Beautiful Franklin Home w/ Bunkhouse & Mtn Views!

Property ID: 452944FranklinNCUS
Sleeps 124 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Stunning views, high-end amenities, and a peaceful atmosphere in the heart of the Smoky Mountains are what you’ll receive when you book this Franklin home! This 4-bedroom, 3-bath vacation rental boasts a well-appointed space, a fully equipped kitchen, and a downstairs game room equipped with a foosball and shuffleboard table. Spend the day hiking the picturesque trails at Nantahala National Forest, and come evening, return home to a cozy fire and enjoy the serenity of this 4-acre remote escape.


  • Private Hot Tub
  • Deck
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Cullasaja Falls (14.4 miles), Bust Your Butt Falls (16.6 miles), Great Smoky Mountains National Park (37.4 miles) Nantahala National Forest (59.2 miles)

FAMILY FUN: Great Smoky Mountain Fish Camp (3.8 miles), The Factory - Franklin (6.7 miles), Nantahala Outdoor Center (27.7 miles), Cashiers Sliding Rock (36.2 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Bryson City (26.7 miles), Gatlinburg, TN (69.3 miles), Asheville (71.0 miles)

MINES & GEM SHOPS: Rose Creek Mine (4.6 miles), Old Cardinal Gem Mine (4.7 miles), Sheffield Mine (7.9 miles), Cowee Mountain Ruby Mine (7.9 miles), Cherokee Ruby and Sapphire Mine (9.8 miles), Gold City Gem Mine (10.5 miles)

FOOD & DRINK: Caffè Rel (4.8 miles), 828 Café (4.8 miles), Lazy Hiker Brewery (4.9 miles), Gazebo Creekside Cafe (5.1 miles), Bent Willow Baking Co (5.1 miles), Hush Pizzaria (8.1 miles)

AIRPORT: Asheville Regional Airport (75.2 miles)


11 reviews
  • Secluded location with amazing view


    Kids and hubby enjoyed the game room. I loved the porch swings and view. Couch is much more comfortable than it appears in the pictures. Comfy beds. Master bath was fabulous. I don’t think I’ve ever stayed in a cabin with such a stocked kitchen. Kitchen is fully stocked so it was easy to cook and enjoy meals. We enjoyed all the extra touches made to this cabin to really make you feel at home. Location notes: Gorgeous views. Grocery store is about 15 minutes away, everything else is at least 30 minutes. Waze directions do not work, but directions from the host are clear and easy. Wish we would’ve realized how close it was to Black Rock State Park (GA) before our last day. Our only complaint about the cabin is you have to take your trash to an off site location; that was annoying. Also, we couldn’t get in the bonus building. We didn’t necessarily need it but since it’s part of the rental we wanted to check it out for possible future visits. Not sure why it’s listed, but then locked down. Overall- this place is awesome if you want a secluded, quiet vacation.

    Published November 6, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: ''Thanks for your stay and review! We were unaware the bunkhouse was locked. Our management team works diligently to provide the highest guest service available, ready to assist when contacted. However, we’ll update our check-in guide with bunkhouse entry and directions to the local grocery store, in downtown Franklin (6 minutes). We recommend following the drive instructions provided prior to check-in. Thank you.''

  • Top Notch!


    Absolutely beautiful cabin-very well supplie, clean and comfortable! The views are amazing! We used the hot tub every day and it was perfect. Plenty of space for 8 of us. The tv in the main family room gets lots of cable channels. It doesn’t stream well (like Netflix) so we brought our own Roku and it did fine. We also had a little snafu with the guest house which was remediated IMMEDIATELY. Loretta, the property manager, was very easy to communicate with and was very friendly and accommodating. LOVED The Slanted Window Tasting Station (wine). We would definitely stay here again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 23, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "We’re so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We sincerely appreciate your review to share your experience! Hope to have you back again soon!"

  • Perfection


    Super clean house, well stocked kitchen, had everything we need. The property manager was super fast to respond and fix an issue with the fireplace remote - within hours it was fixed and we enjoyed it during our entire stay. So cozy! With the game room, extra fridge downstairs, large porch swings, and large fire pit, we enjoyed every amenity. 100% will book again for next year!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Noel C.
    Published December 13, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "We appreciate your review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We look forward to your next stay with us!"

  • Amazing property and views


    My family and I had a great experience. The property was beautifully maintained and very clean. It had a cozy yet spacious feel. The location was perfect being that it was very private and just a short drive away from town with plenty of things to do in the area. The views from the property were breathtaking.. We especially enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub after a long day of white water rafting. This property had everything we needed. Highly recommend!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Naomi S.
    Published October 11, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you for your review! We love to hear you were able to enjoy the home and the views and relax in the hot tub! We’re thrilled you got to experience the Nantahala white water rafting! That is one of our favorite activities!"

  • Beautiful mountain house!!


    Our stay was amazing and the house was better equipped than any other we have stayed in previously. The back porch with the swings was the ideal spot to relax on each afternoon / evening!!!Although the driveway was paved, it should be noted that it was narrow and steep. We drove a truck with a trailer for our motorcycle and it was a little difficult to manage the drive up. Knowing what we were driving, I should have asked more questions so we were more prepared. As a result I just thought I would share. This is certainly not a complaint...just more of an FYI for those who are looking to book. Everything about the property was great and we would recommend it.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kimberly R.
    Published October 4, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you, Kimberly! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback. Hope to have you back at The Laurel Lodge again soon!"

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

11 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 12 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12