Charming Harkers Island Home - Fish & Boat!

Property ID: 479039Harkers IslandNCUS
Sleeps 83 BR2 BA


Experience quintessential Crystal Coast living at this Harkers Island vacation rental! This 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom home is tucked away in a quiet island community, offering you the chance to truly unwind. Take advantage of the home’s dual living spaces, full kitchen, and private yard area to maximize your quality time and make your trip worry-free. Meanwhile, enjoy the ocean breeze while you fish the day away on a charter trip or head to the beach for some sun on your skin and sand in your toes!


  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

ON THE ISLAND: Billy's (0.4 miles), Fish Hook Grill (0.4 miles), Core Sound Waterfowl Museum (1.7 miles), Cape Lookout Visitor's Center (1.8 miles)

ON THE WATER: Harker's Island Fishing Center (0.5 miles), Cape Pointe Marina (0.8 miles), Dancin Outlaw Charters Inc (1.5 miles), Island Express Ferry Service (1.8 miles)

SUN + SAND: Radio Island Public Beach Access (19.0 miles), Fort Macon State Park (25.2 miles), Cape Lookout (29.7 miles)

AIRPORTS: Coastal Carolina Regional Airport (48.6 miles), Wilmington International Airport (115 miles)


4 reviews


    Not clean-refrigerator not clean food had been left in it- pots and pans dirty-microwave covered with food-floors dirty-dining room rug dirty-stove top had food on it- kitchen sink dirty-shower had 2 heads in opposite side of shower did work properly-no instructions how tv work and never get channels worked out-boat parked in one of the spaces that we could use-hard to get in driveway and not way to turn around-outside faucet would not turn off completely.

    House was not as described !!!!!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published December 5, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Steen, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously! We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were both surprised and disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - In regards to the cleanliness of the home and refrigerator, we were perplexed by these comments as I, the owner of the property cleaned the home in preparation for your stay. We assure you a thorough cleaning was conducted in preparation for your stay, including the refrigerator.
    - In regard to the shower, we have not had this complaint before and can confirm there are no issues with the shower.
    - We're sorry to hear you had trouble operating the TV. We wish you had reached out during your stay, we would have promptly responded and been happy to help.
    - The property has 2 carports, and while our boat was parked in one there was still room to park a vehicle in front of it. Additionally, the other carport was available with enough room for a boat, and the driveway accommodates 4 cars.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Just like home


    Comfortable king size bed. Loved the cozy living room. Had all the comforts of being at home I would highly recommend to anyone

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lanette H.
    Published August 15, 2023
  • The best!


    We absolutely loved the house, and Harkers Island was amazing! Our best vaca yet!! Can’t wait to return.

    Published July 12, 2023
  • May fishing trip.


    Clean and quiet.

    Published May 8, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12