Luxury Cabin w/ Deck < 5 Miles to Sapphire Valley!

Property ID: 439433SapphireNCUS
Sleeps 125 BR4 BA


From the moment you arrive at this elegant log cabin, you're sure to feel right where you belong! The rustic 5-bedroom, 4-bath vacation rental is the perfect lodge-style retreat, featuring vaulted ceilings, an open layout, and 2 spacious decks that offer serene mountain views. Whether you want to explore Turtleback Falls, hit the slopes at Sapphire Valley Resort, or curl up by the crackling fireplace reading and playing board games, 'Oscar's Retreat' will serve as the perfect home base!


  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Pets Allowed
  • Community Pool
  • Deck
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Kitchen


Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Fairfield Lake - lake, beach, paddle boats & other rentals (3.8 miles), Gorge State Park (4.3 miles), Ski Sapphire Valley Resort (4.5 miles), Panther Valley Trailhead (6.4 miles), Whiteside Brewing Co. (7.6 miles), Ugly Dog Pub (7.8 miles), Whiteside Mountain Trail (13.5 miles), Sliding Rock - Brevard (32.7 miles), Graveyard Fields Trail (32.8 miles)

WATERFALLS: Turtleback Falls (5.0 miles), Whitewater Falls (11.5 miles), Cashiers Sliding Rock (12.0 miles), Bridal Veil Falls (18.7 miles), Dry Falls (19.5 miles), Bust Your Butt Falls (22.8 miles)

DINE & DRINK: Osteria Del Monter (2.1 miles), Sapphire Mountain Brewing Company (3.5 miles), Mica's Restaurant and Pub (4.6 miles), The Library Kitchen & Bar (4.8 miles), The Falls Cafe and Grill (5.5 miles), Canyon Kitchen (6.1 miles), El Manzanilla Mexican Restaurant (6.6 miles), The Orchard Restaurant (8.4 miles)

AIRPORT: Asheville Regional Airport (40.7 miles)


58 reviews
  • Surprise Party


    The house was perfect for our family. Only couple of issues were the door key pad didn’t work. Had to call the property manager and he gave us a different number but that didn’t work every time. The fire place didn’t work. The pictures showed a pool table and hot tub and neither one was there. The floors were very slippery.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 29, 2024
  • Good but couple issues


    Beautiful cabin and great layout. Guest sleeping was perfect for our family. Lower level had wet spot on the floor and smelled musty/moldy. The master bed had a mattress topper that didn’t work for us. The recliner in the master bedroom which was the sleeping back up was old and uncomfortable. The leather sofas and chairs in the main seating area were totally worn and uncomfortable. The pool table pictured in the listing did not exist.

    We checked out two days early forfeiting the cost.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 16, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Tom, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    We are glad you chose the home and we are sorry your stay was not what you expected. We use professional photography for the home, so the features and decor you see on the listing are accurately advertised. We have had new photos taken and the pool table was removed. While mattress and furniture taste is subjective, we have never received any complaints about this in the past. However, we apologize that you were not completely comfortable and that our specific beds did not suit your personal preferences. The recliner chair in the primary bedroom is not designed as a sleeping chair and isn't advertised as such. We have purchased 2 new couches and they will be delivered soon. We did have a hot water leak issue that was already resolved before your stay, the area has been wet vacuumed, and dried.
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback.

  • Beautiful cabin


    Perfect and very well stocked with all essentials. We really missed not having holiday decorations. This was our family holiday celebration and had assumed it would be decorated for Christmas. Very sad.

    Everything else was excellent.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 10, 2024
  • Family Pre-Thanksgiving Getaway


    Pretty cabin in a nice quiet neighborhood. Large enough for our family of 11. Kid and dog friendly. Comfy beds, large decks, everything you need to be comfortable and have a nice time. Property owner and local manager very nice and easy to work with.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 28, 2023
  • Lovely home to enjoy a family reunion


    We were all very happy with this spacious home. Nestled among trees, it was quiet and peaceful. Great kitchen to prepare meals, a fireplace to warm up, lots of room to spread out.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 15, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 12

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

58 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 12 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12