House
4.45

Cozy Southern Pines Retreat 1 Mi to Downtown!

Property ID: 489177Southern PinesNCUS
Sleeps 63 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Surrounded by world-class golf courses and boasting easy access to several museums, shops, and dining spots, this 3-bedroom, 2.5-bath vacation rental is the perfect place to kick off your upcoming trip to North Carolina! Centrally located just 1 mile away from the historic downtown stretch of Southern Pines and close to several horse farms, this home offers endless nearby activities. After a long day of fun, head back to this cozy retreat for a home-cooked meal and a relaxing night in.

Amenities

  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Kitchen
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

ATTRACTIONS: Downtown Southern Pines (1 mile), Sandhills Horticultural Garden (5 miles), Malcolm Blue Farm (5 miles), Aberdeen Fear Factory (6 miles), Union Station Railroad Museum (6 miles), Camelot Playground (7 miles), Carolina Horse Park Foundation (14 miles)

GREAT OUTDOORS: Downtown Park (1 mile), Reservoir Park (4 miles), Weymouth Woods (4 miles), Nick’s Creek Greenway (7 miles), Uwharrie National Forest (34 miles)

GOLF: Southern Pines Golf Club (2 miles), Talamore Golf Course (4 miles), Whispering Woods Golf Club (7 miles), Legacy Golf Links (8 miles)

AIRPORT: Fayetteville Regional Airport (40 miles)

Reviews

4.45
11 reviews
  • Great stay

    5/5

    Everything was perfect.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mat
    Published June 24, 2024
  • Great stay

    5/5

    Clean and organized. Everything we needed in a great location

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lee
    Published June 21, 2024
  • A terrific stay

    5/5

    We really enjoyed "Lil Red." The home was comfy and the location could not be beat - minutes to downtown restaurants and shops. We will definitely return.

    Thank you to our hosts. All was wonderful.

    Kelly

    Kelly
    Published June 11, 2024
  • Decent location

    3/5

    Pros:

    Good location.

    House had all necessities.

    good wifi.

    Parking was great.

    Close proximity to BHawk distillery

    Property manager was attentive

    Cons:

    The bedroom and bathroom linens were dirty with dog and human hair, and visible dirt.

    There were dirty dishes. Some things had chips and others were warped

    The living room furniture was pretty dirty. The sofa had large stains, rivets missing from ottoman and there was a pet urine smell that lingered.

    Backyard porch had several nailheads that popped out about an inch or so and uneven planks ( a bit dangerous).

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    May
    Published June 9, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi May, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our property seriously. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We’ve talked with our cleaning crew to ensure these issues do not recur for future travelers, however, we wish you had reached out to us during your stay.
    - We would've been more than happy to send our cleaning crew to resolve your concerns and make your stay more comfortable.
    - We are also having the home deeply cleaned and quickly resolving all of the other issues you brought to our attention.
    - Thank you for your insight. We appreciate the feedback so we can continue to improve and provide guests with the 5-star service we are known for. We hope to host you again soon!

  • Decent location

    3/5

    Pros:

    *Home was in a good location.

    *BHawk Distillery was a few minutes down the road.

    *Parking was easy (enough for two vehicles).

    *Great for families and pet owners.

    *Kimberly was great at addressing our issues.

    *Internet was good

    Cons:

    *I do not own any pets as I’m allergic. I say this because this home is pet friendly ( dog hair, smell, toys, etc.)

    *The previous reviews on the dishes being dirty was still true for us, but we just washed everything we used prior to and purchased disposable cups

    *I’d say be careful if you’re using the back patio as there are several nails sticking up and uneven planks.

    *The bedroom and bathroom linens were not clean (dog and human hair, and dirt)

    *The shower floor needed to be cleaned as there was film / tacky residue.

    * The living room sofa had very large stains. The ottoman is missing many, if not all rivets. The rug had a light urine smell (pet).

    Overall a decent place to rent for the location.

    M
    Published June 3, 2024
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
4.45
11 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0