House
4.68

'Dunn Dreamin' - Walk to Jockey's Ridge State Park

Property ID: 425408Nags HeadNCUS
Sleeps 104 BR3 BA

Description

Welcome to our 6-bed, 3-bath Nags Head vacation rental. Enjoy multiple outdoor living spaces, renovated kitchen, and a short drive to everything Outer Banks. Explore the beach at Jockey’s Ridge State Park and then climb the tallest active dunes in North Carolina. Return home for a cookout while the kids play on the pirate fort. Finish your day with a short walk to the end of the street to watch a spectacular sunset over the Roanoke Sound. Wind down your evening immersed in the relaxing hot tub!

Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning

Map

Location Details

BEACHES: Dune Street Beach Access (0.6 miles), Baltic Street Beach Access (3.1 miles), Public Beach (4.6 miles), Ocean Bay Blvd Beach Access (5.4 miles), Coquina Beach (10.1 miles)

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: YMCA - 10 passes provided (2.5 miles), Jennette's Pier (3.8 miles), Outer Banks Fishing Pier (5.7 miles), Wright Brothers National Memorial (6.4 miles), Roanoke Island Festival Park (9.5 miles), Bodie Island Lighthouse (10.9 miles), North Carolina Aquarium on Roanoke Island (12.4 miles)

OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES: Jockey's Ridge State Park (0.5 miles), Nags Head Golf Links (2.4 miles), Dowdy Park (2.8 miles), Roanoke Sound (3.4 miles), Outer Banks Kayak Adventures (4.3 miles), Kitty Hawk Woods Reserve (11.7 miles), Alligator River National Wildlife Refuge (25.9 miles), Wild Horse Adventure Tours (27.4 miles)

BREWERIES: Outer Banks Brewing Station (5.0 miles), Lost Colony Brewery and Cafe (9.2 miles), Weeping Radish Farms Brewery (27.6 miles)

AIRPORT: Norfolk International Airport (88.2 miles)

Reviews

4.68
41 reviews
  • Family getaway

    5/5

    Had a great time together! Few minor setbacks but having a property manager was awesome and she was very attentive. This was also my 50th birthday celebration and property manager Beth sent over a birthday surprise filled with goodies. Very unexpected and very much thoughtful and appreciated! We’ve rented from a lot of companies and this is the first one I’ve had someone to check in on us and that we could report to , which was very convenient! The hot tub area with the television was awesome! Kids loved the pirate ship play area ! That was a big plus ! We enjoyed our stay at Dunn Dreamin !

    Angela
    Published October 3, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: 'We are sure glad to hear that you had an amazing birthday at Dunn Dreamin. We love your review. Thank you! Our team works very hard trying to make your stay the best it can be. Thank you for recognizing their effort.

    Thank you so much for the 5 stars. You are a 5-star guest. We hope to see you the next time you are in Nags Head or the Outer Banks of NC."

  • WONDERFUL 😁

    5/5

    We had an amazing time at this property! The house was perfect for our family of 5 and located close to all the attractions but far enough away to enjoy some peace and quiet. Everything in the house was clean & well taken care of! The bottom level was perfect for dinner & evenings in the hot tub! Definitely recommend staying at Dunn Dreamin!

    Nichole
    Published July 18, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you so much for the 5-star review. Our team works extremely hard to be sure our guests have a great experience. Thank you so much for letting us know their work was noticed and appreciated by your group.

    Your group was wonderful to host. You are 5-star guests. We certainly hope you join us the next time you are in Nags Head."

  • Off the beaten path

    4/5

    Nice property. You can walk to the dunes, which has a few nice trails, and the bay waterfront which has a small beach. However, having to drive everywhere else became somewhat burdensome (ocean, stores, mini golf, etc.. Property has a nice layout. A lot of mosquitoes by jacuzzi, grill was suspect, and outdoor tv didn’t work…

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Robert A.
    Published August 15, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "We appreciate your feedback. There was a glitch with the outdoor TV but it has been replaced with a brand new TV. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. We’re glad you’re group had a great time. We hope you consider us the next time you are in the Outer Banks."

  • Everything you would get from a hotel, but even better because it's a whole house.

    5/5

    This booking came with everything we could have needed for a stay during a rainy week. We had a place to dry off between our adventures and our teenagers loved the hot tub (while their mom loved having instructions for how to use one properly).

    The beds were all comfortable and bathrooms even came with hotel style soaps/shampoo/ lotion.

    There was a sample of coffee selections and any dish or glass you could need. The pirate play set was a hit, and we even took some family photos on it.

    The walk to the sand dunes was manageable and it was a quick drive to grab groceries or a bite to eat.

    Amelia
    Published June 3, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "This is a wonderful review. You are very kind for taking so much time to provide your feedback. We can’t thank you enough. We loved hosting your grab. We’re so glad you had an amazing time. We hope you choose us the next time you are in Nags Head."

  • Guys Fishing Trip

    5/5

    The house was conveniently located to Pirates Cove and was fully stocked wich allowed us to be able to make lunches for the fishing trips and cooking light meals once we returned.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Chase R.
    Published June 6, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "That's an awesome review. Thank you. We enjoyed hosting your group. We are a short drive to Pirate's Cove and Oregan Inlet. I hope you join us the next time you are in the Outer Banks!"

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 9

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.68
41 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0