‘Gentry Manor’ in Heartland Area 19 Mi to Raleigh!

Property ID: 437416Fuquay-VarinaNCUS
Sleeps 63 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


From Smart TVs to coffee makers, 'Gentry Manor' has all the comforts of home! Located just 19.8 miles outside the bustling city of Raleigh, and around the corner from popular wedding venues, this Fuquay-Varina abode offers a quiet and easily accessible home base for the entire family. Catch up on urban exploration in downtown Raleigh, stay local and grab some grub in town, or kick back and watch the stars emerge from around the vacation rental’s private fire pit!


  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Kitchen


Location Details

RALEIGH: (19.8 miles) Restaurants, bars, museums, attractions & landmarks, shopping, sports

NEARBY FOOD & DRINK: Fainting Goat Brewing Company (1.9 miles), The Mason Jar Tavern (2.0 miles), The Mill (2.0 miles), Anna’s Pizzeria (2.0 miles), Stick Boy Bread Co (2.0 miles), Cultivate Coffee Roaster (2.1 miles), Joyce & Family Restaurant (2.2 miles), Sunni Sky’s Homemade Ice Cream (5.9 miles)

OUTDOOR FUN: Mineral Spring Park (1.4 miles), Carroll Howard Johnson Environmental Park (1.4 miles), Jack Marley Park (7.9 miles), Raven Rock State Park Bridle Trails (9.3 miles), Raven Rock State Park (21.2 miles)

FAMILY ATTRACTIONS: Marbles Kids Museum (19.7 miles), Pullen Park (20.4 miles), Adventure Landing (31.6 miles), Frankie’s Fun Park (33.7 miles)

EVENT VENUES Highgrove Estate (0.1 miles), Chateau Bellevie (0.2 miles)

AIRPORTS: Raleigh-Durham International Airport (30.7 miles)


15 reviews
  • Dark


    never staid, asked for a refund

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Nicki H.Bellehaven
    Published November 29, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Nicki, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We put a lot of pride into making our home clean, comfortable, and inviting for our guests
    - We would have made things right for you had you given us a chance, but you departed within 30 minutes of your arrival
    - As requested, we issued you a refund but truly wish you had stayed with us as you would have enjoyed our home very much
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Wedding


    This place is perfect. Has everything you need. Everything is close and the owners were very quick to handle issues.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tish C.
    Published June 1, 2022
  • Nephews wedding


    The house was perfect. My sister, brother, niece, nephews and myself stayed. My nephew got married at Bentwinds. It was a perfect weekend with my family. Everything was close and convenient. We had plenty of room and the house had everything we needed. The host handle the hot water issue right away, which was greatly appreciated. We enjoyed having a fire in the fire pit and coffee in the back.

    My family lives in Fuquay so if we all need a place to stay, we will defiantly return. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

    Tish Cox

    Published April 30, 2022
  • Visit with the grand kids


    Plenty of space for the grands to play outside and not to be on top of everyone in the house. The Gentrys were available at all times for any questions and to resolve any issues, which was not often. Close to town and shopping and dinning.

    Published February 17, 2022
  • Disappointing & Misleading


    From the moment we arrived, we were disappointed. We showed up to find abandoned trucks parked among trash bags in the back yard. The front door was unlocked (discovered that the key does not work in the lock), and a gurgling sound was coming from the kitchen sink. The cozy-looking den area and beautiful office space pictured on the Evolve website was not to be found. Instead, it was different furniture, no curtains, almost bare walls...a very cold feel. There was no firewood for the wood stove or the outdoor fire pit (the host did bring us some promptly though). Debris was all over the yard, from an old tractor tire to a rusted lawn mower tied to a tree. The dilapidated swing set and run-down basketball goal should be removed. Inside, the pantry and closets were filled with clutter (even loose legos in the kitchen pantry), and the condiments were expired. There was not a hand towel to be found, only minimal mismatched, frayed & stained bath towels and washcloths. For a property with so much promise, so little effort has been put into presenting this home as a nice rental home. Sub-par for sure. With some TLC it could be beautiful, but definitely leaves the feeling of uneasiness when staying there. This property absolutely did not deliver what is promised from the website...paid way too much.

    Published November 16, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Amanda, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the state of our properties seriously! We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following: "We apologize that your experience was not up to the standard we have worked tirelessly to set!
    -Due to the early arrival we were not yet completely ready and probably should have stuck to the regular arrival time so that we could have made sure everything was done--trash gone, kitchen finished, wood brought in earlier.
    -We checked the keys and they work fine.
    -The house has a water pump and sometimes does make a gurgling sound in the kitchen, but this is not an indication of it not working properly.
    -The lower half of the side yard and basement is our personal space and is for the most part out of immediate sight.
    -We are in the process of removing the swing set and basketball hoop due to normal wear and tear from over the years.
    -We have taken more up to date photos that reflect the new decor/furniture that we updated. They have not yet been added to the site.
    We have worked to maintain our beautiful home in between renters and appreciate your comments that will help us to make sure that happens."

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

15 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12