is wrong. Should also be in listing the process. The Owner was very attentive to our needs and addressed cleanliness. The cleaning crew definitely needs to learn to clean. Weak at best. As for the area......many restaurants were closed during our stay which was odd considered it being Memorial Day weekend. Maybe Covid shutdowns really affected them and that is sad. All that being said, any issues please reach out to owner, he is very responsive. The area is my favorite part of the Blue Ridge Parkway thus far (haven't done the northern end yet.) with many awesome hikes for all levels.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Harley T.
    Published June 18, 2021
  • Sugar Top


    Panoramic view! Comfortable bed! Sweet and cozy condo.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tamara G.
    Published June 8, 2021
  • Great stay at an awesome place!


    Why stay in a typical hotel room? This place has lots of character, and the owners were great to work with! I'd stay here again

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Hugh G.
    Published March 10, 2021
  • Worst Experience Ever


    Upon check-in, we were told that this property was not cleaned, would not be clean, and that 'they just didn't know what to tell us.' This is AFTER we arrived to the location. We then proceeded to scramble to find another place while on hold for 3 hours with Evolve and VRBO. We not only were not offered a refund (I had to ask for one) but the tax was not refunded so we lost $70 in taxes for a place that we were unable to stay. They offered to put us up in a crappy hotel or we could book a different place that was more expensive. I am so unimpressed, and it ruined our anniversary trip because we were without a kitchen to cook in, or a hot tub...which is one of the main reasons we booked. Of course, I was so unhappy that we could not stay at this location...but the way it was handled is the real reason for my complaint. I will never book with VRBO again, or their 3rd party company Evolve.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Emily Y
    Published December 16, 2020
    Manager's Response:

    Emily, thank you for providing this feedback. You're right - we did miss the mark, and we're very sorry. Unfortunately, we couldn't keep our promise to make vacation rental easier for everyone, and we understand your frustration. There was a medical emergency with the property manager, which affected the cleaning and check-in process. However, we sincerely apologize our communication and response times impacted your ability to find another vacation rental. We hope you are staying safe and well, thanks again for taking the time to leave your review.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

20 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12