Cabin
4.14

Private Mountain Retreat < 2 Mi to Hiwassee Lake!

MurphyNCUS
Sleeps 62 BR2 BA

Description

Blue skies and clear mountain air are right around the corner at this striking vacation rental. Located on an acre of land in the heart of Murphy, this 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom cabin offers a serene escape from the stresses of everyday life. Spend quiet days on the water at Chatuge Lake, or enjoy a peaceful afternoon on the trails at Nantahala National Forest. With its rustic-chic interior, stunning deck space, and breathtaking views, ‘Cherokee Way’ is the perfect place for your next getaway.

Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Self Check-In
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Private Hot Tub

Map

)

Location Details

OPT OUTSIDE: Nantahala National Forest (surrounding area), Grape Creek Community Center (0.7 miles), Hiwassee Lake (1.5 miles), Duke’s Hideaway Marina (1.7 miles), Nottely Reservoir Trail (9.3 miles), Cherokee Lake Recreation Area (17.3 miles), Panther Top Lookout (18.5 miles), Miller Trek Trailhead (25.2 miles), Jack Rabbit Trailhead (28.4 miles), Chatuge Lake (28.7 miles), Cherohola Skyway (36.5 miles), Blood Mountain (40.2 miles), Nantahala River (42.0 miles), Chattahoochee Forest (46.2 miles), Ocoee Outdoors Whitewater Rafting (52.1 miles), Great Smoky Mountains National Park (59.1 miles), Fontana Dam (60.7 miles)

LOCAL HOT SPOTS: Cherokee Historical Museum (6.1 miles), Harrah’s Cherokee Valley River (8.6 miles), John C. Campbell Folk School (12.4 miles), Notley River Valley Vineyards (16.4 miles), Fields of the Wood (24.3 miles), Brasstown Valley Golf Club (26.0 miles), Salty Dog Gem Mine (28.1 miles)

BITES & BREWS: Bistro 29 (5.7 miles), Valley River Brewery (5.7 miles), ShoeBooties Cafe (5.8 miles), Murphy’s Chophouse (5.9 miles), Rib Country BBQ (8.0 miles), The Crown Restaurant (12.4 miles), The Copper Door (20.4 miles), The Sawmill Place (25.2 miles)

AIRPORTS: McGhee Tyson Airport (80.0 miles), Chattanooga Airport (88.7 miles)

Reviews

4.14
7 reviews
  • Wonderful & Beautiful

    5/5

    We arrived Thursday afternoon to find this little gem in the Carolina mountains. At first look you wonder how this little cabin could sleep six people. Inside I was amazed at the setup. We had all that we needed and Anthony was on top of any thing we needed. We spent a day in Cherokee, another in Tellico, and also in Murphy. The steakhouse in Murphy is a must, great food and wonderful service. Head over to the Rare Bird Emporium for coffee and muffin you won’t be disappointed.

    Shannon
    Published June 20, 2022
  • Cute Cabin

    4/5

    This cabin is soo beautiful the decoration is very mountain style. You can find everything you need to spend a relaxing vacation. It have..everything you need to spend your days.

    Anthony and Stephanie respond immediately all ours calls to help us with our question. The Murphy town it have nice restaurants. Helen town it is almost an hour drive from the cabin. We had a good time in this place I definitely recommend it .

    Millie Cortes
    Published March 14, 2022
  • Loved it

    5/5

    Loved it.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Robert B.
    Published March 8, 2022
  • Beautiful cabin in the woods

    5/5

    The cabin was extremely clean and well maintained. All the amenities were great. We really enjoyed the firepit and giant Jenna. The only thing this cabin needs is a hot tub!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    James C.
    Published December 17, 2021
  • pepping tom ,

    1/5

    the place was not clean ,food in pull out ,under beds .kids finger prints all over doors, Security cameras facing in windows and glass door opening .owner monitored would call you if you did something he did not like god forbid if you left the door open to long. . Made it so you could not lock or open doors. Would have to call to let us in . drive way was only for 4x4 no cars .No view of mountains . Not a real fire place Would not recommend this place to my anyone

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Cheri M.
    Published December 17, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Cheri, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they would like to share the following:
    - We have very high cleanliness standards for our property and are confident in the cleaning job that our team does. That being said, we've passed this feedback on so that these issues do not affect future guests.
    - We make it clear on the listing that there are security cameras on property for the safety of our guests. We respect guest privacy and none of the cameras face interior spaces.
    - We're sorry you had trouble with the door locks. A detailed description of how to operate these are included in the welcome email though we were happy to walk you through this when you called for assistance.
    - We want all of our guests to find the perfect vacation rental for their needs, so we make sure that travelers know before they book that 4WD or AWD is required to drive up the driveway. We were in touch with you before your stay and let you know that, without these types of vehicles, you could also park on the street and access the home by a one-minute walk up the driveway.
    - The fireplace has a built-in thermostat and turns off if the temperature gets too warm.
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • 1
  • 2
Booking Details
4.14

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 451860
Have a Travel Credit?