Condo
4.5

NEW! Seven Devils Condo w/ View: 6 Mi to Sugar Mtn

Seven DevilsNCUS
Sleeps 62 BR2 BA

Description

Whether you’re looking for an epic alpine getaway or a fun-filled family retreat, this Seven Devils vacation rental has it all! This 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo boasts a cozy interior complete with modern amenities, a fully equipped kitchen, and a private covered patio with mountain views. Spend your days outside shredding the slopes at Sugar Mountain Resort, hiking through Julian Price Memorial Park, or book a wine tasting tour at the Grandfather Vineyard & Winery, located just minutes away!

Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Self Check-In
  • Washer
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Central Air Conditioning

Map

Location Details

SKI AREAS & TUBING: Hawksnest Snow Tubing and Zipline (2.3 miles), Sugar Mountain Resort (5.9 miles), Beech Mountain Ski Resort (13.8 miles), Appalachian Ski Mtn. (14.3 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Julian Price Memorial Park (7.3 miles), Moses H Cone Memorial Park (10.8 miles), Grandfather Mountain State Park (13.1 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Grandfather Vineyard & Winery (1.7 miles), Blue Ridge Parkway (10.1 miles), The Cone Manor (10.8 miles), Apple Hill Farm - Alpaca Farm (13.7 miles), The Blowing Rock (14.1 miles), Tweetsie Railroad (14.4 miles), Doc’s Rocks Gem Mine (14.7 miles)

AIRPORTS: Tri-Cities Regional Airport (62.7 miles), Charlotte Douglas International Airport (99.4 miles)

Reviews

4.5
14 reviews
  • Super cozy condo

    5/5

    Clean, comfortable, spacious, well decorated.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    leah a.
    Published May 18, 2022
  • Could have been better

    3/5

    The property was fine. Kitchen definitely needs better lighting. Overhead lighting way too dim and under counter lights did not work. Torn sheet in the master bedroom. A contact person was listed for any questions. We were having trouble figuring out the TV and called becuz the written instructions were not working. Contact person didn’t know how it worked but did say it could be the batteries in the remote. Said he would contact the owner but we never heard back from anyone. Finally figured it out on day two but it didn’t work the way the instructions stated. If listing someone to contact with questions I would expect that person to actually help.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Pauline S.
    Published May 11, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owners: "We are sorry to hear you were less than thrilled with your stay.
    The over-the-counter lights are battery-operated. We will be checking these lights from now on. We do have extra batteries in the condo so they can be replaced during a stay if needed.
    -We are sorry about the torn sheet. It was reported to us after check out and has been replaced. We will retire the sheets on an earlier basis. We do keep extra sheets at the unit and these should have been replaced.
    -We do have a local property manager that should be able to resolve most issues. With newer Smart TVs and cable
    remotes, there are many settings that could be changed by previous guests. We will review the current setup and try to make the operation of the TVs more robust and easier to navigate.
    -We are sorry that you did not feel that you had a 5 star experience. It is our goal to achieve that with every guest.
    Thank you for your stay and we hope that you will give us another chance in the future."

  • Comfortable, hope to return!

    5/5

    We enjoyed this place. The view of Grandfather Mountain was spectacular in early Spring. We will look to return to this place in the future when we visit the area. Thank you.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Andrea C.
    Published May 5, 2022
  • Great location and view

    5/5

    Great location and view. I appreciate pet friendly rentals.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jessi S.
    Published April 27, 2022
  • Everything was great accept the ants

    4/5

    Everything was great except the ants. In the bedroom with the queen bed, our friend ended up with a bunch of ant bites, and there were a lot of ants in the kitchen

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Waverly W.
    Published April 5, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you for your valuable review! We are sorry about your experience. We have a professional pest service treating our unit on a quarterly schedule. They have not informed us of any problems. The change of seasons can cause this to happen. The unit has been treated and I am confident we will provide future guests with excellent stays!"

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Booking Details
4.5

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets
Property ID: 449909
Have a Travel Credit?