Cabin w/ Waterfall & Fire Pit Near Blue Ridge Pkwy

Property ID: 507921EnniceNCUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Surrounded by postcard-worthy scenery, this cozy vacation rental cabin in Ennice exudes the warmth and comfort that the Blue Ridge Mountains area is known for. The property sits on 1.4 acres of land and is teeming with natural beauty, including a 175-foot waterfall and a winding creek. Plus, you’ll be just 4 miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway and surrounded by local trails, golf courses, and wineries! When the sun sets on your adventures, return to 3 beds, 2 baths, and a vaulted stone fireplace.


  • Kitchen
  • Self Check-In
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

EXPLORE OUTDOORS: Stone Mountain State Park (19 miles), New River State Park (29 miles), New River Trail State Park (31 miles), Grayson Highlands State Park (43 miles), Pisgah National Forest (67 miles)

THINGS TO DO: Blue Ridge Parkway (4 miles), The Blue Ridge Music Center (8 miles), Brinegar Cabin (21 miles), Stone Mountain Falls (21 miles), Mayberry Courthouse & Jail (25 miles)

EAT & DRINK: Main Street Pizzeria & Taphouse (12 miles), Round Peak Vineyards (15 miles), Roaring River Vineyards (24 miles)

AIRPORT: Piedmont Triad International Airport (82 miles)


10 reviews
  • I was hoping for more.


    I selected this house to be in town for a family reunion. The positioning of the rooms and space was fine. A very pretty house. When we first arrived the porch and steps were not cleaned off. I get it, they probably had the place cleaned after the last guest. The dishwasher was leaking water on the floor so I shut the water off so it would not cause anymore damage to the wood floor. Therefore I had to wash dishes all weekend. Not a huge big deal. The leather chair in the living room had a big tear at the head area. Yeah, I may get that if in your own home, but not where guest are paying good money for a special place to stay. The sheets in the queen bed did not seem all that clean so we washed them. I think it would be a nice touch if the sheets were upgraded to something softer. Also, I would make sure each bathroom had bath towels in there. There were not any upstairs. I did find them in the master closet. There was also a tear in master bedroom pillow.

    FYI- the Wi-Fi password is all lowercase. I did smell septic outside for some reason. There were at least 100 black bull ants in the upstairs bathroom. That was a bit freaky!! Also, if there were a few extra rolls of toilet paper upstairs, that would be convenient.

    The icemaker was not working. Had I known ahead of time, I could have brought ice with me. They had to of known it was broken because there were ice trays in the freezer.

    All in all not too bad, I just wanted to share ways they could make it much better.

    Published June 16, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Beth, We wish you had contacted the Guest Contact during your stay to address any issues you were experiencing. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home we truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. Your feedback is essential to us, and we've relayed your comments to the homeowner, who would like to address the following,

    Although we do our best to keep the outdoor area clean, if there are a few days between guest check-out and the next check-in, it is certainly possible for Mother Nature to affect the outdoor area once our cleaning crew has left.
    We were not aware that the dishwasher was leaking. We are now in the process of having it replaced.
    We are having the rip in the chair professionally fixed.
    towels are abundant and we have discussed with the cleaner to ensure that there are towels in each of the bathrooms.
    We have had no complaints about the sheets but have looped the cleaner in to be aware of this situation.
    The ripped decorative pillow has been removed from the master bedroom.
    The bathroom has been fully cleaned and no further issues of ants have been reported.
    The listing has been updated to show that the ice machine does not work but that ice trays are provided.
    We apologize for the mishap with the wifi password, it is posted inside the residence.
    We were unable to confirm that there was a septic smell, we will be aware in the future.
    While we regret our home was not up to your expectations, we are happy to report that no issues were reported by the guests who stayed the following weekend.

  • Perfect little getaway


    This property was absolutely beautiful. The furniture and beds were comfortable, the family game selection was amazing, the kitchen was perfectly stocked with the little things that you don’t think about packing. It was just a great place to stay. We will definitely be recommending to friends, and making plans to stay in the future.

    I do recommend bringing DVDs for the upstairs bedrooms.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published April 19, 2024
  • Best place to enjoy nature


    My wife and I Stayed here for about 3 days. The cabin is set up perfectly to give you a cozy feel. Out back there's a beautiful waterfall that we had to explore . We can't wait to visit again!!!

    Published April 10, 2024
  • Perfect getaway!


    My stay at this cozy log cabin nestled in the mountains was nothing short of magical. From the moment I arrived, I was captivated by the serene atmosphere and natural beauty that surrounded me. The private waterfall on the property added an extra touch of tranquility, making it feel like a true oasis away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

    The cabin itself was charming and inviting, with rustic decor that perfectly complemented the natural surroundings. The accommodations were comfortable, and every detail seemed to be carefully thought out to ensure a relaxing stay.

    One of the highlights of my trip was spending time outdoors, whether it was practicing yoga amidst the trees, exploring the nearby hiking trails, or gathering around the firepit with friends in the evenings. The sense of peace and rejuvenation I experienced during my stay was truly unparalleled.

    I also appreciated the opportunity to disconnect from technology and reconnect with nature. Put away the phone and electronics to fully immerse myself in the present moment and appreciate the beauty of my surroundings without distractions.

    Overall, my time at this mountain retreat was exactly what I needed to recharge and unwind. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway in nature. Thank you to the hosts for providing such a memorable experience—I can't wait to return!

    Published April 10, 2024
  • You will LOVE it here!


    Bearadise is such a wonderful place to rest and relax! You will LOVE it here! Very clean, and well-stocked cabin!

    I love that I had my own private waterfall! That waterfall was the soundtrack of my time away from the busyness of everyday life. While there is a TV with several options to be entertained in every room, I took full advantage of the relaxation the cabin and property calls for. Every place to sit is comfortable. Cozy blankets that were provided made it even easier for me to relax... curl up with a good book and listen to the water.

    The firepit is also quite a treat! Sitting under the stars with a fire going and laughing with friends made the stay here very special, and those memories will last a long time.

    All the beds are comfortable and roomy. Six people slept here comfortably. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots & pans, dishes, spices, coffees, teas, etc. We didn’t lack anything for making meals here. We made many meals and never felt like we were missing anything.

    I can’t wait to come back and enjoy the different seasons here! Whether you come here with your family, for a romantic getaway, or for a girls’ trip, you will love it here! There is so much to do near the cabin as well. Plenty of hiking trails, a mile from the Blue Ridge Parkway, and a 20-minute drive to some really cool shops in Sparta. Muddy Creek Cafe' and the Sparta Candle Company were a couple of my favorites. Try the Avocado Rueben at the café! So good!

    Thank you for sharing your cabin, and letting me enjoy it! I will be back!

    Published April 9, 2024
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
10 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12