House
4.2

NEW! Riverfront Idyllic Lansing Home w/ Porch!

LansingNCUS
Sleeps 52 BR1.5 BA

Description

Whether you're here to fish on North Fork New River, hike on the Lansing Creeper Trail, or revel in the natural beauty of New River State Park, this home is the best spot no matter what your itinerary includes. Complete with 2 bedrooms, 1.5 bathrooms, a riverfront porch, and all the necessities for a hassle-free stay, this vacation rental promises that ample comfort, adventure, and relaxation will greet you upon arriving. Gear up for the perfect combination of fun and rejuvenation here!

Amenities

  • Self Check-In
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Kitchen
  • Deck

Map

Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Lansing Creeper Trail Park (5.7 miles), New River Outfitters (11.3 miles), New River State Park (11.4 miles), Mount Jefferson State Natural Area (11.8 miles), Zaloos Canoes, Kayaks & Tubes (11.9 miles), Grayson Highlands State Park (14.3 miles), Pond Mountain Game Land (16.5 miles), Virginia Creeper Trail Whitetop (20.9 miles), RiverGirl Fishing Co. (21.7 miles), Otter Falls Trail (45.6 miles), Grandfather Mountain State Park (52.8 miles)

AREA HIGHLIGHTS: Downtown Lansing (5.7 miles), Museum of Ashe County History (8.0 miles), West Jefferson (9.8 miles), Children's Playhouse (33.1 miles), Hickory Ridge History Museum (33.6 miles), Fun 'N' Wheels (35.6 miles), Blowing Rock Art & History Museum (40.5 miles)

MUST-DOS: West Jefferson (9.8 miles), Zaloo's Canoes, Kayaks & Tubes (11.9 miles), Blue Ridge Parkway Scenic Point (25.2 miles), Tweetsie Railroad (36.5 miles), Mystery Hill (36.9 miles), Foggy Mountain Gem Mine (37.3 miles), The Cone Manor (41.0 miles), The Blowing Rock (41.7 miles), Mile High Swinging Bridge (55.0 miles), Linville Caverns, Inc (65.5 miles)

AIRPORTS: Boone Airport (33.5 miles), Tri-Cities Airport (82.5 miles)

Reviews

4.2
5 reviews
  • Cabin

    5/5

    It was very clean. Beautiful view

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sandra W.
    Published November 8, 2022
  • Accommodations were awful

    1/5

    I did not stay at the property. Requested a refund and did not receive. House was musty and had not been opened up for quite some time. Grounds were unkept and porch was dirty! Could not stay in a dirty smelly place. The owner needs to do something about airflow in the home, there is none. Very disappointed and will never use VrboAgain.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kathy L.
    Published September 8, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hello Kathy, thanks for letting us know about your stay! The owner wanted to address the items you mentioned: We take the cleanliness of our home seriously and we are sorry the cleanliness did not meet your expectations. The house was thoroughly cleaned 2 hours before your arrival. We haven't received any complaints from previous guests about the porch or a musty smell in the home. We sent the cleaner back to the home to address your concerns immediately but you had decided to leave. We go above and beyond for our guests and we are confident future guests will have excellent stays!

  • Little Piece of Heaven

    5/5

    We loved our stay. The cabin was so cute and cozy. It was very clean and had everything we needed for a quiet and peaceful weekend. A plus was that the river was your front yard!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Maria M.
    Published August 16, 2022
  • Clean and comfy

    5/5

    Nicely updated cabin on the river. Well equipped kitchen and comfortable beds. A good value in a relaxing spot.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Doug D.
    Published July 13, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Owners response: "Thank you for visiting, Doug. Happy to have you as our guest."

  • Little Gem in Lansing, NC

    5/5

    This place was absolutely beautiful, peaceful and just what we needed and wanted. The front porch was comfortable and offered fantastic views of the river and the inside was cozy, clean, nicely decorated and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook our own meals. Thank you for sharing your beautiful place with us!

    Sandy
    Published May 28, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Owners response: "Thank you Sandy for visiting. Glad you got a chance to kick back and unwind!"

  • 1
Booking Details
4.2

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
$152 Avg. / night
Property ID: 464242
Have a Travel Credit?