Beautiful Lakefront Retreat w/ Dock & Grill!

Property ID: 468523LittletonNCUS
Sleeps 196 BR3.5 BA


Feel your worries melt away the moment you set foot into this family-friendly home nestled on Lake Gaston! The vacation rental welcomes everyone, big or small, to make this spacious 6-bedroom, 3.5-bathroom their home-away-from-home. With a grill, fire pit, yard games, and a private dock, you’re sure to make lasting memories. The screened patio offers the perfect place to start and end your day with outdoor dining, gorgeous lake views, and a yard with ample room to let the kids and pets play!


  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Essentials
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Free Parking
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen


Location Details

LAKE GASTON (on-site access): Boating, swimming, fishing, kayaking, canoeing, hiking, picnicking

OUTDOOR ADVENTURE: Myrick Hills Country Club (0.3 miles), Lake Gaston Day Use Area (7.3 miles), Lake Gaston Summer Rentals (14.1 miles), Chockoyotte Country Club (15.5 miles), Medoc Mountain State Park (20.3 miles), Northampton Marine (22.3 miles), Tobacco Heritage Trail Trailhead (35.4 miles), Liberty Hill WMA (36.7 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: The Cryptozoology & Paranormal Museum (7.3 miles), Fairwood Lanes (13.9 miles), Roanoke Canal Museum & Trail (14.1 miles), Raleigh Road Outdoor Theatre (42.1 miles)

AIRPORT: Raleigh-Durham International Airport (85.5 miles)


9 reviews
  • Cozy house for large family gathering


    We enjoyed our stay. The house was well equipped, location is great, swimming area perfect for kids. The house was cleaned well , with all needed amenities available. Housekeeper was prompt to respond to our questions.

    Published September 5, 2023
  • Dated house with good location


    House has potential but found entire property to be dated, tired, and worn down. The dock was dangerous, numerous nails sticking out of deck board. Bummer upper deck of dock had to be closed off. There were 14 people in our group and there was only one refrigerator. We place half our food and drinks in large yeti coolers the entire time. “Queen” size beds were smaller than modern day queen beds. The hand on the over was duct taped and kept breaking. The property lacked outside seating. Overall the rental price was expensive for what you get.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tony M.
    Published August 29, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Tony, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - We have never had this complaint before, guests have called it quaint and a gem with a great location. We use professional photographers so we can be sure that our images accurately reflect our property and guests can decide before booking if the decor, home, and furnishings meet their expectations. Additionally, we only advertise one refrigerator and note on our listing, " Upper deck currently unavailable (due to renovations," but we're sorry if this caught you off guard.
    - We wish you had reached out during your stay, we would have been more than happy to help you locate the additional seating that is covered under the screened porch.
    - Evolve does its best to set industry-competitive prices based on the property and surrounding area and uses a dynamic pricing algorithm, which can fluctuate depending on the time of year or holiday season. We apologize if you didn't feel it was a good value.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Excellent


    We enjoyed our time on the lake and on the back porch. However, not until we arrived did we find that the upper deck on the dock was boarded up and unavailable.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published August 8, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    We are glad you chose our home and we are sorry your stay was not what you expected. We are in the process of doing renovations and we wanted to block off because of the safety of our guests. We will be updating that information on our listing for future guests.
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback.

  • Great rental!


    We had an amazing time! The house was perfect for our group. We spent a lot of time on the lake during the day. I’d recommend this property in the future!

    Published August 5, 2023
  • Outdated and not clean


    The house is larger than expected which was great. The house needs a deep cleaning and updating of furniture. We arrived at checkin date/time to find the house was not cleaned from previous guests, trash overflowing, no sheets or towels available as promised. Contacted the guest service person who did deliver towels which smelled like smoke and sheets that just smelled like they were sprayed with fabreeze rather than being washed. I had to clean toothpaste from the sinks, wipe hair and dust out of showers, wipe down counters that were sticky, scrub the coffee maker, clean food (spaghetti sauce) from the oven burners and front of stove and wash all the towels and sheets!!!! The dishwasher reeks of mold. The couch cushions have rips in them and are not comfortable.

    The boat dock top floor is not usable because it is boarded up, there is an abandoned jet ski tied up to the dock and the pontoon boat is not usable. There is a wooden fixture that is all broken in pieces in the small fenced yard and broken chairs around the fire pit.

    I did issue a complaint about the cleaning fee of $350 which should be reimbursed considering I CLEANED!!!!

    Published June 27, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
9 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 19 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12