House
4.62

Riverfront Newland Home w/ Pool & Golf Club Access

Property ID: 408950NewlandNCUS
Sleeps 155 BR3 BA

Description

All your worries will melt away the moment you arrive at this charming 5-bedroom, 3-bath vacation rental home! Boasting a beautiful location amid the woods with ample indoor and outdoor entertainment space, this Newland getaway is ideal for groups of friends or large families. Enjoy access to the many amenities of the Land Harbor community, including the Land Harbors Lake, golf club, and outdoor pool, all within 5 minutes of the property! After a day of adventure, relax in front of the Smart TV!

Amenities

  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Community Pool
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV

Map

Location Details

ATTRACTIONS: Mile High Swinging Bridge (8 miles), Linville Falls Winery (8 miles), Wilderness Run Alpine Coaster (9 miles), Grandfather Vineyard & Winery (11 miles), Linville Caverns Inc (13 miles), Apple Hill Farm - Alpaca Farm (17 miles), Tweetsie Railroad (24 miles)

OUTDOORS: Linville Land Harbor Golf Club (0.6 miles), Waterfalls Park (5 miles), Grandfather Mountain State Park (6 miles), Mountain Glen Golf Club (7 miles), Linville Falls (10 miles), Otter Falls Trail (13 miles), Elk River Falls (15 miles), The Blowing Rock (22 miles), Cherokee National Forest (22 miles)

WINTER ACTIVITIES: Sugar Mountain Resort (10 miles), Hawksnest Snow Tubing and Zipline (14 miles), Beech Mountain Ski Resort (17 miles), Appalachian Ski Mtn (24 miles)

NEARBY TOWNS: Banner Elk (12 miles), Beech Mountain (18 miles), Blowing Rock (20 miles), Boone (21 miles)

AIRPORTS: Tri-Cities Airport (57 miles), Asheville Regional Airport (77 miles)

Reviews

4.62
37 reviews
  • Family Gathering

    5/5

    Property was as described. We enjoyed our stay. Will be looking to book again in the future!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Shane
    Published January 12, 2024
  • Wonderful Home for Family or Small Group

    5/5

    Our group of 15 ladies rented this home along with the one next door. Both homes suited our needs perfectly. The home is clean and very comfortable. The spacious living area in this home allowed our ladies from next door to come by for a game night. We could easily walk back & forth at any time. Would recommend this home to any family or small group for a mountain getaway.

    Cheryl
    Published September 30, 2023
  • Overall stay

    1/5

    We were so disappointed. There’s was no communication at all with the property manager or owner. There was no for the grill. The amenities letter was never provide. There was a leaking on the roof. There was a lot of dust. The fridge was not working properly. The pool code was sent Friday night when the pool is open Monday thru Friday, and we stayed Thursday thru Sunday. We couldn’t go to the pool at all. There was no communication at with the property owner. The guess number was wrong we called and never got in contact with anybody. The overall experience was terrible. Please provide better service with your property.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Harhonny N.
    Published August 15, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Harhonny, we are sorry for your issues when you stayed at our property.

    - We have contacted the cleaning team and changed our procedures. We do thank you for taking the sheets and covers off the beds. We were charged extra fees for cleaning the sheets that had stains on them.
    - The grill was dirty and I apologize for that, we have instituted new procedures and cleaned the grill well. We have 3 propane tanks for the property and have filled all and left them at the property. It sounds like all the tanks were empty.
    - I am investigating the QR code and why you had issues using the pool on a weekend, I have sent permission to the office in writing, but with the office closed on weekends I have to get another plan.
    - Thank you for letting me know about the problems when you arrived. Also, we were wondering where the roof was leaking so we could get it taken care of.
    - My cell phone is on the sheet on the refrigerator, if I am not available please leave me a message and I will get back to you as soon as possible.
    - The refrigerator is new and worked well for us while there recently, if you could let us know what was wrong with it, that would be helpful. We dusted the top and cleaned it and have added that to the new procedures in the future.

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to deliver the 5-star experiences we are known for."

  • Vacaciones

    5/5

    Excelente estadía, tienen muchos utensilios de cocina, no hizo falta nada, sábanas y todo acorde a la estadía, todo limpio y en orden y muy céntrico para los centros de ski

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    rosangel t.
    Published February 28, 2023
  • Excellent house

    5/5

    We love this place, was amazing!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Welby S.
    Published February 28, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 8

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.62
37 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 15 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets