Quaint Goldsboro Home w/ Screened-In Porch!

Property ID: 487946GoldsboroNCUS
Sleeps 42 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Experience North Carolina in this pet-friendly Goldsboro vacation rental! With a fully equipped kitchen, spacious bedrooms, and a screened-in porch, you’ll have everything at your fingertips in this 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom home. Spend some time working on your golf swing at the Goldsboro Golf Course or marvel at the artifacts in the Ellis Planetarium, Health & Science Museum. Whether you're visiting family, in town for work, or enjoying a getaway, you'll have everything you need!


  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

ATTRACTIONS: Wayne County Museum (2 miles), Downtown Escapes (2 miles), Larry Bill’s Fun Time Golf (7 miles), Tobacco Farm Life Museum (23 miles), Ellis Planetarium, Health & Science Museum (26 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Herman Park (0.5 miles), Stoney Creek Park (1 mile), Old Waynesborough Park (3 miles), Goldsborough Bridge Battlefield (6 miles), Busco Beach and ATV Park (8 miles), The Lake Trail (13 miles), Mount Olive Park (16 miles)

GOLF: Goldsboro Golf Course (3 miles), Lane Tree Golf Course (4 miles), Walnut Creek Country Club (10 miles), Southern Wayne Country Club (13 miles), Cardinal Country Club (18 miles)

AIRPORTS: Raleigh-Durham International Airport (68 miles)


7 reviews
  • Cute house


    Loved the location of the house! Definitely a little older and missing some kitchenware, but had a great time.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published December 5, 2023
  • Roaches and possible bed bug fesces


    Check in was fine! House was cozy and in a good location! Initial walk thru found 2 huge roaches, a bug in the bath tub, and we pulled back the fitted sheets on the master bed and in the tufted portions, their we black specs of which looked like bed bug fesces!! We killed a roach and bug in the tub and flushed them! Then realized we should take a pic of the other roach! We sent a text with the pic to the owner and left the premesis, not willing to stay in a home with bugs! The owner never, and still hasn’t contacted us!! Evolve contacted us after emailing them the situation! And after going back and forth with them we finally provided all we had as proof! They sent that to the owner! This went on for about 3 days of our 5 day stay!! Thank God we found a hotel to stay in! Evolve said since they determined the place was still habitable, the owner would only refund the cleaning fee!

    Unacceptable but at this point we found since we didn’t take pics of all bugs, of which we’d never dealt with anything like this before and didn’t think about it until we’d already flushed 2 of them, we pretty much had to accept their deal! I suggested to advise the owner to put a mattress cover over the mattress and call a bug person to exterminate the residence! Still no response from the owner!! Then we contacted VRBO and was told pretty much the same thing! Since no more proof than 1 pic, no elevation of the complaint!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 17, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Victor, We were quite surprised by your review. Had you given us a chance to take care of the situation we would have been happy to do so. You did not provide evidence of the numerous bugs you claim to have found, because we do not have bugs or pests of any kind.

    Up until your stay, we have had nothing but 5-star reviews from people who have mentioned the cleanliness and their enjoyment of the home. We are very sorry that you felt it necessary to leave a false review because this is our livelihood and we take our business very seriously and this is something that will hurt our overall rating.

    *To all potential guests, we take cleanliness very seriously and we ensure our cleaners do a very good job. Taking care to clean and sanitize each guest to make sure that everything is 100% guest-ready. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable place for all our guests and if needed we are available to assist.

    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays! We will continue to deliver the 5-star experiences we are known for."

  • Great stay.


    Beautiful home and nicely decorated and very clean. Loved the out door screened patio. It was my favorite place to be when it rained or waking up for the morning.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published September 29, 2023
  • Wonderful stay in Goldsboro


    The home was quiet, neat and well appointed. If was a great place for my family to stay for a few days while visiting family in the area. Having laundry on site was particularly helpful. Beds were very comfortable and having the screened in porch was very nice!

    Published August 26, 2023
  • Family reunion


    The house and area was beautiful. We walked our pet around the quiet neighborhood. The house was close to family in New Bern and Wilson NC. We really enjoyed our stay ❤️

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    VERNA S.
    Published August 23, 2023
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

7 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12