Reclusive Mountaintop Escape w/ Stunning Views!

Property ID: 444672MarionNCUS
Sleeps 126 BR4 BA


Scenic and serene, this 6-bed, 4-bath vacation rental home is the perfect way to escape to the Blue Ridge Mountains! Whether you come to ski some of the many nearby resorts like Sugar Mountain or to soak in the stunning views from the nearby trails, this beautiful home offers the perfect home base that backs up to the National Forest. Equipped with a workout room and a private deck, this mountaintop retreat has beautiful views from every room. For some in town fun, take a trip down to Asheville!


  • Central Heating
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials


Location Details

OUTDOOR ADVENTURES: Roaring Fork Falls Trailhead (6.6 miles), Crabtree Falls (9.2 miles), Green Knob Lookout Tower (10.3 miles), Toms Creek Falls Trail (13.2 miles), Mount Mitchell State Park (15.4 miles), Linville Falls (27.8 miles), Linville Falls Winery (28.5 miles), Wolfs Pit Trailhead (29.5 miles), Linville Gorge (30.6 miles), Cherokee National Forest (56.1 miles), Pisgah National Forest (70.3 miles)

SNOW SPOTS: Sugar Mountain Resort (44.5 miles), Beech Mountain Ski Resort (52.1 miles), Appalachian Ski Mountain (56.9 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Blue Ridge Parkway (4.2 miles), Biltmore Estate (39.8 miles), Asheville (40.8 miles)

AIRPORT: Asheville Regional Airport (53.1 miles)


6 reviews
  • Great Getaway!!


    Perfect location to get away from everything! Amazing views!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 16, 2024
  • Tucked away and fantastic views


    This cabin was well equipped, so clean, and peaceful. It is about 20 minutes from the town of Marion, and 45 or so from the peak of Mount Mitchell. I wish we could have stayed longer!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 2, 2023
  • Ok but dirty


    Great getaway spot. Description should be updated. Says only 2 cars but 4 could fit with space. Also, it was a pleasant surprise to find out it was more than 4 bathrooms. Each room had an en-suite bathroom. My only complaint is the house needs a deep cleaning. It was super nasty. Dog hair all over sofa, hair in showers and behind bathroom doors, provided wash cloths and towels were dirty, 2 toilets weren’t flushed, and more. We even left early. I wouldn’t book again due to the condition of the house.

    Published September 5, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Tradawnya, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay overall! However, we're disappointed to hear that other aspects of your stay were less than exceptional. After sending your feedback to the owner, we’d like to share the following:
    -We are happy to hear you were pleasantly surprised by the two extra bathrooms and additional parking
    -We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival. And, while our home is advertised as being pet-friendly, we apologize if you experienced any pet hair/odor related to this. We take cleanliness concerns seriously and have shared this feedback with our cleaning team to ensure all efforts are consistent and thorough
    -We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay if there were any issues you needed to be addressed. We would've been more than happy to send our cleaning team to address your concerns to make your stay most comfortable
    We appreciate you letting us know of your concerns as it gives us the means to improve. Please know that our guests are our top priority, and we want everyone who stays with us to have a relaxed, fun, and enjoyable stay in beautiful Marion!

  • Gorgeous mountain retreat


    Lovely home, my group of 8 had great weekend at this house. We had no issues accessing it with a regular vehicle, everything is paved leading up to the property. The owner was very responsive and easy to communicate with.

    Published May 28, 2023
  • Holloman Mtn Getaway


    It was a great time and place for a getaway. However, if the other 3 of our party had of been able to make it we would have been real tight. This is basically a tiny house with 6 rooms. Having ensuite bathrooms for all bedrooms is a real plus. This is not the place for you in cold months IF you are wanting a big family room for everyone to hang out. Great place to rent, but pictures make it appear larger than it really is. Would stay again if need be just not with the entire family.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Renee H
    Published February 7, 2023
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

6 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 12 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12