Kitty Hawk Vacation Rental: 1 Mi to Beaches!

Property ID: 492020Kitty HawkNCUS
Sleeps 82 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Enjoy a memorable Outer Banks escape at this vacation rental in Kitty Hawk, NC! Boasting 2 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, and all the comfort of home, this townhome is ideal for a beach getaway with family or friends. Spend your days relaxing on nearby shores, fishing at the Kitty Hawk Pier, or swimming in the community pool. After active days, dine al fresco on the patio before heading inside to unwind in the inviting living space. A fun-filled stay awaits!


  • Laptop Friendly
  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Community Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

FUN IN THE SUN: Regional Public Beach Access - Kitty Hawk (1 mile), Kitty Hawk Pier (3 miles), Baltic Street Beach Access (8 miles), Bonnett Street Public Beach Access (8 miles)

MORE OUTDOORS: Sea Scape Golf Links (1 mile), Kitty Hawk Woods Reserve (2 miles), Avalon Pier (3 miles), Dowdy Park (8 miles), Jockey's Ridge State Park (9 miles), golfing, fishing, kayaking, watersports rentals

AREA HIGHLIGHTS: Wright Brothers National Memorial (4 miles), Glenn Eure Ghost Fleet Gallery (7 miles), Island Farm (20 miles), North Carolina Aquarium on Roanoke Island (22 miles)

AIRPORT: Norfolk International Airport (78 miles)


4 reviews
  • Immoral and unethical


    Our family reserved this home for 2 nights few weeks in advance to our actual arrival. The night before we are supposed to travel, I caught with some fever and it immediately shooted up to 104F. I was laying on bed and my wife was trying to reach out to the property manager and owner to consider this situation and requested to either refund or let us chose another date of their choice. They denied every request and strongly insisted to somehow manage and complete the travel. We told them that I am the only person who can drive and was in a very bad shape but they wouldn't consider. It's better to stay away from these greedy bloodsuckers who only care about money and nothing else. My fever turned out to be viral and took couple weeks for me to recover. These people robbed us and I am hesitant till today to book another property for our family getaway. There's more psychological impact than just the money. I pray no one should ever fall into this kind of situation.

    Published October 21, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Jithen, we always appreciate honest and constructive feedback, but after talking with the homeowner, we'd like to clarify the following points:
    - Thank you for sharing your experience, and we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We'd like to address your concerns in a considerate manner.
    - We understand that you were dealing with an unexpected fever situation on the day before your planned stay. We empathize with your predicament and are sincerely sorry that you didn't recover quickly.
    - We'd like to provide some clarification on the circumstances. When you made your reservation on July 24th for a two-night stay on August 5th, you were already benefiting from a reduced rate, as it was a last-minute booking.
    - Our cancellation and refund policies are explicitly outlined in our contract, and they do not allow for refunds in situations like this. Allowing a refund or a rescheduled stay at the same price could potentially lead to complications, such as guests rebooking during peak seasons at off-season rates.
    - Remarkably, you managed to make the trip, and our records show that you accessed the property using your unique code. However, during your stay, there were some issues that need mentioning. Our cleaning staff reported that they had to address certain cleanliness issues, as the property was left in a state that required quite a bit more attention. Additionally, you left the sliding patio door wide open and the gate to the property open, as well as the front door unlocked.
    - To our surprise, you disputed the charge with your credit card company, even though you had utilized the property.

    We understand that these circumstances were far from ideal, and we genuinely regret any inconvenience you encountered. Our policies are in place to ensure consistency and fairness for all our guests. We hope your future travels bring you accommodations that better align with your needs and preferences.

  • TV


    TV terribly complicated. No instruction manual. No traditional channeling. ie. no ESPN, no US open, etc.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 2, 2023
  • Great vacation spot


    Located next to everything you would want in a vacation this is a great spot

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jenny K.
    Published July 11, 2023
  • Beach stay



    Published July 5, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12