Outer Banks Island Cottage - 1 Mi to Frisco Beach!

Property ID: 417538FriscoNCUS
Sleeps 42 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


An ideal Outer Banks retreat awaits at this lovely 2-bed, 1-bath vacation rental on Hatteras Island! Featuring an inviting interior, this cottage is just minutes from the local’s favorite South Beach, where you can ride a horse or drive your 4x4 right down to the ocean’s edge. Return home to fire up the grill or unwind on the screened-in porch and enjoy some quality time with your family. The Island is brimming with natural beauty and this getaway offers the perfect place to experience it all!


  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

ADVENTURE TIME: Frisco Rod & Gun (walking distance), Equine Adventures (2 miles), Hatteras Harbor Marina (5 miles), Springer's Point Preserve (29 miles), Wright Brothers National Memorial (63 miles)

EXPLORE: Cape Hatteras Lighthouse (8 miles), Ocracoke Lighthouse (28 miles), Bodie Island Lighthouse (49 miles), Jennette's Pier (54 miles)

TEE TIME: Sea Scape Golf Links (68 miles), Kilmarlic Golf Club (78 miles)

AIRPORTS: Norfolk International Airport (145 miles), Coastal Carolina Regional Airport (194 miles)


47 reviews
  • Had a great stay


    Everything was great. Place was clean,Host was friendly.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 8, 2023
  • Homey retreat


    House was very homey with great furnishings to relax. Beds were awesome. Couldn’t ask for a more relaxing home.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 4, 2023
  • 5/5

    The cottage was cozy and just right for our little family get away. Listing pictures didn’t do it justice.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 3, 2023
  • Wonderful


    Very cozy and intimate cabin. Great escape from the mosquitoes!!Enjoyed it very much.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Patrick M.
    Published July 5, 2023
  • It was ok


    It was just ok. We stayed in Duck, here in Frisco, and in Beaufort this week. Frisco house was the most expensive and most disappointing. Not clean, found hair in the towels that did not belong to me or my wife, sheets smelled sour, roaches in the house, and one of only three outlets in the bedroom didn’t work. Shower floor is very slick, shower is tiny and you have to run around to get wet. Very disappointing.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kyle T.
    Published May 31, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    The homeowners were surprised to read your review, as they are accustomed to providing 5-star experiences, and would like to clarify the following:
    "Hi Kyle, we were disappointed to hear about your less-than-exceptional stay. We are very dedicated to providing a clean and comfortable stay for all our guests and we attribute this dedication to the many 5-star reviews we receive.
    -We are contracted for monthly spraying in our cottages and, as a result, have been very pleased to have no issues with bugs. We understand that this could have been a one-off occurrence and had we known, we would have been more than happy to address this in the moment.
    -Our linens and towels are thoroughly cleaned between each stay. We always receive positive feedback and compliments on the quality of our mattresses and bedding.
    -We did find the faulty electrical outlet referred to and have corrected the problem.
    While we do regret our home was not up to your expectations, we are happy to report that no issues were reported by the guests who stayed the following weekend. We truly go above and beyond for our guests and are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!"

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 10

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

47 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12