Condo
4.55

Bright Emerald Isle Condo w/ Private Beach Access!

Emerald IsleNCUS
Sleeps 41 BR1.5 BA

Description

Ease your mind along the serene shores of Emerald Isle and stay at this elevated 1-bedroom, 1.5-bathroom vacation rental! Walk out to your private balcony and breathe in the fresh seaside air, followed by a relaxing day by one of the 2 community pools. When you're not casting a line at Bogue Inlet Fishing Pier, prepare an inspired seafood dish in the condo's fully equipped kitchen. Conclude each evening with a stroll along Emerald Isle's shoreline, just in time for an oceanfront sunset!

Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Community Pool
  • Kitchen
  • Central Heating

Map

Location Details

SALT & SEA: Private Beach Access (on-site), Bogue Inlet Fishing Pier (1.6 miles), NC Wildlife Public Boat Ramp (3.1 miles), The Point Beach Access (3.3 miles), Dudley’s Marina (5.4 miles), Public Beach Access (8.3 miles)

GET OUTSIDE: Emerald Isle Woods Park (1.4 miles), Hammocks Beach State Park (8.9 miles), Theodore Roosevelt Natural Area (14.2 miles), Fort Macon State Park (20.6 miles), Croatan National Forest (24.2 miles)

FAMILY FUN: Salt Pirate Waterpark (0.5 miles), The Watson House and Gardens (2.5 miles), Lost Treasure Golf & Raceway (10.3 miles), North Carolina Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores (14.3 miles), Fun World Motor Sports (37.4 miles)

LOCAL EATS: Caribsea (0.5 miles), Rucker Johns Restaurant (0.5 miles), Jackie's American Grille (0.8 miles), The Trading Post; Southern Food & Spirits (1.3 miles), Plaza Mexico Restaurant Bar & Grill (1.4 miles), Kathryn's Bistro & Martini Bar (1.5 miles)

AIRPORTS: Coastal Carolina Regional Airport (38.3 miles), Albert J Ellis Airport (40.0 miles), Wilmington International Airport (78.1 miles)

Reviews

4.55
11 reviews
  • Great little place

    5/5

    Great little place in the heart of Emerald Isle. It's cute! Very close to most things and very short walk to the beach. Having many different options on the television was very nice. Only a few downsides to place but not major include low water pressure, washing sheets/towels before leaving, and place could use a deep clean/dusting. Aren't deal breakers and would definitely like to use this place again in the future! Would refer to others!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Starlyn G.
    Published August 20, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Starlyn, thanks for leaving your review! This listing has recently been taken over by new owners who have installed new shower controls and a new shower head which has helped the water pressure issue. Washing towels and linens are common checkout procedures for vacation rentals and helps prep our cleaning team to make turnaround times quicker. We're glad you enjoyed your trip overall, and thanks again for telling us about your experience!

  • Work on Vacation

    1/5

    The property was clean but it had a very strong closed up musty smell. The smell was overpowering at times but we realized that keeping the doors opened did help a bit. It is also too much work for vacation. I know it is important to make sure the property is maintained but for me as a guest to have to do my laundry i.e. washing the bed linens and towels was a bit too much. I went to vacation and have fun. I am not a slob by no means but, I definitely did not sign up to clean up. I will say that the property was really nice but way too many restrictions. We were only able to relax 100% when we went out. I would like to see maybe a little less than strict policy for guest. Again I am by no means a slob but having to wash my linens and things was a bit too much. I would also suggest airing the property out before renting it again. I think if the owner or property manager would have done an initial walk thru before we occupied the space they would have picked up on the strong musty smell.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Letitia T.
    Published June 29, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Letitia, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    -We noticed our condo can have a musty smell after being closed up for a few days. Musty smells are common for properties near water due to the humidity. We apologize and we're looking at purchasing dehumidifiers to help with this.
    -Cleaning towels and linens before checkout is a common procedure for vacation rentals. We ask that guests put them in the washer and transfer them to the dryer before they leave. This helps prep our cleaning team. We appreciate your feedback and thanks for taking the time to write your review!
    *We'd like to note that this listing has since been taken over by new owners who look forward to hosting many satisfied guests!

  • Terrible water pressure but otherwise nice

    4/5

    This condo was well supplied with linens and was clean. Our major problem was the terrible water pressure in the shower and sink. The owner offered to send out a plumber but we didn't want to waste our vacation time waiting for him and staying with him..This should have been checked prior to our arrival.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    BARBARA F.
    Published February 24, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Thanks for your review! This listing has recently been taken over by new owners who have installed new shower controls and a new shower head which has helped the water pressure issue.

  • Long Weekend

    5/5

    Great condo for a long weekend get away!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kim M.
    Published December 16, 2020
    Manager's Response:

    Thanks for your review! This listing has since been taken over by new owners who look forward to hosting many satisfied guests!

  • Fanastic

    5/5

    We had a wonderful stay this past week. It was quiet, peaceful and beautiful. The condo was perfect for us. It was close to te beach and the grounds were very well kept. The kitchen was well supplied with dishes as well as cleaning supplies. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Stephen S.
    Published December 1, 2020
    Manager's Response:

    Thanks for your review! This listing has since been taken over by new owners who look forward to hosting many satisfied guests!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Booking Details
4.55

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 441086
Have a Travel Credit?