Cozy Maggie Valley Cabin w/ Deck & Private Hot Tub

Property ID: 452890Maggie ValleyNCUS
Sleeps 42 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Take pleasure in a stress-free stay at this idyllic cabin in Maggie Valley! This 2-bedroom, 1-bath vacation rental boasts a cozy interior, desirable amenities, and a remote location to experience those quiet moments in nature. Enjoy nearby hiking trails, scenic views, and Soco Falls nestled less than 3 miles away. In the winter, head to Cataloochee Ski Area for premier skiing adventures! After your long day, come home to an inviting hot tub and bask in the serenity of the Great Smoky Mountains.


  • Deck
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

OPT OUTSIDE: Soco Gap- Blue Ridge Parkway (1.8 miles), Soco Falls (3.1 miles), Cataloochee Ranch (7.5 miles), Cataloochee Ski Area (8.5 miles), Maggie Valley Club (8.6 miles), Great Smoky Mountains National Park (15.2 miles), Wolf Ridge Ski Resort (69.4 miles)

THINGS TO SEE & DO: Tube World (4.6 miles), Thunder in the Smokies Rally: U.S. 19 (5.9 miles), Wheels Through Time Motorcycle Museum (6.4 miles), Santa'sLand Fun Park & Zoo (10.3 miles), Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort (12.0 miles), Waynesville (14.6 miles), South Main Street (16.3 miles), Biltmore Estate (40.4 miles), Asheville (40.6 miles), Dollywood (56.5 miles)

RESTAURANTS: Joey's Pancake House (5.0 miles), Brickhouse Burgers & Pizza (5.4 miles), Country Vittles Family Style Restaurant (5.7 miles), Cafe Italiano Restaurant & Pizzeria (5.9 miles), Guayabitos (5.9 miles), Carver's Maggie Valley Restaurant Since 1952 (6.5 miles)

AIRPORT: Asheville Regional Airport (44.8 miles)


10 reviews
  • Check the cabin book


    Poor we made it work, in spite of flaws and oversights of management.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Barry S.
    Published July 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Barry, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We genuinely appreciate your input, and we want you to know that we value your opinion. We have relayed your comments to the homeowner, and they would like to address your concerns:
    -"Firstly, we want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the refrigerator during your stay. We were aware of the problem after speaking with a prior guest who did not report it. We had arranged for our (former) management team to switch out the fridge before your arrival, they did inform us that the issue had been resolved and the refrigerator was working fine. We sincerely apologize for this oversight..
    -On your arrival date, we called and checked with you about the fridge, but we did not receive a response until the next day. We offered to send another handyman immediately, as we had a backup refrigerator available. However, you informed us that you had managed the situation by using the freezer and a cooler and stated that you were okay. Nevertheless, we recognize that this should not have happened, and we take full responsibility for the miscommunication and inconvenience caused.
    -We want to assure you that we have taken immediate action to rectify the situation. We have terminated our contract with our former management team due to their failure to properly address the issue and communicate its resolution. The refrigerator was replaced immediately after your check-out to ensure that future guests do not encounter a similar problem. We have since hired a new management team with excellent reviews, and we have high confidence that they will provide the level of service and attention to detail that our guests deserve.
    Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your understanding in this matter. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future, as we are committed to providing you with a 5-star experience."

  • Great location


    Nice little cabin. Clean. No internet capability even w Wi-Fi engaged. Unsure if tv would support streaming, Great location for accessing Blue Ridge Parkway, GSMNP, Cherokee, Maggie and Waynesville. Serviceable for 4 adults, particularly as a base of operations for outside activities.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Chet B.
    Published June 27, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: “Thank you for your review Chet. A new company has opened and we have switched providers and so far, the Wi-Fi is finally up to par.”

  • Mostly good.


    Nice cabin in a good location. Cabin next door is very close but ok. TV had no service and wireless was too weak to watch TV. Other wireless was ok for iPad. Fireplace is a gas insert which would be ok, but it was turned off. Asked owner to turn on, but OWNER said they would not turn it on even though it was 57 degrees at night. Disappointed. Fire pit & hot tub were great.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    SAM D.
    Published September 22, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Sam, thanks for taking the time to leave this review! We're so glad you enjoyed the location! The homeowner would like to share the following:
    -We apologize for your issue with the Wi-Fi. The reality is we have the “best” Wifi service currently available. As noted in the full description of the property's remote location occasionally dish services, the only Wifi available can be spotty, especially during inclement weather. We have previously added that neither cabin is ideal for telework, although we have not had this experience
    -We promptly responded to all your communication. The heat was working during your stay. We confirmed the temperature of the home was not 57 degrees since we are able to monitor the heat via our phone. Your concern was about the gas fireplace and it is always available to our guests to accommodate a most comfortable stay
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests!

  • Secluded



    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Bob C.
    Published August 30, 2022
  • Enjoyed our stay… property could use some TLC


    We really did enjoy our stay. We could tell it was likely a property that Evolve acquired earlier this year. Probably built in the 80’s… could use some upgrades. Particularly the kitchen. The fridge was clean and worked well, so that was very good. The hot tub was plenty hot, but only have the jets were working properly. The place was clean, but there were cobwebs in both bedrooms. We used broom to remove them. We were a bit disappointed that there was no cable and not all remotes worked as there were dead batteries it turned out. We usually only watch only a little tv in the evening and used our laptop to stream shows. So, that worked for us well. Overall, we had a great time in the area and really enjoyed the cabin, swing, rocking chairs and having food and coffee outside. The decking looks new and was much enjoyed. The weather was wonderful and not hot!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sherri P.
    Published August 16, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Sherri, thank you for your review. We’ve passed your feedback along to the homeowner, so they can continue to improve for future guests. We hope to host you again in the future!

  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
10 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12